Meet the artist behind CyberVandals.io

2 122

I came across this artist a while ago and he is just got bigger and bigger I will say his work is very graffiti lead but its very impressive so I had to get him on .

Hey

Hey..

How you?

I'm doing good, today was the launch of CV2.0 and were doing well. Last chance time I looked we were 420 sold out of 2k.

How did you get discover NFTs?

I have a few people that I have been following for a while = that have made the change and figured I would come play too.

Why did you choose WAX for your project?

The carbon Neutral things is big for me, especially long term... and the devilish gas fees don't exist hahah

What is the idea behind your project?

Evolution. We are all evolving. As an artist these creatures are reflections of me and the artist I have been influenced by and our growth.

When did launch?

The day after my Moms birthday, pre release was on her bday March 3rd. Shes always had my back in the art game and it was a cool way to pay homage to her.

How many NFTs have you dropped so far?

Pshhhh, like over 20k in Cyber Vandals and a bunch more in the TonyTripLVMU Collection.

What was the first one you dropped?

On Opensea it was a collection called Venom Kitty Kult a while before. But on WAX, The Golden Planks. Its was collective I did with MrTwofu on Black Friday of 2021.

How did the community react?

Hahaha Nobody cared. I had them for 1 WAX and 25 pieces. It just sat there and I remember feeling good when number 10 sold. MrTwoFu helped me sell those with a shout out on his Insta.

What is the process of making your NFTs?

It started out as fanart, pop cult and 90s toons but then when I went to get white listed Nefty said OK but Atomic Hub rejected it because its too similar. That's what inspired me to create my own universe and characters.

What programs you use for creation?

Procreate, After Effects, Premiere, Blender, Nefty Blocks

How long this each NFT take to create?

From scratch, I can make basic everyday items in a couple hrs. When it comes to modeling Those can take a few days to sculpt, texture, rig, animate and render.

What is your favorite NFT you have made? Why?

"Close To Primal" #1 Almost like a generative art piece that's hitting my soul right now. Its has great energy between the homies Cleric and Muenster and the song hits hard. I was prepared to spend major money in the auction.

Have you done any collabs?

Yeah the collection started off with 4 artist all creating different tags and graffiti for the characters, I'm working with a couple now on new pieces.

Who would be your dream collab?

Anyone with a creative mind that can match good energy.

Are you a collector of NFTs ?

I am a collector of art in many forms.

Who is your favorite NFT artist?

Id say the people behind the art of forge.gene are at that top tier. They give me a lot of inspiration and are def setting the bar.

What has been the best part of doing your project?

The community, 100%. Making my own universe is rad but the crew that collects them and trades them are the absolute best people on the planet. I hope they know that.

What has been the hardest part?

Balancing life, I enjoy it so much that sometimes I don't want to leave. I could spend hours making rad accessories and not even realize it. I have to unplug and take care of the fam too.

What's the long term plan for the project?

Make my own metaverse.

What does your family think of your project?

My kids love it, They named a lot of the Cyber Vandals. My son was one of the few to get the Young Xieo from series 1 and my Wife has been so supportive of the long hours.

Have you introduced anyone to WAX?

Yeah, I have been able to get a few people into it. A lot were here already and I kind of joined them hahah

Do you land on uplift? If so where is it?

Nope, I do want some land though.

What you like to do to unwind?

Play Drums and Video Games. I use drums as a way to exercise during render times and I usually spend a week two per year in some action adventure video game like Skyrim.

Tell us something random about you?

I never went to school for any of this and dropped out my junior year. Now I own 3500sft art studio called Unspoken Art Studio where we train new artists how to tattoo and make money off their art.

Where is the best place to keep up with the project?

Telegram, https://t.me/cybervandals

Where can we keep up with the project?

https://www.cybervandals.io/

Where can we buy your NFTs?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/cybervandals

When is the next drop?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/cybervandals/drops/116988

Last Friday was the big one, but we have accessories drop every week.

Any chance of a drop or competition for the readers?

Yeah we have them all the time, Meet me on telegram...

Is there anything you would like to add or say before we finish?

Shout out to the Cyber Vandals community <3! XBC!

So thanks to artist for taking his time to answer my question and look forward to what he brings out next I am running a giveaway on Twitter for 3 of his NFTs click the link below .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1535181786321387520?t=-UuH9GBAg_3IbYeyAS-vPg&s=19

13
$ 9.05
$ 8.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 2
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Visit number two !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago