A little helpful guide on NFT's part 1

21 233

So lets start at the basics an NFT is a Non-fungible token coloured coins are the first NFT which is back in 2012

Wiki description

So NFT are based on the wax network where 1 wax is worth $0.07 usd

Current stats

So if your planning to hold your NFT cards on wax there first thing you will is a wax wallet which you can get one here

https://all-access.wax.io/

Here is what the main page looks so many options to chose when logging in . So we have got this hope this is helping next step when you log in you are meat with this screen

Main menu

So here is your main menu if you look at the top left and right I have arrows pointing to different menus so lets start with the right side

So here is where you can get your wax address to send and receive your NFT cards ypur wax address is normaly under the wax sign I really should of blocked mine but I wanted to show it so you know what one looks like .

Here is your left side menu this where you can see your wax balance your collection Dapps and you can collect staking rewards for staking wax . Also wax news and ETH bridge to be honest I havent used that yet so one think I havent brought up yet your wax wallet runs on Ram so each NFT card takes up so every time you get given NFT be it by buying it or be given it by a friend which at this point I have to thank @bm8ter who got me into NFT's in the first place

So to buy ram is a bit confusing but il try explain and show in pictures so if you need ram and have no wax easy way to get wax is to burn a NFT which is easily done

So go into your NFT and you should see the value of it in the top left hand corner but if click on more at the bottom left you will get an option to burn it

So when you click on burn it will come up with this screen basicly saying if you burn this card its gone for good . So once it is burnt you know have to 2 wax to buy RAM so lets go buy some RAM

So click onto Dapps which is in the left hand menu under Dapps or its on your main screen as well click on that and you should bring up this screen

Log in with with your wax account log in then your account should appear in the middle of the screen like below

Once you have done that then hit the wallet button then hit the menu button

From there then hit buy/sell ram

So here the 2 wax you earned from burning the NFT you will use to buy your Ram now with that Ram you should now have alot more space to hold enough NFT for a while .

I really hope this helps in understanding NFT and wax wallet tomorrow I am going to do a follow on where and how to buy and sell NFT's

If you enjoyed this please give a follow or even an upvote

If you need more details about NFT games these guys on publish0x are brillant https://www.publish0x.com/@Cherokee4Life

https://www.publish0x.com/@TheSnarf

yhttps://www.publish0x.com/@Schnapskasper

13
$ 3.82
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

Hi Mr. Crackers I have a question. All of my wax has no wax to earn free wax when I burn it just like on your screenshot about where you earn 2 wax when u burn your wax. Is there any solution for that? I'm so out of RAM right now, badly need it 😭🀧.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this guide! I will save it from Part 1 to 3😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem i have something up my sleve for my for my next article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will wait for it then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its up now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see now the guide, great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks alot of people still only learning about nfts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me save thia first I will read it again and study it. Thank You po πŸ™‹.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No probs i just put uo the second part

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, gonna check that too πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need this.. Thank you i don't actually know how nfts works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem jane

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are my savior! So this is how easy to buy ram. I thought I have to do some special extras. LOL. And thank you for explaining about the BURN part. Thank you for this. Very informative. Looking forward to the next one. :)

@bm8ter, why didn't you tell me about this? HEHEHE. Just kidding.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No probs glad i could help @bm8yer helped with this explaintion to be fair you be happy to know part 2 will cover how to buy and sell them hopefully il have that up tomorrow at some point

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yuh, I'm already excited. And then your next part after the buy and sell, try the how to mint your first NFT. Though he already gave me the link of it, I still want to see your version. :) Question, how did you get all your wax? By burning or selling?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Il have to try mint a NFT but try do that durning the week when i am in work as i am on nights so il be running on ur time this week lol oh i sold a few

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm super excited with the buy and sell.. Please don't keep me waiting, okay.. Or else, I will keep bugging you on this.. ☺️☺️☺️☺️ I want to sell my free drops.. Please also mention the advantages and disadvantages of verified and unverified.. Okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Il by starting that article in the morning il have it done by afternoon so just keep an eye out for it

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I will. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a beautiful article; so detailed and thorough! Good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much going to do a part 2 on how to sell and where to sell 2muro

$ 0.00
3 years ago