Untold: I’m stuck in a body of 19 years old

3 35
Avatar for Corpsekunno
1 year ago

April 9, 2022

My name is Jenny. I know this sounds ridiculous, but I am already 389 years old with the face of a 19-year-old teenager. I don’t know if you believed me, but I am really telling the truth. I was born on June 19, 1632. I’m not from where I am living today. I was originally from Romania, but I had to change places, my name and birth certificate overtime to protect my real identity.

During my time, I was part of a noble family, but I really don’t want to be one of them. Having so many responsibilities I hate it. Just thinking about it makes me feel exhausted and sick. I just don’t want to be part of it.

Even though I was young and naive, I’ve always been interested in reading books and learning new things. I am intelligent at everything. Until I became curious about finding a way to be endless and timeless. even though I knew it was impossible. I just wanted to enjoy my life without getting old. So I decided to look for plenty of ways to do so, but nothing really worked. Until one day, a beautiful young lady came up to me. She told me that she knew the secret of eternity. She is considered one herself. It made her beauty remain. One thing is certain: life would never be the same again.

I believed her because what she said was oh so true, yet I thought it was something fun as I thought I knew. I began to ask her about it, and she told me everything about it, but it should be just our little secret, so I remained silent and kept it. I agreed as we both shook hands. What I didn’t realize is that I had already sold my soul into the devil's hands. A deal is a deal. I never thought I was tricked. I was even excited, and I don’t care about it. Because what I’m looking forward to is experiencing living an eternal life.

The first to second-year pasts and life was doing great. I had fun, and life is going smoothly for me. Third to tenth years and a lot of changes have happened, but I am happy for my remaining beauty. Everyone starts to grow, and some of them turn old. From twenty to thirty, people come and go. I experienced several heartbreaks and lost the people I loved. Then, several years later, everyone I knew was growing old, yet I still looked like I was 19 years old. Everyone was wondering why I never grew old. Panicked, I decided to leave for good. I made a lot of changes to everything about me.

It was traumatizing to have to experience all of those. But having to lose someone you loved, heartbreak and finding someone new, then you move on and love again, but it’s the same thing. They died right before your eyes, but your own story and life journey alone will continue. It’s traumatizing and hopeless to know that there is nothing you can do about it.

I was cursed by my own will and I will continue to suffer from my own will. Now I am stuck in this body of a 19-year-old forever. Who’s gonna help me now? I have no one else left but me.

xxJenny 04-09-22


Closing Thoughts

Sometimes do things and wish for things without even thinking what’s the consequences of our actions and how it could affect us. 

I was inspired to write this story because of the song The Wolf and the Sheep. It was a song about a silly little girl who try to live forever and giving away her soul without knowing the consequences. 

Lead image

Date: April 9, 2022 
Author: Corpsekunno 
Title : I am old
Article no.: 103

Sponsors/Supporters

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

Hey! Thank you very much for your support. Thank you so much for everything you've done for me. Thank you so much for being here, even if I don't deserve you, my readers and commenters, or even those who are my silent readers. I admire what you've done. You guys are amazing, and I adore you. Mwah 😘♥️

---

Author’s Note

Hello! Corpsekkuno here! 

I hope you enjoyed the short story I wrote. I had fun writing that story though and I hope you feel the same way in reading it. 

If you do, please leave a thumbs up and comment your thoughts about it. I would to read your comments and feedbacks. It would mean a lot to me.


4
$ 4.26
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
1 year ago

Comments

That's why I Don't like immortality. Sa una lang masaya. Kapag nagtagal, at lahat ng taong mahalaga sayo ay unti unti ng iniiwanan ka. Jan mo mararamdaman ang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think there is a movie similar to this. I just can't remember the title. But yeah, I will never aim to live forever in this world. I would rather live forever in heaven with God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a very truamatizing life indeed. I would never want that kind of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago