Story Untitled: Dedicated For You

13 32
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Have you ever fallen in love with your best friend?

Well, prepare yourself for this story that I’m about to tell you is gonna be your story because it’s dedicated for you.

Imagine

You have a friend named Alex. You’ve been friends since you were both still young. 5 years old, to be exact. You both always look out for each other and whenever you got yourself in trouble, he’s always there to save you and you also do the same thing too.

But as years went by, a lot of changes happened. Since you both turn 15, you both rarely talk and spend time together, not much like you used too. He makes a lot of excuses and noticed his face gets red when you stared at him for too long.

You notice Alex became so sensitive when you talk to another guy, and when you walk towards him and tried to talk to him, his face became bright red and left you with some excuses again.

3 Months Later

You visited Alex to their house because you remember it was his Birthday. Although it’s seldom for both of you to talk to each other, you never forget to bought him a present.

His Birthday Celebration is just simple but there’s a lot guess came and greeted him.

After the celebration was over, you stayed in for a while and you both talk about life and so many different things that happened.

At that moment, you both feel happy and you’re just being yourself.

Alex extends his hand to reached for yours, but stopped when you started to tell him

“Someone courted me you know?”

You feel the disappointment in his face and he’s been avoiding eye contact the moment you tell him about it.

That’s great, I guess? Um, Why are you you sharing this to me?” He asked.

You sigh* “You’re the only person that I can share this through” you answered.

“Well, Good luck for both of you. Um, actually, I need to get some rest. I’m so tired with these celebration and my eyes are already tired. I’m so glad that you came by the way” He smiled and then went inside his room.

After that day, he never spoke to you again.

3 Months Later

You found out that the boy you’re currently dating cheated on you for a month already. He’s always with her in times, you thought he was visiting her mom. It made you broken and regretted everything.

One night, bought a beer. You’re alone in your house and you got so drunk, you called your ex. But instead of clicking for his number, you dialed Alex’s number instead.

*dial tones* *phone rings*

“Hello?” Alex asked.

“How could you done this to me?” you drunkly said.

“Do what to you?” He answered.

“You cheated on me, you lied. The worst part? Is that you made me fool in thinking that you actually loved me?!” you said with a trembling voice and hurtful sound.

“I didn’t cheated on you, you just dated another guy without even knowing my feelings. I was about to court you on Birthday. But instead, that jerk already has. And wait a minute?! Are you drunk? And where you know?”He asked.

“Why do you care? After you cheated on me, you thought I’m gonna tell you?” you answered.

“What did he do to you?” He asked.

“You broke my heart” you answered.

He sighs* “Listen, I shouldn’t given you to that jerk. He doesn’t deserved you. I’m just so scared to tell you how I feel because you like him”

You remain silence and remember those days you spent with Alex. The times that even though he makes excuses, he still made you happy. It made you realized that you miss being with him and after all this time you realized that you really love him.

“You know what? I’m so stupid for not realizing too early that I’m actually in love with Alex”

*phone call ended*

You went home and lay on a couch crying while watching movie because you can’t sleep.

30 minutes later, you heard a knock from your door.

*knock* *knock*

You look through your window to see a pizza delivery guy wearing a helmet. You look at the time and wonder why is he delivering pizza when you never ordered any.You walk towards the door to open it.

“Excuse me sir, I figured you delivered it to a wrong house” you said politely.

“So you’re not going to accept this pizza I made just for you?” He answered.

You stopped for a while noticing the familiar sound of his voice.

“Wait you sound so familiar, do I happen to know you?”you asked in confusion.

“Yes, you know me really well” He said while taking off his helmet

“Alex? What are you doing here?”you asked trying to blocked out the tears to fall

“I was worried sick, when you’re drunk calling me, and told me that I broke your heart” He answered.

“No way!” you said feeling so embarrassed.

“Is all you said true?”He asked.

you bit your lip and nodded. “You heard everything I said?” you asked.

“All of it” He answered.

You give him a little smile and said,“Everything you heard was true”

Alex grab your waist and hug you. He gently whispered to your ears.

“No matter how long it takes, I will pick every single broken piece and put them back together and I will never let anyone hurt you again. I will not let you get away from me this time”

You tears starts to fall from your eyes and you feel safe with him.

You then heard the soft sound of his voice.

“I love you” He said.

You hug him tightly crying and replied. “I love you too, please don’t ever leave me”

“I won’t. I promise” Alex said

*The Author dies from cringe*

Author’s Note

I have this idea of writing some imagines out of boredom and I also got nothing to write. Although I know it’s nonsense but I still made myself convinced to just give it a shot by looking out for others perspectives.

All I’ve been thinking about all day was “What If , I’m going to write a story but instead of mine, It’s the readers story”

That’s just my reasoning for writing this and I thought it was also fun to write my readers a story.

I hope you enjoy and like it. Don’t forget to subscribe, it’s free and you can always unsubscribe later.

8
$ 11.03
$ 10.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Nyctofiles
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

Na experience ko na yan mafall sa bestfriend ko. Ayon ang ending hindi ko naman naamin sakanya pero nagbago na siya kaagad d na kami nag uusap 😣🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great story so far! I've never experience to be in love with my best friend but we are close friends. I support her on her decisions in life as long as she is happy. Although our time together has lessened, it doesn't hinder us to communicate each other if we have our spare time. Continue writing po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag story talaga, parang di gumagana yung imagination ko hihi..😁

Anyways, maganda yung story mo, in fairness, kilig din naman.. Cute ng anime pic..☺️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you po for reading, I appreciate you spend your time reading po ♥️✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pleasure is mine..☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this! It's a love story. You can relate it. Many couples experience with this before they became an official. Thank you for sharing this. While I'm reading . . Kinilig po ako..😊 God bless.😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for reading po 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your always welcome. Have a nice day..♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniimagine ko talaga habang binabasa ko to and Ang astig Kase kinikilig ako sa sarili Kong imagination kahit blanko Yung mukha nung lalaking naiisip ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! Thank you, di ko talaga inexpect na merong gustong bumasa ng story na 2nd person point of view

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang astig nga Kase ako hirap ako gumawa Ng story na 2nd person of view and kalimitan din sa nababasa ko puro 1st and 3rd POV kaya ang galing mo😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan lang ako makabasa ng 2nd person POV na story. Ang galing nito. Nag imagine din ako kahit lalaki ako HAHAHAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank youu for reading pala 🤧😂 ang cringe nga nag babasa ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago