Poem: Heart Pouring Compositions

14 39
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

March 10, 2022

These are a few of my writings. I made everything within only three hours because it's for our school's festivities, and I'm so satisfied of it that I want to share it with everyone.

You could do compositions like this if you want to write something but don't know what to write about.


Narrative Poem

"Narrative poetry is a style of poetry that conveys a tale in metered verse and is typically written in the voices of both a narrator and characters. In narrative poetry, rhyme isn't necessary. This genre's poetry might be short or long, and the storylines they're based on can be complicated."

The Space Between A Rock and A Hard Place

I'm exhausted from playing the same role over and over

Where I chase your sick little hearts as you grew even farther

When did you start to lose your happiness?

Who’s right?

And who’s all to blame for this?

Who gives a damn and truly cares?

Cause the fault and the blames,

The aches and pains are still there.

I wonder when will this ever going to end?

But then I realized that the road took us to a dead end.

Now you’re separated

But why do I have to choose?

I love you with all my heart
And none of you I want to lose

But does it really matter?

 

Because no matter how much I pray.

None of you really cares to stay.

I thought I’m finally free

But I am here alone inside the broken home

Pretending to be happy.


Couplet Poem

"A couplet is a pair of meter-matched lines in poetry. A couplet is usually made up of two rhymed lines with the same meter. A couplet can be formal or run-on at the same time. Each of a formal couplet's two lines is end-stopped, indicating a grammatical pause at the end of a line of verse."

City Lights

I was sitting over view in the Night

Staring in the distance I see City Lights

 

Cross over the hedge on the very edge

I slowly squatted down on a narrow ledge.

 

I can fell the warmth of the bonfire flames

As fireflies’ shines pass by and it just the same

 

World is dark but beautifully designed

Considering this night gives me peace of mind


Haiku Poem

Haiku is a type of Japanese poetry composed in a concise style. A kireji, or "cutting word," 17 on in a 5, 7, 5 pattern, and a kigo, or seasonal reference, are featured in traditional Japanese haiku. Senryu is a term used to describe similar poetry that do not follow these rules.

Lipstick Stain

You leave lipsticks stain

 Now it’s sticking to my skin

Like a work of art


Diamante Poem

"A diamante poem, sometimes known as a diamond poem, is a seven-line form of poetry. The text is shaped like a diamond. Iris Tiedt created the form in her book A New Poetry Form: The Diamante."

Darkness

Darkness

dreariness, heavy

foreboding, daunting, embezzling

gloomy, cheerless, tenebrosity, baleful

soothing, inspiring, blooming

happy, bright

Light


Acrostic Poem

"An acrostic poetry is one in which the first letter of each line (or the last letter of each line) spells out a certain word. Like Play for example. Players, Learn, Allies, Yehey! " (not really but something like dat. hahahha)

Hope

Hold on to your dreams

Overcome all the struggles

Patience and self-confidents

Ecstatic feeling when you fulfill your goals


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Please do not still my work. If you want to use it, at least give me some credits. It is not allowed to steal unless you want to get into trouble. LOL. You can also be creative, you don't have to steal.

Lead Image

Date: March 10, 2022 
Author: Corpsekunno 
Title : Poetry
Article no.: 96

Sponsors/Supporters

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

I'd like to thank my sponsors, readers, commenters, up-voters, fellow authors, and any of my online friends who have never tired of reading my nonsense and have continued to support me. One of the reasons I keep coming back to this platform and writing is because of you. Please accept my heartfelt gratitude. 🥺❤️

---

Author’s Note

Hello! Corpsekkuno here!

I can't believe I still have a sponsor block. I've been a while since I'm currently looking for a job and I want to earn money. Sorry for being a way and I want to write here on my free time only.

Thank you so much for reading.

Please support me by liking this article and share it with your read.cash and noise.cash friends. I would appreciate it. ❤️

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8
$ 5.51
$ 5.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
+ 2
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! You're really has a heart and talent of a true poet. 👏

I can't even create a poem in a day, but you made all of these in three hours? Wow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is because of a "Deadline" heheh. Thank you so much <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww napaka galing naman talaga nitong bata areh. Pero ang tagal mo nag mia. Sobrang busy na busy ba.

Anyways, pasave ako nito ha. Baka gumana utsk ko at makaisip ng pwdng topic using some of these 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

huhuh sobrang busy, nakakabaliw, gagawa nga ako ngayon ng research design ate huhu.

go lang save mo lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman sis👏Napakaganda ng pagkasulat. First time ko maencounter ang Diamante. Di namin nagpag-aralan niyan noon.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, nahirapan nga ako sa Diamante eh kasi dapat yung mga word is connected sa topic hanggang maging opposite sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting. Pero maganda ang pagkagawa mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is incredible, I have just been educated on poetry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I appreciate it <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko yang "Haiku" sis. Yan ang topic ko sa report nung college. Hehe nakalimutan ko anong subject yun. Ang galing naman ng mga gawa mo sis. Nakakaaliw din gumawa ng poem sis nuh. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, minadali ko nga lang to kasi deadline na eh, kailangan ma submit agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis maganda yung mga ginawa mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back sis. It has been a long time! I have tried writing couplet and haiku back in college before. But I have never encountered diamante

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, it's been a while. I find Diamante really hard to write because I need to find words that actually connected to your topic or something.. pero ayun naka gawa rin xD

$ 0.00
2 years ago