My “Ultimate Playlist of Loneliness ”

4 24
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Previously on the recent article I posted, I talk about how I'm dealing and coping with my depressions through writing (Writing: Helps Me Manage Depression). Other than writing, I also share about my interest of music in my article which I included it on my Article saying that I've been a music lover ever since I was a kid. That what makes me want share the list of the song that I’ve been listening to when I feel so down and I got inspired to write this Article. My "Ultimate Playlist of Loneliness"

Warning!

Making you sad or cry is not my intention. Sometimes laying in your bed, listening to music like this is the only thing you feel like doing and make you feel like you're alive. But then again you know this will only make you more sad.

Simple Plan - Welcome To My Life

Its about feeling like you don't belong and that you feel like that no one can understand what you're going through.

Of course, first song on my list. I've been listening to this song over and over and kinda addicted to how the meaning of the hit me so hard. Everything about it is exactly how I feel and no one knows that or no one even care to understand the lyrics.

Katelyn Tarver - You Don't Know

The video touches a nerve amongst teens struggling with depression. It came out around the same time as 13 Reasons Why, and it immediately got 1.3 million views in the first week.

I'm surrounded by a bunch of friends and i'm really happy but my major depression is still there from years ago and i feel like its killing me slowly.

Kate Vogel - Reasons to Stay

After going through a severe untreated PTSD, Vogel found her voice again and decided to make the record she never got to release when she was a teenager.  "Reasons to Stay" showcases an honest and poignant message reflecting on Vogel’s personal story. Source.

This song inspires to keep me going through my life. I've been listening to this song thousands of times now.

Anson Seabra - Trying My Best

Anson Seabra’s new song ‘Trying My Best’ is a soft, candid ballad that has the singer-songwriter go down a path of self-evaluation and thoughtful acceptance whilst functioning as a delicate, beautiful tribute to his individuality. Source.

Everyone are just trying there best to be a better person. Don't judge them through the process. Everyone is not perfect and we all made a mistake.

Brent Morgan - Gonna Be Okay 

Don't give up on you.

This song is for you to get inspired to never give up on yourself no matter what the situation will be and you've been going through. We tend to bury our emotions and fail to realize that it is truly okay not to be okay.


In life, we can’t really judge others because we don’t know what they’ve been through and what their situations are. We can’t blame them to be what they have become.

There are times that we don't know what to do anymore and the only way to escape from reality is listening to music.


Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.58
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Nyctofiles
$ 0.05 from @Eirolfeam2
+ 1
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

Ung first song palang napapakinggan ko sa mga to. Hahaha Will save this muna para mabalikan ko ung mga songs. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Listen to it sis, Anson Seabra’s songs are the most recommended one ♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ofc, I like the first song because I know it. I listened to other songs from the video link, so far I really like trying my best from first time I heard it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Listen to Anson Seabra’s songs , promise it’s worth listening to it ♥️✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago