My easy banana muffins recipe

13 40
Avatar for CoquiCoin
3 years ago
Topics: Food, Recipe


I live in Caracas and fortunately, here all year is bananas' season therefore they are never missing in my kitchen, so when I have some that have become too ripe I always end up making this simple banana muffin recipe.

These are one of my family favorites afternoon treats and also are great to serve with a morning coffee. These muffins are delicious and are made very quickly.

Also if at home someone has problems with lactose this recipe will fit great.

Ingredients

3 or 4 very ripe bananas
2 eggs
3/4 cup of sugar
1 ½ cups of flour
1 tsp of baking soda
1 tsp of ground cinnamon

Optional: you can add 1/2 cup of semisweet chocolate chips (I didn't have so this time I didn't add them).

In a medium bowl, mash the bananas, you can use a fork or as I do it with a potato masher. Then add the rest of the ingredients and stir to mix.

Pour the batter into the muffin pans.

Bake them in a pre-heated oven at 180 degrees Celsius / 350 degrees Fahrenheit for 20 minutes or until a toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean.

Also if you prefer to bake the dough in a bread pan, you will have a great result too. You just have to add about 10-15 minutes more to the baking time.

Let cool at least 10 minutes before serving.

Believe me, you won't find an easier recipe to make a banana muffin.

6
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @Erigo580
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.02 from @onlymythoughts
+ 2
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
3 years ago
Topics: Food, Recipe

Comments

Oh that looks delicious. And you even have a banana masher. Haha. Maybe I will try that when I have some banana around.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You'll love them if you try. And are very easy to make.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely gonna try that, Coqui!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend! You'll surely like them if you like bananas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These look amazing. I've bookmarked the recipe. I love baking. I can already taste the banana muffins, warm, with some butter on it. mmmmmmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll like them if you try the recipe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These muffins look delicious and thank you for sharing the recipe with pictures to go with it. It would be great if you have any more dessert recipes to share.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How much in g is the cup of sugar and flour? Care to elaborate? Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For this recipe, you will need 150 grams of sugar and 200 grams of flour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, and how much baking soda in g? Is 1 tsp enough? Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, and how much baking soda in g? Is 1 tsp enough? Thanks!

Yes, 1 tsp is enough!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an excellent explanation, I love it! Thanks for posting

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for your comment! I hope you dare to try the recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago