Read Ice Bucket Challenge

102 153
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
11 months ago

Hello friends and readers how is everyone doing? I can't believe the year is almost half over. I feel like I'm missing out on so much. As many of you know fishing is one of my favorite hobbies. It's embarrassing to say I have only been once this year. If the everything goes well the rest of the day I might make it out this afternoon to do some.

Another challenge is here:) Yes I put out a short post looking for 5 volunteers. Well what is in store for those who volunteered to be part of this challenge? Haha title says it all!! Fill a bucket with water and ice and dump it over yourself. Only two have to do it to win a share of the prize pool. Let me go over how this will work, some rules, what's up for grab, and our volunteers.

Imagine Source

How will it work?

Other authors will vote who they want to see get wet. Two winners, the top vote getter and the one receiving the lowest votes. I will keep a tally of the votes and keep you updated on noise.app.

Rules

  • Contestants can only vote for themselves if they are the lowest voter getter.

  • Contestants that win have to post an article with either a video or several pictures showing you completed the challenge. Make sure to mention me in it.

  • Contestants are allowed to nominate 1 person to this challenge. Do this in comments below. Hmm maybe someone who votes on you, lol.

  • For everyone, if you decide to vote please provide in comments. Example: I vote $.02 for @readuser. The vote amount is the upvote amount to the article.

  • Contestants please acknowledge if your in or not. Those who accept will get my minimum $1.00 mention fee.

  • Voting ends Sunday 28 May at 10:00 GMT

What's up for grabs?

The entire proceeds this article produces. No worries if the total isn't a lot I will make it at least $10.00, so each winner will at least get $5.00 :) Heck I might just add to it regardless, haha. Alright do you want to get wet volunteers? Maybe so, if not I'm sure someone else will enjoy seeing it πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Volunteers

Oh are we ready to have some fun? I'm writing with a great big smile 😁 Here are the individuals who you can start voting for:

@Lesly90

@pajeroz

@MaeAntoinette

@lovelytea

@MicroReylatos

I will update this article later with any nominations that are volunteers pick. Nominees can be voted for as well and they are:

@Jeaneth

Afterthoughts

It's been awhile since I've done one of these. Sure I have done three #readcashrain events. It's time to bring some excitement and fun again to this community. Let's build up a a nice pot for the contestants and maybe soon nominees.

Take care and be safe. Love you all ❀️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

Hive

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

23
$ 2.56
$ 1.00 from @Unity
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 17
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
11 months ago

Comments

Any update about the challenge?

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Some slight changes but no one moved any positions. You got one vote moving you off the bottom. I will do a short post sometime today. I will give the other contestants that didn't win an opportunity to still do the challenge if they want for a lessor upvote. If any of the winners decide not to do it. It will be given to the next higher or lower bidder. Sorry I have been a bit busy with things

$ 0.00
11 months ago

That's perfect and don't say sorry please because you are the one who is running contests on readcash and it is evolving like a community

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Oh ice bucket challenge is the new challenge. That's cooold. Haha. Guess I will just watch on the sidelines... 😁

$ 0.02
11 months ago

It's ended and I need to wrap it up, haha. I've been kind of busy lately so I'm just coming here now

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Congratulations to friends who are included in the nomination, whoever will be elected, I hope they can complete the task correctly and be entertained. I am a failed candidate, so I can only support you all. wish you success..

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Actually you are a candidate in a very favorable position friend. A future with a full bucket of water looking good, haha

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thanks Bob, But I'm scared with the cold below 0Β° I could get sick. Right now, I am looking after my mother who is sick, what if I have to be sick too, who is supporting my mother at this time. Thanks Bob.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

If you were doing cold water plunge I'd say you could get sick. Simply dumping a bucket over your head outside in the heat of the day just might feel good, I don't think you would get sick

$ 0.05
11 months ago

Once again, I thank you, Bob, for the hope you have given. Just give a chance to others, it's been almost a few days since the weather in my village is currently raining, the sun is only seen in the morning. That's also what made my mother sick and I had to focus on taking care of my mother, until she recovered. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Amigo mi voto es para @Jeaneth con 0.02$bch . No le uno a la dinΓ‘mica por mi problema de salud pero les darΓ© mi apoyo y buenas vibras πŸ₯³πŸ˜Š

$ 0.02
11 months ago

The vote will be valid once you upvote to the article. Thanks for stopping by and submitting a vote.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Amigo revisa si aparezco en los votos porque no me da la opciΓ³n de ver. Yo vote hoy y se descontΓ³ en mi billetera. Me avisas. Creo hay fallas en la red.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

It seems to be working now because one of the people I upvoted six times finally went through when I did it. Jaja

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Listo ya votΓ© y saque captura por si acaso. Y si se dΓ©bito de mi billetera. El voto a favor de 0.02$ bch para @Jeaneth. Revisa. Bonito dΓ­a para ti πŸ™πŸ«‚

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Noted a vote of $.02 to @Jeaneth

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I hope this generates a lot of interest and fun and I am sure it will. Just for kicks and grins I thought I would share the ice bucket challenge I participated in back in 2014 for ALS.

https://youtube.com/shorts/Qk5ZzkWJAU8?feature=share

$ 0.02
11 months ago

I did a cold water plunge about 10 years ago after ice out. Talk about body shock and shrivels πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
11 months ago

The video is private Porwest hahaha.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I would love to be under Jeaneth too hahahaha. For this I vote for @Lesly90 with 0.02$bch

For fun of it too, I might make a video for other social media with this (I'm thinking cause it's ice and wet 😜)

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Noted $.02 vote for @Lesly90

$ 0.00
11 months ago

That's cool contest in summer. Hope volunteers will do their best . My vote of $0.20 to @Lesly90 . All the best to all five participants.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

I also voted for @Lesly90 🀣, get prepare Les!

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Noted $.20 vote for @ Lesly90

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thanks for mentioning me and vote for me

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I have a question, can I vote for more than one person? , Or once I have given my vote, can I only vote for that person?.

Just to be clear about this, I don't quite understand it Bob.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

You can vote for whoever you want. Yes you can vote on any of the other 5 contestants. You can vote on yourself if you are in last place. Only thing you can do once is nominate a person which you have done already.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Does that mean we can vote another?

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Yes you vote multiple times for the same person or another. :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Oh I see alright, we can vote or revote them. Why can I comment here but not with the one who commented on your short post. It's saying not allowed.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Hmm that's strange. I'm glad the upvoting seems to be working again :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Oh thats nice, thanks, then i want to cast a $0.02 vote to @Biyaawnurr . take note please =)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Noted $.02 vote for @Biyaawnurr Still hasn't confirmed her presence yet

$ 0.00
11 months ago

And if she doesn't confirm, then my vote doesn't count? If so, then I assign my 0.02 vote to @pajeroz =)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you for your attention..

$ 0.00
11 months ago

This is a nice challenge to do ,it's very timely Ang appropriate here in our country, co'z we have a hot weather So, I will nominate @Jeaneth too, with $0.05. Anyway,I just got back today in read after a few weeks.thank you .

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thanks madam for nominating me. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Vote will count once an upvote of it's amount is recorded. Haha I bet it would feel good being very hot, how long will the ice last there, hehe.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Less than 30 minutes I guess,hahaha.I'm willing to do that task but, I don't have an ice ,hehe , anyway, where should I upvote?is it here or in jeaneth's article.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Here on this article. The total proceeds of this article go to the winners πŸ†

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I vote $1 for @MaeAntoinette

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Noted $1.00 vote for @MaeAntoinette

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I know that I will be the lowest contestant..haha

So with all my heart I nominate @Jeaneth, even though she wasn't included in the first 5 contestants, she fits right into the nomination. Happy $0.07 to you..Good luck

$ 1.00
11 months ago

Hello friend. Thanks for nominating me. I'll gladly do the challenge regardless. Let's have some fun :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Nominees can win to :) Have to upvote the amount to this article for the vote to count :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I'm probably starting to understand, what do you mean by voting and having to upvote, according to the number of votes cast? in this article, bob

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Lol continue so to understand more

$ 0.00
11 months ago

No problem $.07 votes to @ Jeaneth noted

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Wow. This challenge is literally a "Cool" one! Specially it's still summer here in the Philippines. I would like to join the challenge but I'm kinda camera shy, so I'll just vote $0.10 for @Jeaneth. ☺️☺️

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Hi miss andi. Thanks for the support. 🀭

$ 0.00
11 months ago

In order for the vote to count an upvote of that amount must be made to this article.

I can imagine the heat would make it easier to do there, haha

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yup. I upvoted this article $0.10 for Jeaneth. Is it not showing though?

$ 0.02
11 months ago

It is not, not in my notifications either, or in your activity when I looked. I've noticed I have had to tip twice sometimes. There may be an upvoting bug going around.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I've upvoted 0.05 just now.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Noted $.05 vote for @jeaneth

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Just arrived home after work and hmmm... I'll take this challenge Bob. But maybe I will have the less votes then.

I upvote $0.10 to vote for @Jeaneth.

$ 1.00
11 months ago

Thank you Mae. I have lots of nominations. You might be too much expecting on me ha πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Noted Jeaneth with a Vote with $.10

$ 0.00
11 months ago

The last time I did a vote challenge the bottom definitely is no guarantee.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Hi Sir Bob. Its been a long long while. Hihi. How are you?

Anyways, this new read cash challenge of yours will surely be an all out fun especially for those who are volunteers. You really have a lot of cool ideas about making or proposing such kind of stuff Sir. Cool like your name.☺️

GOOD LUCK TO ALL THE CONTESTANTS!🀞✨

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thank you how are you? Everything going well? I'm ok just the busy me I guess, haha

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I'm doing good Sir Bob especially knowing from my OB that I am having a healthy pregnancy. Well, of course, I should not be complacent though. I still need to be careful.

Hmm..Wow, that's good to hear that. Anyways, though you are busy, I hope you are taking good care of yourself too. :-)

$ 0.02
11 months ago

That's good to hear, hopefully it will stay that way. Do you know the sex?

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I hope the same Sir Bob. Hmm, about that, not yet sir. My tummy is still on its 15weeks and 5 days now, the reason why we can't identify its gender.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

I see it still seems like it was only a few weeks ago. Time flies soon you will be a mommie :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Hahaha that's look like a cool contest just like your username 😹 i would like yo give my vote to @jeaneth so my vote 0.05 is for her

$ 1.00
11 months ago

Hi Lesly, thanks for nominating me 🀭

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Noted Jeaneth with a vote of $.05

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Haven't seen any ice bucket challenges for quite some time. This is going to be exciting! >:)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Haha yeah, this challenge is like a bidding 😜🀣

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thanks KT.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Happy to see all these contestants participating in the contest. Moreover this contest is kind of twist 🀣and I really do like it.

$ 1.02
11 months ago

Your in now :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Ohoooo, you are really making read.cash a lively platform for everyone. This challenge is super fun, I hope those who will participate will enjoy it while doing this πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Ruffa you're back! Shout out

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Do you want your upvote to go towards votes for anyone?

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Sure, but you can just decide who to give it ☺️

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I can't, haha I'm the host. Im just recording :) I should say it's up to you, meaning you don't have to give it to anybody if don't want to.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Then let's just leave it like that,bhehe

$ 0.02
11 months ago

That was another fun challenge, can't wait for them to do the Ice Bucket Challenge.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Wow ,thats cool hihi. I read it earlier but I am not sure to get spot of it haha .I am just enjoying reading and see what will be the result. Nice one sir bobπŸ€— I nominate maam @jeneath for $0.10,anyway where should I upvote the $0.10?😁

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thanks for nominating me sissy πŸ˜… mang daginot kog kwarta ani pambayad sa $600. Giahak jud oy 😞

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Asa nako e upvote mam?naglibog koπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I see an upvote of $.05, you want that to go towards Jeaneth?

$ 0.00
11 months ago

$0.10 for miss jeneath😊

$ 0.00
11 months ago

So $.05 vote for @jeaneth.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Ok sir hihi

$ 0.00
11 months ago

There's something fishy going on with the upvoting. Now my balance doubled.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Theres no problem for the upvotes I did earlier sir ,I don't know if other users experienced it.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

The vote is valid with what the upvote to the article is..Sorry for the confusion I updated the article with this information. Right now you have upvoted only $.05 to the article.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Well I confirm that I accept the challenge, it looks fun hehehe.

And I nominate @Jeaneth for $0.05 because she mentioned me and also because I would like to scold her with a bucket of water for letting herself be scammed out of $600 (nothing personal, it just makes me really angry that you let yourself be fooled like that).

$ 1.00
11 months ago

Noted Jeaneth with a vote of $.05

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Scolding me with a bucket of water isn't enough Rei. I take full responsibility of this and I deserve a barrel of ice like I said on my article. Dang, I just can't move on right away 😭

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Well I hope you have learned your lesson, now it hurts to pay that $600, you must work hard and with time you will forget what happened.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

It'll take a long time to recover indeed but I have to move on and learn my lesson.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

The good part is that you won't get involved in weird things like that anymore, and there are many, the most recent are AI bots that try to convince you. As a rule, do not accept any proposal from anyone who is not known and with verifiable paid reviews for more than 6 months, otherwise, if they do not meet those requirements, it is very likely that they are a scam.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you for these reminders Rei. Will keep these in mind :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

My gosh 🀭 this is gonna be so fun Bob. You're really creative. For this challenge, my vote goes to @MicroReylatos for $0.10 :) Hey Rei, if you could nominate me to join this challenge, please do so. I'd be more than willing for this. Haha

$ 0.50
11 months ago

You voted $.10 but only upvoted $.03 Nominees get $.50

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Haha. I thought the upvote goes to his article when published. My bad. 🀦🀭

$ 0.00
11 months ago

No problem noted Rei with a vote of $.10

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Im.late to reply your short post, but i guess best of luck to all participabts and looking foward for the entry

$ 0.00
11 months ago