A Bitcoin Cash Internship

10 91
Avatar for ConorWoodward
3 years ago

I am Conor Woodward, A Detroit area native I have held BCH since its inception in 2017. I am currently finishing my Junior year of college at Wayne State University. I am a Marketing and Information Systems Management double major here and would love to use the things I’ve learned to increase the adoption of bitcoin cash in my local area (Detroit). So here is my pitch to you.

Most college students and friends of mine are jumping around currently looking for internships, I want to create my own. I have been working in sales for 3 years now at a local high-end bike shop, I want to combine my skills learned in sales with my content creation and marketing skills to onboard BCH users and merchants.

You can go to my website: https://www.conorjwoodward.com/ for more details on the project and a link to donate!

Direct donation link is here: http://143.198.29.97/

The content:

Weekly vlog style videos, the goal of these videos is not to center the attention on BCH but more to make entertaining content that people will want to watch. BCH will be the side effect; I will show myself using BCH to buy things me on boarding new merchants’ and more, but I also want to keep the videos fun. I will be taking viewers on a journey of my weekly life while also showing the benefits of BCH. I will also be making weekly blog posts updating my goals of achieving my user and merchant on boarding, these updates will be put on my website here: www.conorjwoodward.com , and posted to Reddit.

My pitch video can be seen here: https://youtu.be/3-J_J_p9h34

The on boarding process:

Vendors I interact with will be offered variable amounts of BCH depending on their size, small farmers market vendors will be offered $50 USD in BCH, and brick and mortar local businesses will be offered anywhere from $100-$200 in BCH to adopt, I am taking a slow approach here, the goal is to slowly ease most vendors into it, bring it up in conversation encourage them to do some research, come back a few days later see if they did. Give them a pitch and try to get them on. This will not be a one visit and done thing. I want to continue checking up on vendors even ones that adopt BCH to question them on their experiences so far. I think this will provide very valuable information on how we can be a better help.

I will be printing thousands of wallets to help bring in new users and will be handing them out at local markets like Eastern Market and to business owners who onboard BCH to act as a free coupon for patrons. My goal is to also pay for a booth at merchant markets like eastern market to help inform.

My goal is to be as transparent as possible with this project and bring everyone along with frequent updates. I will also provide links to all my social media accounts below and I encourage anyone to reach out with questions comments or concerns. I want to be the internet’s intern.

Contact details, Project details, videos can all be found at my website: https://www.conorjwoodward.com/

26
$ 4.45
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
Avatar for ConorWoodward
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you very much for this information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great initiative man.... Big ups!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good job .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

uoo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good One

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you success in your studies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! I find your initiative helpful for the BCH community. Anyway, are you on noise.cash? you can also spread the word about your project there and reach more people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will look into it thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used noise.cash and the results were satisfactory

$ 0.00
3 years ago