What's Behind the Curtains of Most Social Media Sites?

8 71
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

Social Media or commonly known by millennials as SocMed, it is essential for us as it gives several uses that can improve our day to day living. It is widely used in entertainment, news, for endorsement of products and businesses, an earning hub and in some cases in illegal activities like; gambling, ponzi scheme, scamming, bullying and worst stealing someone's identity.

In this article we will talk about the things that happened in the deep sections of most social media sites, but before that I want to ask you something.

How did you utilize the use of social media?

Is it really necessary that we depend our needs in social media especially in economic and social issues?

Talking about the benefits of social media sites. There are several uses of social media like what we have mentioned above.

  • Entertainment

For entertainment, I widely used TikTok, YouTube and Facebook to watch several clips and videos that can entertain me. I also use this sites to stalk my favorite local and international artists.

  • Earning Hub

Most social media caters a wide contribution in the endorsement of several brands and businesses. Social media can also be a business site for businessman/woman, it can be used to sell some products online. Aside from that the mini games, and most cryptocurrencies depends on social media to introduce their brand since this sites is a pool of several people around the world.

  • Source of News

Accept the fact the most people nowadays depends on social media if they want to read or watch a news. That's why some people are easily influenced and manipulated by fake news.

What's behind the curtains of most social media sites?

Do you have Facebook? Twitter? Reddit? Instagram? TikTok? I bet most of us has the so called second account or dummy account? Why?

Behind the curtains most people used dummy accounts in different reasons for authorized personnel dummy accounts is used to investigate and observe something's or issues in that particular sites.

But why do people used a dummy accounts?

  • To hide their identity, especially if they want to stalk some people.

  • To criticize someone, I bet those people who casually say bad things in social media uses a dummy account.

  • To spread fake news and influenced other people.

  • To be used in earning sites, which is one of things that I do.

  • For personal use especially in my work field, I have a second account in Facebook which is used in my work. I don't want to mixed my personal life and work issues.

In my personal observation, dummies are widely used by many people to influenced other people especially during election campaigns.

Who benefits a lot in this cases? The one that benefits a lot in this issues is the social media sites owner, especially if those dummies are active all the time, the usage and time that you put on really counts. But in the bad side, dummies makes a certain sites more toxic and it lessen the credibility of a certain sites. In my own opinion, Twitter and Facebook is a less trusted site for me since I already experience several problems because of different fake news. Its important that when using a social media we need to put some boundaries and learn to filter the things that we read and watch. Don't be fooled by those people who hides behind the curtains.

Disclaimer: The lead image I used is from Canva.

CoinBitShac _2022

6
$ 1.17
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
Sponsors of CoinBitShac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

Comments

I used dummy account too before, just to hide my personal identity. Nothing more serious reason☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes its not bad to make dummies in some social media sites, just used it in a good manner and don't used it in illegal activities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gracias por la información de las cuentas ficticias, nunca he escuchado de ese tipo de cuentas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Esas cuentas están atrayendo y obstaculizando para realizar algunas acciones que beneficiarán o perjudicarán a alguien.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never heared about dummy accounts, thank you for givinh g information

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its common in most social media sites especially in Twitter. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't tried dummy accounts...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its a need for me especially in FB, hahaha I always separate my personal life and my other matters especially in work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago