My Dozens: 12 Things About Me

7 41
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago
Topics: Sharing, Writers, Myself

Its Saturday and Im still sleepy. A lot has happened in the last 24 years of my life. When I graduated high school I decided to study here in the city away from my parents. Its not that I don't want my parents know my whereabouts but the main reason why I decided to study here in the city is to learn the things independently. I ask them that I want to rent an apartment, they agreed. But before they agreed they ask me to stay in my aunties house in the first year of my college and for the second year they allowed me to rent an apartment.

While staying here in the city and continue to study I learned several things and realized that college life is the most happiest part of my life. Its just my opinion, because my high school days is full of pressure and dramas while my college experience is full of experiments and you don't need to pretend on the things that you don't like. So without further ado let's talk the things about me. What are the fun facts about me.

I hate close spaces. Im claustrophobic person.

I don't want to stay or enter in a closed area like elevator and tunnels. I remember our trip last 2017 in Taal Church. Me and my sister decided to visit the Taal Church one of the oldest church in the Philippines which is made by Spaniards. In Taal Church you can go in the upper portion of the church to see the beautiful scenery of Taal. But before that you need to enter in a closed pathway. Its like a tunnel and I really hate that because I thought I cannot leave the area.

I speak three languages.

Oops, I speak three languages, English, Tagalog and Hiligaynon. Though English is taught in school I learned Tagalog since its our national language. And for Hiligaynon its my mother tongue.

I don't know how to ride a bike.

Im already 24 but I don't know how to ride a bike. Its not that I don't want to learn how to ride a bike. The reason why I decided not to learn this kind of skills is because of my traumatic experience. When I was five years old I tried to ride a bike in our backyard, but unfortunately I fall in the deep part of our backyard and got several wounds.

I love to read novels and short stories.

I love Harry Potter, Percy Jackson and some local fantasy novels like The Keepers and The Reapers. Im an avid readers of fantasy novels. I don't care if it is long or not.

Im a good swimmer.

I grew up in province to be specific in an island. And since we are surrounded by waters its given that I know how to swim. When I was in college I am fantasizing of joining the swimming team but our university don't have such offers.

I prefer to study around 1am to 3am.

I don't know but 1am to 3am is the most product time for me. I learned things efficiently during this time. One of the reason is that during 1am to 3am the surroundings are very quiet.

I love to collect shoes.

All of us has its own desire to collect something. And for me I love shoes that's why me and my sister always fight because of this.

I don't like science but I love it now.

I do believe in the saying that, the more you hate the more you love. When I was in highschool I hate science not because it is hard but because of our terror teacher, he even gave me a line of 7 grade which is the lowest grade ever. That's why I challenge myself to take a program related to science and now Im a science teacher. I even got an 87 percent rating in National Examination.

Im allergic on crustaceans.

Eversince I am restricted to eat crustaceans like crabs, lobsters and shrimps because I am allergic to those kind of foods. But did you know that Im trying to eat shrimps especially when my sister cook some shrimps at home. After that I will suffered from stomachache and all I can blame is myself.

I got stabbed by a pencil.

It happened when I was in my elementary years. I got stabbed by my classmate, we are arguing that time and since she lost her patience she stabbed me by a pencil. But did you know that we are in a good terms right now and I ask her last time about that we just laugh and she's so sorry about that.

Im a microscope stealer.

Too captive, its not literal ok. When I was in college my friends are too naughty. And since we always stay in laboratories they do some tricks on me they put one microscope on my backpack and its too late to found out that I brought it in my apartment. Thay time Im wondering why my bag is too heavy. And that's the reason for that its because of the microscope but I brought it back ok. And of course I planned some revenge on them and it worked, its a tie.

I love spiders.

When I was I kid we love to collect spiders. Its part of our childhood and of course we only picked those non venomous spiders.

How was it? How about your hobbies mind sharing it to everyone. Our characteristics made us unique from the crowd. Don't think that if you like or if you hate something your different in a bad way. That's not true because our unique behavior is our personal identification and it describes who you are.

CoinBitShac_2022

Disclaimer: I owned the photo and of course its me the one in the photo.

6
$ 1.12
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @renren16
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
+ 2
Sponsors of CoinBitShac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago
Topics: Sharing, Writers, Myself

Comments

I hate spiders.. Hehe.. About swimming, I almost drop my major subject when I was in college, because I don't know how to do it..Haha.. 😅(Just sharing) .. Anyways, its nice meeting you in here. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😅 I really love spiders they are interesting though sometimes they are creepy because of their appendages but when you tried to look on the brighter side of spiders you can say how unique they are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't been stabbed by anything and not a good swimmer because I haven't tried to swim before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should try to swim its fun. You can enjoy the beautiful scenery underwater like corals, fishes and vast grasses that lives beneath the water. If you want you can try to visit the Island Paradise of the Philippines which is Boracay. And one of the seven wonders of the world El Nido.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you brother, I also don't like closed pathway, didn't like to science, can speak four languages, I love to my Persian fur other mostly things are common. You experienced good things in college life friend. I hope we can implement what we learned from college life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really enjoy my college life its to perfect for me though Im stressed on different academic requirements its given because its part of my training.

$ 0.00
1 year ago