Im a Liar Boy? The Art of Telling Lies

7 36
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

As a teacher I sometimes lied especially if that actions will help to improve once self-esteem. As a teacher we are used to teach the good characteristics and attributes that a student should have. But there are cases that teachers lied. You will say that no, still its not good because its a lie and you lied. Yes I do agree on that part because in our ten commandments lying is prohibited “Thou shalt not bear false witness."

But have you ever experience to lie for someone you love the most. Have you ever tried to lie just to protect them? Or you lied because of some selfish intentions just to ruin the reputation of someone. No matter what reason we have still its a lie whether you help a person or hurt a person.

I'll give you different scenarios and lets see how you will react on it.

  • You ask your girlfriend on a date and then she ask you about how she looks like, about her dress and make up. Then you answered she looks good, you do that because you want to boost her confidence and for me its ok to do that whether you lied. But if you answered "yes you looks good" just because you think that you are already late that's a different scenario.

  • Another, I attended several event and most of them they invited me to be a critic especially in local competitions in our school. After a student perform a specific piece the judges needs to say something about his/her performance, if you see a student who perform terribly or lets say its so ugly or worst performance. As a critic do you want to say that? Of course for me I will lied I don't want to hurt her/him in a bad way and discourage the student. Some critic are terribly brutal and some use this excuse "well Im being honest with my opinion so be it" yeah when you are a critic its important to be honest but you need to consider the feelings of a person instead of saying direct words why not try to use some euphemism, right?

Instead of telling "your performance is the worst" why not consider saying this, "we saw how you struggle from the very beginning and I know everyone has its own difficulties to deal with, I hope that you will still try to perform next time"

In a classroom, when a student answered a wrong answer, a teacher shouldn't directly say the word wrong, because its a big discouragement, for me instead of saying "you're wrong" I immediately say "ok sit down, who wants to help? Anyone from the class?

How about this? You are walking in the street and then suddenly you saw a girl running on a corner and then immediately hide on a garbage bin after that you saw a group of gangsters then they ask you if you saw a girl? Will you say yes or no?

It this world lying is bad if you use this for your self-interest and selfishness. If you lied because you want to get something even if someone was hurt, that's not ideal and its bad. If you lied just to protect someone, to help someone, to encourage someone that's acceptable.

Let's face the reality, we are living in the world of uncertainty and her you need to learn the art of telling lies in a good way, to build connections to other people and to maintain harmony. I know you have the capacity to weigh the situation whether it is good or bad.

A person say this quote to me "Telling the truth making someone cry is better than telling a lie and making someone smile."

If you have a friend and you know that her boyfriend repeatedly hurt her but your friend is hard headed then its better to tell the truth even if she will be hurt. But how about if you have a student if you want to encourage him/her you don't need to use direct words that will discouraged him/her. So for me you really need to weigh the different scenarios before you do a certain actions.

_CoinBitShac_2022

I just want to show how grateful I am to my two first sponsors.

Sponsors of CoinBitShac
empty
empty
empty

Disclaimer: The lead image I used is from Canva.

6
$ 2.74
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lawa1988
$ 0.02 from @Kacy01
+ 1
Sponsors of CoinBitShac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

Comments

Lie or truth. It all falls down to the moment and what's at stake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend, I don't feel saying or telling lie is bad unless the intention is nig bad. If the intention is bad now it becomes a problem.

My personal opinion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have the same thought, if you lied because of your selfishness then its a problem but if you lied in a good way that's a different case.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree to these,,, there are lies we tell just to cover up. I somehow don't consider some lies as bad or a sin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true some lies are good, which can help other people to be better, its not literal that you will fool them you just need to use a cloak for them not to hurt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All lies not spoken to make someone degrade, some are spoken to save someone's self esteem I agreed to you brother. But I believe on truth more than lie. Have a good night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its already morning here, Im still awake anyway you have a point, but I cannot deny the fact that I lied for other people just to protect them or encourage them to be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago