Why not acrostic challenge: I couldn't say a word to her

12 42
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

When you hear the word love, what first comes to your mind ?, It's it your family or your lover, friend, or even your crush (according to @Ruffa ) love is indeed a beautiful thing (love it's not a thing though, cause things are seen and usually touched, but love is invincible and untouchable) I know that you think about a particular someone when the word love pop up in your head or a conversation, for me I usually start thinking about a girl I met two years ago.

Hellen is her name, we met at a show (a party) and the very moment I set my eyes on her, my brain left my head and I was lust after her beauty, she is very pretty and has a nice curve before I forgot, I and my crew (music crew) went to perform in the show that I met her invited though, lol.

You know as an upcoming music artiste, we have to put our heads in every show both invited and uninvited ones, I saw her before the show started, I and my crew arrived at the event early so we could talk to some people in event that we want to showcase our God-given talents, but Hellen took my attention when we got there.

Never thought that it was going to be this way before the show started, I was staring at her, when my crew was telling me that we should go and meet one of the show planners that we want to perform, I told them to wait that they are still putting things in other, they continued doing what they were doing, but my eyes were still on Hellen.

Only one of my crew members noticed me and he told the other one that I have been looking at that girl over there, they told me to go talk to her as she's alone and no one was around her, I told my other guy to help me go talk to her because I was a bit shy, but he hesitated and said that if I am ready, I will go myself.

Time flies and it was already evening, the show has started, when everyone was looking for a good position to stand during the show because a star was coming (Fireboy dml), I was at Hellen's side, looking at her when the show was going, I forgot what brought you to the show, my crew members was calling me so we could go and meet one of the event planners in the show, but the place was crowded and I couldn't leave Hellen side if I did someone else would take my position.

As the show was going on, the MC of the show noticed me and how I was stalking Hellen, he told me to shift away from her and everyone started laughing, including Hellen, she laughs so beautifully and I was more in love with her at that moment, I could Invision both of us as a couple already, though I haven't even talked to her.

Can she be the one? I asked myself quietly as the show was going on, I started a board meeting in my head, lol. I and my other selves started talking, what if the reason I'm here today was because of her, not the show, what if is God that planned us to meet each other today, what if she's my destiny and I have to talk to her because we run out of time.

Random questions were running through my head at that moment, I still can't find the courage to talk to her, she's just too perfect to be single "I said in my head" but I will never know if I don't ask though, I was still by her side and was using one eye to be looking at her when she looks at me, I took my eyes off her as if I wasn't looking at her, then she said to me that why are you looking at me like.

Oh my God, she talked to me, what should I say to her, should I say that I love her, but we barely know each other, should I say that I like her body curve, what if she doesn't like to hear these from a stranger like me, I had so many words to say but I couldn't find the right word at the moment then I told her that the reason I was starring at her was that she looked like my mom, what why would I say that? What if we know find out that she's my lost twin, that means all these feelings I have for her will go to waste, she smiled and focused on the show.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

She then left the position she was standing (maybe she went to the bathroom), I took it on myself to be her body guy and I was securing her position for her hoping she will come back, it was over 20mins and she aren't back yet, some persons were already taking over her position, then she came but her position was already taken, she can't go to the back of the crowd so I offered her my position as a gentleman and decided to stand at her back throughout the show.

The very moment the show was over, everyone was leaving and I lost her to the crowd, what I lost her to the crowd, why did I even take my eyes off her, well I felt bad that moment because I and my crew didn't perform at the show and I also lost the very person that didn't make us perform to the crowd without even knowing her name, not to talk about asking exchanging contact with her.

I and my crew member started scouting around the place hoping we could see her before everyone will leave the premises, we searched and searched and searched, to no avail, so we decided to give up on the search cause almost everyone has gone out already, maybe God didn't want us to be together, after all, well I started praying for a second chance that I won't misuse it this time Lord.

Calling on the God of Abraham to help me out on this, I can't lose her, as we were about leaving the premises she called me from afar, when I saw her, I quickly ran to her like a child who has seen her mother, lol. I started taking everything in my head, she was laughing, I asked her why was she laughing, she said I didn't even ask her name, I gently asked her name and we exchange contacts that night. Truly God answers prayer, I'm a living witness to answered prayers in under few seconds.

Did you notice the highlighted letter of each paragraph, yeah I decided to hop on the Why not acrostic? challenge by @McJulez to test my writing skills and I think I did great, though is my first time trying a challenge like this, the truth is that, we will never know that we can do it unless we try it and if it fails, we try again and again till we get it right.

Also, check out the challenge.

Lead image source

13th October 2021

Don't forget to visit my wall and read some of my articles too 

7
$ 3.94
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 1
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Bro, this is beautiful! This is one of the best I have seen for this challenge. Your efforts really reflected in the article and i know you put in a lot of work into writing this, it's obvious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know that you told me to always put more effort, I'm following your instructions sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing well bro 👍 keep up the energy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I will keep it in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwhhhh, love is good if the one you like, like you too hahah. But if not then nevermind. This one is cute ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true, thanks very much. Friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is a beautiful thing, as I was reading this I was imagining being with the girl I love but no one has showed up yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One will surely show up soon. Believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I strongly believe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will surely receive it soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it.. Is this really your story? So how's you and helen? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ma. It's been long since I heard from her, cause she lost her phone and the way for me to see her, is to visit her church when I'm chanced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago