Wealth can't give you happiness or peace of mind

6 23
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Access to wealth does not guarantee happiness or peace of mind - Dj Cuppy

Good day readers, I hope you have a wonderful and stress-free day, mine was so stressful and I had to keep walking not to fall asleep, haha, sometimes seating in one place can make one bored and fall asleep, it's better to shake the body, I went home early today because my boss went home early too, it's not easy being a married man, haha.

This evening while I was just checking for a topic to write on because my head is kind of blocked now and I can't think on any topic focus, I just keep scrolling through my feed on Instagram, that's when I came across a tweet that made by one of the billionaires daughters in my country, which I wrote above.

When I first saw it, I smiled inside of me like I was about to burst into laughter because what she said is funny, yeah, I know that people will say that it's true and she's talking from experience, which I don't doubt, but the way she put it sound funny.

Like I always said, happiness is based on perspectives, she might think that with all the money she has, she still feel unhappy, because of the things, she needs that money can't buy.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Money might not give people happiness but when you receive a credit alert, you jump up for joy and be happy because of the money you receive, unless if the money is not up to what you were expecting, that's when it will make you sad, but aside that, money brings happiness the person.

Money might not give peace of mind, but it will surely give you the comfort that you deserved, some years back, the billionaire and her daughter traveled from Nigeria to Italy just to buy ice cream and came back to Nigeria that same day, they live in a very big mansion, they don't stress themselves about power supply company because they have 24/7 power supply, they eat quality food and not quantity food, they have a suitable room that fits their taste, they have a lot of money and investment to take care of their financial situation if ever they fall into one.

Forbes magazine said and I quote “Money is not everything in life, but have money before you say that rubbish” lol. True cause, saying money isn't everything is rubbish and that's the trick many rich people use against the none rich and they will believe them, you might think that you have seen it all in life and there's nothing more to see, but when you become wealthy, you will realize that life is as wide as the sky and you can't see it all.

I know that money is vanity, that doesn't make poverty divine, poverty is also vanity, and the worst of it all, it's hard for a rich man to enter the kingdom of heaven, that doesn't mean a powerful man has direct access to heaven, all will pass through judgment and the ones (especially me) found righteous will enter in God’s kingdom.

When there's money, people will be less angry and embrace love, the reason tribalism and religious discrimination is rampant in my country is because of poverty, yeah I know what I’m saying, it’s hard to see two poor people that has different beliefs vibe together, but the rich people won’t cake about religions or tribe, you will see them acting like brothers, that made me to realize that laws are mostly meant for the power people and not all of it applies to the rich

Conclusion

We came to this life to live and anyone that tells you that money isn’t everything, that person doesn’t want you to progress. Lastly, make sure you hustle right and not be the reason someone go into debts because of they were defraud. Thank you

Lead image source

28/01/2022

10
$ 3.54
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

It's just like what Reno Omokiri said on Twitter, that billionaires also have their own problems because they are always looking at charts and monitoring the stock exchange market, that they are always having high blood pressure because of the investments, but I will rather have such problems than to be worrying about what to eat tomorrow. Money doesn't guarantee happiness but it's better when you have lots of money with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swears, it's better to have a lot of money than to be broke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The universal truth. But people ignore it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's time for we to tell it to ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forbes magazine definitely puts it right.. It's easy for cuppy to say that because she has never had to taste how it is on the other side of the divide

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, sometimes is easier for them to say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago