Stressed Free Day

21 44
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Saturdays are usually for weddings in my country, sometimes when you just feel hungry or you bored at home, you can just get dressed and take a few walks, you will surely see a wedding event and you can just join them to celebrate, that's how I usually do most Saturdays, lol. Just joking cause I nor use attend parties uninvited, even if it's my relative that is hosting the party, if he/she didn't invite me, I seat at home and do other things.

I know most of my country people must have attended one or two weddings today and they have definitely eaten all the food they brought back from the event, well, that's how life is sometimes, so I guess from the title, you will be anxious to know how my day went and why is stressed free, without wasting your time, let's begin.

My day started like every other normal day always start, just that I slept at church last night, yesterday I left the office late and went to deliver our office gadgets to my boss in church, it was very late and there was traffic on the way, I decided to stay with them in church since is all-night rehearsals they want to do, so I slept at the church and woke up by the grace of God, I put somethings in order for my boss, and I took off to my friend's barb shop, I waited for him to come because I was at the shop very early, after some minutes he arrived, he put on his generator and cut my hair, we chatted and I left for home because I was feeling sleepy.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Oh sorry I forgot, yesterday while I was reading articles in my notification, I came across @Fexonice1 article titled " I got burnt out " in the article, he wrote about how he quit his job and become a full-time blogger, he started having less communication with friends, because he was always focusing on his grinding as a blogger, when he explained what he meant by burnt out, immediately I realize that I am facing the same thing, though I'm new in blogging, for the past few months I have been communicating less with friends and I hardly even have time for myself, if I have free time in work, I will be on read cash and be going through articles in my notification one after the other and I no longer have the time to do so many things have been doing before, including my graphic design. Today I decided to take up his advice and take my time to check on myself and enjoy my day without stress for the grinding never stops.

The first thing I did was to skip work today (not that working on Saturdays is relevant for my office, but I took it on myself to be working on Saturdays) I read some articles before opening my laptop today, I felt like I was slowly losing my graphic design skill, so I decided to work on a client picture.

PS: I didn't start and finished it today, I just continued from where I stopped and I was done with it today, he's actually a Bitcoin fan.

After I was done with it, I went on and created a logo for a client, though the logo took more time than I expected and my eyes were kind of burning, lol. But I have to finish it today cause the client has already paid me and I have eaten the money already, though, lol. Thank God she's a patience lady and she wanted the best job, that's why she didn't disturb me.

This is a rough sketch of how I want the logo to look like

U-J and a female head

And this is another picture I screenshot from my PC, these circles around the "U-J" is actually there to give me a perfect shape, as a professional graphic designer, I have to maintain the shape of my logo design so it won't have rough edges

Here you can see the final results of the logo design

So to make it presentable to my esteem client, I decided to put it in a mockup.

I zipped the entire file and sent it to her, she really loves the work and I'm indeed happy for another satisfied client

That's how my day went, very productive and stressed free day, I came to realize that we can always find time to do other things if we really want to do it and there's actually nothing like, I'm too busy to check on myself, always remember that "na who dey live dey enjoy life ( the dead can no longer enjoy the things of the earth)" health is wealth, always find time to check-in yourself first before anything else, remember that the grinding never stops.

For anyone will like to reach out to me on a Graphic design job, I will be dropping some of my handles here and I do accept Bitcoin Cash as payment (my way of supporting the BCH community).

Instagram

Twitter

Telegram

WhatsApp

Facebook

PS: I'm not always active on Twitter due to the current bank of Twitter in my country, but you can reach me through other social media. Thanks for reading.

Lead Image source

23/10/2021

11
$ 9.81
$ 9.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Cuanto me gustaría fueras por un segundo mi maestro en gráficos. Te sembuelves muy bien en esto por eso te felicito y ve por más. Linda tarde desde Cuba mi beso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks very much , i really appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good jod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! You don good for graphics design o, it's like I will come and learn from you. Where exactly did you learn from? And also, why don't you use illustrator to design logos or you prefer corel draw?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really use to Corel draw, that's why I like using it for logos. But I do use illustrator for digital art and Photoshop for manipulation and flyers design.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good bro, I learnt corel draw back then I computer school but now I prefer illustrator. It's good that you can use all those tools comfortably. You learnt on your own or under someone?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learnt it with online course though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man, am so impressed with your graphics design skills, I will request you make a portrait of me with BCH logo all in green. BTW, there are opportunities in the BCH community for graphics designer, I had a time I was looking for one last year. I advise you keep close to me in any way you can, so when I see opportunity I will let you know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sir. Okay sir I will message you on telegram.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My, why this is so cool. You're really good at this oii 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn, thanks very much ruffa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are good at designing.. What do you use?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I mostly use Corel draw, Adobe illustrator and Adobe Photoshop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Partying in thr western part of the country is not on weekends only, it's now a thing of everyday, they like party. Just like you pointed, some guys eat free three square meal everyday on parties, just dress up and go 🤣.

You're really good in this graphics, nice work, especially the logo you got from the scratch. Kudos🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Leave party for Yoruba people oo, them be 5 and 6

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, nobody can ever beat Yoruba and party, Yoruba people can throw another party for successful party 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks boss.. I really appreciate the feedback

$ 0.00
2 years ago