Smiles on faces

4 29
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

This article was actually written at noon.

When we talk about smile, what do we mean, smile it's the beauty of one happy face, no matter how ugly you are, when you smile you become cute, lol. I often smile for no reason and people will be like, what's doing this one, they don't actually know the reason for me, even when I'm in pain, I still find a way to smile so you won't think that she has got me down, lol. Life doesn't have gender though.

I find it unhealthy to be sad/angry in the morning, I know that life it's actually giving you many downs than ups and things aren't going too well for you right, always try to smile no matter the circumstances.

Difficult times will always come, no matter if you are rich/poor, big/small, young/old, but the way you handle such situations when it comes, that's what matters, I remember one time when I was very sad about my situation and I felt really down like I was cursed, I was always putting on an angry face, people were afraid of me most especially kids, my elder brothers were always making fun of me and I didn't like it.

What made me start smiling always?

I can still remember it like it was yesterday, I was on my way coming back from work tired and stressed out, while going home I saw a man who was always at the junction, he was always greeting passerby while smiling, maybe he was homeless though, the man called me and asked how was my day, I angry answered then he said young man why are you always sad and angry, I didn't answer, he smiled and pointed some people passing by, he said that, look at those people over there, some are laughing, some sad and hungry, some are going through rough day, but you still see all smiling while walking cause they don't have to make it obvious that they are suffering from one thing or the other, he also pointed a disable man and said that, look at that man over there, though he can't walk like us or jump like us, you can see him smiling while on wheelchair, son so many people died yesterday and so many are in the hospital praying for a quick recovery so they can smile again, but here you are privilege to work and laugh still you decide not to smile, I was speechless for so minutes, then the man continue and said that he has been homeless for about 10years now, he said that he lost his job his family when he lost his job years ago, the wife couldn't keep up with him anymore and she filed a divorce with lead to him losing everything in court, I didn't know when tears starts dropping off my eyes cause I really felt for him so deeply, the old man now brought out an handkerchief and told me not cry as he wipe the tears of my tears, after a long talk with him, I went home and thought about everything he told me, I managed to fall asleep that night, the following morning I started smiling for no reason, the whole family was kind of surprised like what have gotten into me, I smiled and went to dress up for work, I went straight to the place the old man usually stay and he wasn't there, I asked around and nobody knew him, I was kind of shocked, what how can you all say that you don't know the man that usually smile and greet passerby, they all was looking at somehow, how come no one knows the old man that is always smiling, I asked myself, I wanted to be smile but I remembered that the old man told me to always smile no matter the circumstances, then I smiled and continue my movement to where I work.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

That's not how it happened though, lol. That was just my fiction (imagination) of how I started smiling for no reason, the truth it's that after I thought about how kids were afraid of me, that's why I decided to change and start being jovial, and ever since then I am becoming handsome every day, sometimes I look a picture of me 5years back and look at my presence picture, I can spot the difference between both, oh less I forgot, kids are now running after me, lol. My love for kids it's like a fish's love for the water, it's a bond that can never be broken by anything or anyone.

Closing thought

I believe that smiling it's also a perspective as happiness, if only we can visualize pain on someone's forehead, you will see that most people that are always smiling are in deeper pain than yours but they still find a way to smile cause they don't want to lose their beauty to the hard side of life. If a blind man or a crippled man can still smile understand the situation they are in, who are you not to smile?. Put a smile on your face today and see how things will start working better for you.

I'm still open for sponsorship 🙂

Lead image source

<a href='https://www.freepik.com/photos/face'>Face photo created by prostooleh - www.freepik.com</a>

3
$ 3.53
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

I also love smilin, even without reason I smile. I think I need to consult to a psychiatrist? Uahaha, kidding - seriously we should really smile always. Never remove that smile on your face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiling can create way for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love smiling and laughing a lot and I like making people laugh as well. I am a jovial person and most times I am always looking for ways to draw out a laugh or two from people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really nice putting smile on people's faces

$ 0.00
2 years ago