Saturday Traffic

11 29
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Happy weekend my dear writers/readers, how did your weekend go? Well mine was okay, I woke up by His grace and I went to cut the grass in the compound I am staying, my Dad told me to do it and my Mom reminded me last night, so there's no excuse I would have to give for not doing it, I did clear the weed in my compound for over 2hours, when I was done, I went to clean my room, it's been like a year since I cleaned my room properly, I actually did it, because of my missing Sim that I kept careless, I talked about it in this article, I made sure I swept every corner of the room and even have to take out some stuff I am not using again because it was just there occupying space.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

I cleared the back of my wardrobe, swept under my carpet, cleaned the far, remove cobwebs from the walls and also take out the trash, while I was doing it, I was also using one eye to look for my Sim card after I was done cleaning my room, then I brought the rest of my stuff inside my room and realized that my room it's almost empty, so that trash was making it look like I have a lot of things, lol. Well now I know that my room it's empty, I can start adding what to buy in my 2022 budget, oh I forgot, I didn't clean the room myself, my kid sister also leans a helping hand, which I have to tip her for her good work and so she can still help me another day, when I call on her, after all, I search, I still didn't find the Sim card, the worst part it's that I have called the number several things and some have to hang off the call twice, after handing off the call, the number won't be going through again.

I went to work at 2 pm because we don't usually work on Saturdays, a client booked today because she might not be around next week, when I got there, my boss and the Lady as already started working, she was recording a cover for some gospel songs, we recorded about two songs before the power went off, we would have recorded more than two songs though, but she was just changing key, which can be really stressful because we will have to play the piano all over again and she will also record it again, it was 3 pm when the power went off, we had to close the session because my boss has a church rehearsal, I helped him carry office gadgets (laptop and soundcard) to his church, from there I went friend shop and he gave me a free haircut.

There's always traffic on that road every Saturday, which I forgot, what usually causes the traffic there it's events done in that around, there are a lot of event centers there, and each one of them is always occupied every Saturday, when they close from the events, cars will be block road, oh, I mean commercial buses, they are usually the ones causing the traffic, when they see that the traffic doesn't move, one will follow one way and the others will follow him, like it's a convoy, lol. Then the entire road will be blocked, sometimes the police station close to the road, usually help, not usually though, because they close at 6 pm, after closing, they will organize themselves and be extracting money from commercial buses, they are also the cause of the traffic too, after collecting money from commercial buses for about an hour, they will leave the traffic as it is, without controlling them so they will be a way for the cars or buses to pass.

The traffic usually last for about eight hours plus, before all cars will start moving, today I waited for a commercial bus so I can go home, I was still waiting for over two hours, then I remembered that I need to buy my body cream, I went to the supermarket close by and bought it 550 naira (1$ plus) it was cheaper there because it's a supermarket, I went back again to wait for a bus, I waited for about 30 minutes, but I didn't see any bus, so I decided to walk home, I started walking home, that's when I saw the long traffic, it was so long that, I passed some commercial buses that passed me over 3 hours ago, when I was a bit close to my destination, I saw one commercial bus heading to my direction, I wanted to enter, since the transport will be a bit cheaper now, something told me to

keep walking, which I obeyed, I walked and saw another traffic in front, ah, I was really happy that I didn't enter the bus when I thought the traffic was over, it was other buses that followed one way that are causing the traffic on the other side.

Thank God I got home safely, I know that some people with private cars might still be in the traffic now, thinking about their life, lol. I saw one man buying suya in traffic, while another one was buying food from a vendor in the traffic, I guess both of them are familiar with the Saturday traffic, they are just flowing with time was enjoying themselves, because they might reach their destination at midnight and they don't want to be hungry in the car, lol.

That's it today people, I kind of resting now, because I trekked for over an hour plus and my body needs rest so I can save up more energy for tomorrow Sunday, have a great night, and don't forget to drop your comments below, it's more like encouragement for me.

Lead Image source

13/11/2021

4
$ 1.97
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

The sim wanted you to clean the room 🤣🤣🤣 over a year you haven't 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo. I tired of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Saturday was spent in school because I needed to charge my devices and also do some task. But wait o, what part of Benin have so much traffic like this? E just be like say you dey lagos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You dons reach upper sakponba ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never reach there sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never reach there sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least the Missing sim card made you cleaned your room with lots of junks😅😅 Now your room can have breathing space.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 if I knew that I will not see the sim, I won’t have clean the room

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 bad boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ,you feel lucky that your not riding a bus coz ii its happen you will go home late because of that heavy traffic.I know youre tired now ,have a rest mate and have a nice day to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, sometimes it’s an advantage that I don’t have a car yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago