Money is everything

17 23
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

It's Monday night guys, I hope today weren't that stressful, mine was kind of stressful for the moment I woke up, something happened to a colleague of mine yesterday and I kind of see it like it's my fault, though it isn't my fault, I was so weak to get up, but I have to get ready for work as early as I can, when I got to the office, I realize that my colleague is already waiting for me (my colleague in the office though, the one that had a terrible experience yesterday, is my colleague in music).

She quickly came downstairs to meet me, I thought she wanted to welcome me, a lot of thought was running through my mind, by the time she was coming, I thought she wanted to give me a warm welcome, lol. I never knew that she come to block me because of a promise I made to her, last week I told her that if I ever come late to the office again, I will buy her Hollandia yogurt, which I forgot, but women can never forget a promise made to them, lol. Well, I told her that I forgot about it and maybe if I come late to work tomorrow, I will fulfill the promise, which I don't plan on going late tomorrow.

Money is everything

Yeah, you read it right, money is everything before you think that I don't know what I am saying, let me remind you that, money can buy life (not all life though) but at least it can buy life, I and my friend was going home while discussing yesterday, I asked him, why do you love doing music and he said that music is his life, I smiled and ask him to explain further, he told me that, music has become part of him and he won't feel alive without music, I then said a tricky word to him, I said that, I know it's because of the money involve in music that makes you love music, he said on that he's not doing music because of money. I laughed very hard and told him to repeat what he just said, he now said that, yes I'm also doing it for the money, but it was not the money that drove his passion towards music. 

Just like some of us right here, when we first start writing an articles here, we were driven by the passion for writing at first, we don’t care about the money involved then, though we wanted to get paid, that was least of what we wanted, as time goes and you started earning, then your earnings were getting less, you started losing interesting because we are becoming addicted to the earning, I explained to my friend that money is everything in life, don’t allow anyone to deceive you, this music we are doing it’s more like sowing a mango seed and we will be watering it every day for it to grow when it grows and bearing fruits, we shall enjoy it forever (the seed is our career, the water is money for promotion when we continue promoting our music, it will grow) though most times, it depends on God and the soil (the area) we planted the seed.

When we plant it in a wrong area (more like a wrong place) it will weed away and we might end up blaming God, in everything we do in life, we need money, it even costs money for the word of God to be spread around the world, because the church will have to pay radio stations, tv stations, bloggers and social media ads for a good promotion, we haven't talked about the church music sounds and good singers and instrumentalists. Nothing works perfectly without money here, because you can't expect favors from people always. when Christ came to earth, he was asked to pay taxes, we all know Christ is a miracle worker, and he can turn anything into money easily, but he sent his apostle to go get a certain fish and open the mouth of the fish, he will see the money that will be enough for all of their taxes.

Closing thoughts 

If it isn't making money, it isn't making sense, we are humans, we need money every single day, we have responsibilities, I know we most things for the passion, but we should get the money to involve, so we won't end up being used, be most humans will make you feel worthless if you only do it for the passion, that your job, or business or what so ever you are doing, needs more money to grow and the place you can find money is by start making money from it, even if you start little by little, just keep pushing on and keep watering your mango tree for it to bear good fruits. When there's money, there is confidence in your all doings, you won't be shaken. When the bills come because you have what will cover it, in less than seconds. 

I dose off when writing this article yesterday Monday, I just woke up at 2 am to complete the article, I am still feeling sleepy now. 

Lead image source 

17/11/2021

7
$ 3.23
$ 3.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
+ 5
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Yep! Money is needed in the arena it is used as Bob Proctor said :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the Bible stated it that money answereth all things, even life could be purchased with money in terms of good medical attention when someone is sick or eating good food. With the way the word stands now, every single bit of our living is panting for money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. That's true, money it's the need of all. Money make things simple

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, if you dont have money you are nothing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the painful truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money can buy life, my brother, In many cases, we have seen where the rich will replace their son that is supposed to be given death by hanging with someone else. Many solve everything even though it's the root of all evil.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At least its better to have the root, cause property is worst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅na true talk be this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money can be a source of good and evil, a curse and a blessing it depends on we see it but we shouldn't treat it as everything because, in the end, it's just vanity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Being broke is also vanity, we just have to choose our vanity and make use of it before life goes away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything and nothing at a time, maybe. We need money to live. On the other hand, it's not the means of happiness, it's one of the means.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Money is happiness. Let's not confuse ourselves here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't argue with you... Money is literally everything and that is why I want to be rich, that's my number 1 goal in my life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I pray you archive your goal ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so sweet of you, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago