Jumia

8 25
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Good evening to you my dear writer, trust me you aren't seeing this by the incident, how did your day go? Hope it wasn't bad or perhaps bored, I recently read an article by @Kushyzee when he wrote about jumia black Friday, you can check it here, Jumia it's the biggest online shopping mall in my country (just like shopee in the Philippines) they will do black Friday (flash sale) throughout the whole of number (only Fridays) every year, I do participate in the sales every year, I and my colleagues will save up money for black Friday to get what we want, even if we have to wait for 7 months before the sales Begin, but I guess this year I won't be a participant, because of financial issues now.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

I am one out of few people that prefers online shopping to visit a shop near me if you can get what you ordered for at the conform of your home, why not do it, those some people give a bad preview on online shopping, you will hear them saying that they don't get what they ordered for, the delivery is poor, they sell fake products and so on, the truth is that if you starts listening or reading people reviews on online shopping, you will be a distraction to even try it, cause you don't want to get a bad product (as they said)

I started shopping online years back and I can tell you that, online shopping is the best and the digital way of shopping, years from now, they won't be an analog store (physical shop) that you will just walk in to buy a product, everything will be done digitally (online shopping) someone like @Ruffa (sorry for the tag) that don't like leaving the house, can just get everything she wants at the conform of her home with her credit card or maybe with bitcoin cash and the packages will be delivered to her in less than 48 hours (depending on what she ordered), there won't be any need for her to stand in a queue of people waiting for the cashier to attend to them.

I have realized that those people that give online shopping a bad review, are the ones that didn't bother to read the product description (the specification of the product) they just see a product online and cart it, without checking the specification, I remember years back when a man goes viral on Twitter about a product he purchased on jumia, according to him, he came across a bag on Jumia and the price got his eyes, he purchased it immediately and when the bag got delivered to him, he opened the packaged and saw a toy bag, lol, funny right, the man started posting it as a bad review that people should not a product online, someone asked him to send the Jumia link that he used to purchase the bag, which he did, the person checked the description of the product and saw that it was indeed a toy, which the man is at fault for not checking the specification before purchasing it

Like ate Jane and @FarmGirl (sorry for the tag) will always say "DYOR" (Do your own research) though this isn't trading you still have to do your own research so you won't start blaming it on the online mall, people always call me lucky that, the products I buy on JUMIA are good and also Strong, what they don't know its that before I purchased any product online, I check the specification and check the product on Google too (especially if it's a new brand in the market) I bought my power bank (Oriamo 10k mah) for 4k (8$) early last year, my friend told me that I should have just bought it from a street vendor. After all, that is where he used to buy his own, to cut the story short, he has bought more than two power bank in less than a year because they keep giving him issues, while mine is still very strong and hasn't given any issue.

My brother sent me money to buy a home theater for him on JUMIA, that was early last year after buying my power bank, he's a very busy guy because of his work and I am kind of the home alone guy, I will just be alone all day with my phone searching through the internet for an alternative to making money, while some people think of it as laziness, I call it smartness, I searched and searched and searched, but I always end up a scam site, well that's a story for another day though.

Closing thoughts

I know sometimes we come across some particular products and he just wants to get it immediately before it becomes out of stock, in as much as you are desperate to get it (sorry for using the world desperate) you just have to take a slow and make sure that you know what you are about to purchase so you won't start telling people story that touches, 5 months ago I saw Royce Rolls on Wish for 2 million naira (4,871$) I was surprised and I decided to check it out, not that I wanted to buy it though when I went the description, I realized that it was a toy car, a toy car for 2 Million naira (4,871$) I jejely (slow and comfortable) close the window and continued with what I was doing, if it was some greedy people that saw it and they have the money, maybe they won't have bothered to read the description, they will purchase it and be expecting a real Royce Rolls, lol.

10/11/2021

6
$ 4.89
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

The truth is, jumia do sell some fake products because they are not the actual owner of the goods they sell, they are just a platform where different traders sell their things, and some of them sells fake. The things I can even consider buying from jumia are specific gadgets and accessories, wahala for who go buy clothes from them 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 what I ordered vs what I got trend 😂😂. There are specific products to order Sha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like I haven't ordered anything online before and I would love to do that soon but truth be told, I do hear bad review about them too and it makes me stop whenever I decides to.

I think if you do not try something yourself, you will not know how good it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true, just like life, everyone has their own review about you and you won't expect all of them to talk good about you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you know what you're doing when you shop online and you don't end up regretting what you buy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. True ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, online shopping is a great help to someone like me who doesn't like to ho outside. Like right now, I have my order again hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If not for my work now. I do prefer indoors too, I go just dey as if I nor dey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago