Vaccinated (1st Dose)

10 32
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: COVID-19, Vaccine, Life, Experiences, Blog, ...

It's been a week since I able to write here again in read.cash, I've been busy the whole week and don't have the time write articles anymore but today was different and here I am writing to you. Have you seen my last article entitled "Have you been vaccinated?" And I've talk about there that my colleagues and other people that I know got vaccinated. That time I was a little frustrated and don't have my final decision, as I said I will not get the vaccine but now based on my title it implies that I Got Vaccinated, Yes I am vaccinated by Covid Vaccine. Let me share my experience and what happened during the time I've taken it.

Last May 18, 2021 the HR asked me and called me if I will get the vaccine, I didn't answer yet and said that there's a possibility that I will register for it. The HR said it was okay and not compulsary at the same it's still your own decision to get the vaccine, so the HR just give me a link in case I will register. In our department Me, our senior programmer and my manager were the only one's left that didn't get vaccinated. As I observed on my colleagues at the same time the other people that I know that get the vaccine they were fined and okay, they even completed the vaccine and there's no worst health issues or side effect on their body. That time I think that I should get the vaccine since everyone was fine, the only reason why I refused was because of it's side effects but knowing the results make me think twice.

I called my manager and consult about this, what I didn't know was my manager just taken the vaccine that day and informed us after he was injected by the vaccine. He told me that the final decision was still on me, getting the vaccine was not mandatory and he is not against our choice, whether I get it or not lies within me the only thing he advised to me was make a decision that you will not regret. I was thankful that my manager was so kind so after our conversation I made my decision, I'm gonna take the vaccine. I immediately registered myself and since I was classified as a frontliner I'm a priority.

This my registration ID for the Covid Vaccine that I fill up and submitted in the website

I was registered in Manila City and I'm finding the nearest vaccination site near our office and after browsing the net for minutes I found Jacinto Zamora Elementary School will be held as vaccination site for May 19, 2021. I told my other colleague that registered here that this will be the location for tomorrow so get ready.

Yesterday, May 19, 2021, the day of vaccination finally come. I still reported at the office since the said time at vaccination site was 6am until 8pm so we have a lot of time. I'm still working at the office then one of my colleagues told me that there's a cutoff in vaccination site. I called the school around 1pm and they told me that we should go right away so we will not reach by the cutoff. We went right away and reach the vaccination site around 2pm. I am patient 513 and waiting on my turn to get the vaccine. There were so many people but I was amazed because it was organized well and the people were sitted in a chair alignment before they can get their turn. Before you will vaccinated there's a screening first, the Doctor's with volunteers will asked some information about your health and if you really agreed to get the vaccine. Since I am classified as frontliner I was in priority list and don't have any problem. I waited in line for almost 2 hours in screening and fall in line again in the injection site. I was vaccinated around 4:35 pm by Sinovac Vaccine and need to wait 15 mins till I can go home. After injected by the vaccine I feel numbness on the part where the vaccine was injected and it feels like my left arm was stroked but as time goes by it slowly becoming okay till I get home.

This is the situation in the vaccination site and look how many people in there.
This was my number and I am patient 513 waiting for my turn to be vaccinated.
This is me getting the vaccine after this the one I told above was the next thing that happened.

It happened yesterday and now I am resting at home while writing this, for the first 24 hours I didn't felt any side effects yet but right now as I am writing this my body feels heavy and I think I am gonna get a fever. I already take paracetamol so that I can be okay, this side effects was normal and hope I will be okay later. This is my first dose of sinovac vaccine experience, have you been vaccinated? Feel free to leave your opinion below, Thank you for your time reading.

2
$ 5.64
$ 5.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: COVID-19, Vaccine, Life, Experiences, Blog, ...

Comments

Dito po samin, mga senior citizen palang nakapagpavaccine e, inuna. Wala po kami balita kung kailan para sa iba hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm afraid of injections, so I plan not to be vaccinated though. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It still depends on you whether to take the vaccine or not and if you're afraid of needles well you don't have a choice but to say no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I think I'll do that. Anyway, haven't you felt something after vaccinated?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I haven't been vaccinated. I am quite afraid of injections and any other vaccines. Glad to know you had your first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If your afraid on injections and needles think first because once your in vaccination site no turning back 😁 Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your 1st dose of vaccination ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po 💕 Grab the oppurtunity din ako hanggat libre 😊 Keepsafe and stay healthy po sa inyo lagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malayo pa kami sa priority eh. Last na siguro kami. Haha. Anong bracket po ikaw na belong?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang pero pag may senior or may comorbidities pasok sa priority. A1 po ako belong, frontliner po 😊 working ako sa dental clinic po Ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago