Puerto Galera Escapade

12 65
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Memories, Blog, Travel
The sign welcoming us at White Beach Puerto Galera

Another story and throwback travel to the beautiful places that I’ve been visited before, I really missed having a vacation and relaxed to the nature but since we are in pandemic, travelling was hard than before and you need many documents such as health certificate, travel pass as well as you need to take a PCR Swabtest and the result needs to be negative so you can visit the place you want to go. For now, I’ll just tell my story behind this pictures that I will share.

Just taking a shot before placing our things, this place was beautiful!

This trip was so awesome, I can't forget my experience in Puerto Galera, it was totally fun and exciting. It was good day when we visit Puerto Galera, by the way Puerto Galera is located in my country "Philippines", in Visayas and particularly in Mindoro. I’ve been to this place twice and it was really a memorable one. It was around in 2014 and 2018. When we went to Puerto Galera, we came here from Metro Manila, in order to go to Puerto Galera, we need to ride a Bus to the Port, then when you’re in the port you need to ride a “RORO” (it is a small ship) to get on the Island and once finally on the Island you need to ride a vehicle either a jeepney or motorcycle. When we went to Mindoro, we rode a bus in a terminal in Gil Puyat Pasay. The ride usually takes about 4 hours before we reach our destination which is Batangas Port, and the ride was so long so we slept for a long time, but it was not a complete 4 hours because the Bus had a lot of stopovers so from the moment we arrived at the port, we immediately began to choose what type of Roro that we want to ride on. Of course, we would choose a cheaper one, but apparently the Roro that had a cheaper rate was already occupied so we don’t have a choice to choose another one which we rode later on.

Moving along I didn't specify how many are we in the outing, more or less we are over 40 people, so we covered almost half of the Roro plus our things, and it cannot accommodate us all so we choose a bigger one that can handle us all and no other passengers.

When we are in the port there are so many passengers, tourist, going home from Mindoro because as far as we know there were a lot of nature attraction that you can visit once you go in Mindoro. We already have our Roro ready, but we need to wait for it, the waiting time takes 1-2 hours before it came to the port. Then the boat came, and we ride on it, I am not used riding a Roro or a ship so when I went inside the Roro it causes me to seasick and to be honest, I vomit after a few minutes, funny right? at the same time ewww! I had to smell a "Katinko" a medicine I always used when I am having a headache or not feeling well, I used it for sickness motion and after that the Roro finally moved. It takes 3 hours before we can reach our destination, so I just slept to recover my motion sickness in Roro.

Look at me it, I am a little bit groggy hahaha! this was me after I vomit and feels dizzy in riding a Roro!

At last, the long ride and wait was over, we finally made in Puerto Galera ❤❤, when you see the nature and surrounding you can say, Wow! It was very beautiful, I was overhelmed and I was so amazed how beautiful that island is. Once you set foot on the place you can't wait what to do there, you can do many activities, play volleyball and of course number one thing to do is swimming in the sea, explore the place and other things in Puerto Galera. Finally, were on this Island, we do a lot of activities, Island Hopping to one another, playing chess also was a good time in beach, banana boat, watching the sun set. Catching sea urchin was one of the memorable things I did and also you need to eat it raw which was first time for me, and I was amazed how delicious it was. The food in there was also fantastic, I cannot say any bad thing about this place.

The sun shines brightly and you can see a lot of people enjoying the summer this time around.
Me and my bestfriend wondering around while waiting for others in White Beach.
Watching the elder people playing chess while resting and eating snacks after swimming in the sea.
One of the famous spot where we can climb and dive in the water.
This is a shot before we leave Puerto Galera to go back to house where we stay in, this place was so amazing and this trip was totally fun!

So far it was one of my best travel here in the Philippines. If ever travelling was not that strict anymore or if ever you plan to visit this place, I recommended Puerto Galera, because the joy, the memories that you can experience in this beautiful place, it can never be replace. This is truly a wonderful experience, I really wished I can go back easily just like we did before but definitely it will be harder now. Anyways hope you like my story and experience in Puerto Galera, thank you for your time reading!

9
$ 10.00
$ 9.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Memories, Blog, Travel

Comments

I've been to Puerto Galera before maybe 6 years ago and your post and pictures reminds me of my travel there. Such a nice place with nice people!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes indeed it is beautiful :) great to know you've been this place before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all talaga dami ng napuntahan 😭🤧. Kaichouuu, si Levi kawawa naman 🤧 ay wala palang connect ahaha.

Bakit ung pang apat na picture naka kunot noo na, naiinis kaba dun sa naglalaro kasi mali mali ang move ahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry Ruffa san late reply na ngayon lang nabalik sa RC hehehe, konti pa yan di pa nga natuloy HK at Taiwan na sana puntahan namin nung 2020 nakakaiyak. Hahaha anyare kay Levi? Buhay pa naman, pero masyado siyang sinasaktan ni Isayama sa sacrifice ng mga comrade nya

Hahahaha napakunot sa init sobrang init nyan Ruffa san, mga chess master yan mga lodi ko sila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all, pakiamon na nga ako, baka matuloy kayo sa HK makakaabot pa ako ahahaha. Kaha nga ano, grabi sya kay Levi ko, yan ang mahirap pag sobrang malakas. Walang makatalo sa kanya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haven't been to Puerto Galera. I have only heard it from my friends and their famous Mindoro sling. Is this a company outing as well? Is "roro" like a ferry?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay sya pala si Jonna smsa noise.cash ahahaha ngayon ko lang alam 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Oo name ko nalagay ko sa name. Di ko alam na pwede na username na doon sa "name".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for the late reply Ate Jonna ngayon lang nakapagbukas ng RC hehe, hinde ka pa nakabisita dito before? Hinde siya company church outing hehehe, Mas maliiit po sa ferry siguro capacity is 100 person po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah baka nakasakay na ako sa ganyan. Hehe. Pero mabilis lang byahe from Zamboanga to Basilan. Hindi pa ako nakapagPuerto Galera. Sinasama ako ng tita ko noon kaso di ako pinayagan ng nanay ko. KKB kasi 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I could go there to in the future :) Not now, but soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can visit it soon, just wait and hope this pandemic ends so we can enjoy our lives

$ 0.00
3 years ago