New Career? Or Will I Stay?

10 171
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: Career, Experiences, 2021

Is there a point in your life that you are lazy about everything? It's like you don't want to move and just lie down in your bed or sit in your chair looking into the thin air? I asked this question because lately at my work it feels like I want to do nothing and want to become lazy the whole day but I didn't do that, It's just what I feel. It's like I'm not happy anymore with what's happening in my career. Maybe this is really the starting point where they say that you are gradually becoming unhappy at your working environment, then you start getting tired of what you are doing and it comes to the point that you feel lazy just what's happening to me right now. Have you experienced this? Or is it just me? Is this the right time to change career and change company or will I stay? These questions pop up in my mind especially when I'm thinking about it, I'm still confused and don't know what to do but at the end of the day the final decision is up to me.

Can't decide whether I stay to one place or find another way round for my career.

I know every individual chooses what they want to do in their life especially in their careers, either they become a businessman/businesswoman, professional in their desired profession, bystanders and more. Before we reached what we have of course we all went through the learning process in school & university, from Elementary to College and now I know some of us were professionals including me, while others chose a different path. Me? After I graduated I immediately looked for a job and thanked God I had my first job but unfortunately after a year I lost my job and became unemployed because the contract between the company I'm working and the agency that hired me ended so we laid off from our agency and looked for another job. I'm unemployed for almost 2 months then after applying from different companies I finally hit the spot and got a job where I'm working right now. I've been working in my company for almost 3 years and beyond and I can say it was definitely an awesome experience because I really learned a lot but today I can see myself that I'm not growing in my career anymore and the feeling that I've said in my introduction maybe it's a part of it, though there's still something that's bothering me.

It's not just my country (Philippines) that experienced this pandemic but almost the whole world and a lot of business establishments closed because of it. Many people lost their jobs and the unemployment rate truly rose up. I am still thankful to my company that despite what's happening in the world we survive and I still have a job that helps me in this pandemic. This is the thing that's bothering me, I am really indebted to my company and to my boss, that's why I can't decide yet if I will stay or change my career. They did not just provide help in financial assistance but also we received goods and one of that was the sack of rice. I'm very thankful for their help but I think I really need to explore more, it's not just the salary I'm thinking but it's the career ahead of me. I'm earning enough and able to provide the needs of my family but still something was missing that's why I'm finding it now. 

Better start new career now or the growth your looking for will never come.
Time to look for a new job now hehehe!

I didn't resign yet but I'm already planning in transferring in another company, I will just update my resume then afterwards will start apply on my target companies. I'll stay for the meantime but I already decided to find where I belong and get the growth that I am looking for. I know this article is technically about myself but hope you like it. Thank you for your time reading!









5
$ 5.93
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 2
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: Career, Experiences, 2021

Comments

A professional resume writing service can assist you in increasing your chances of landing a well-paying position. Having a strong CV (such as the one provided by companies such as a https://www.scienceworldreport.com/articles/61765/20201218/9-tools-to-prepare-for-your-first-job-interview-ever.htm ) will help you stand out from the crowd when applying for jobs. Your company will appreciate it if you utilize it to illustrate your dedication to the assignment while also presenting them with an outline of your abilities and qualifications. One of the most significant advantages of employing a professional resume writing service is that you will receive more callbacks, which means more money in your pocket.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Familiarity breeds contempt. At one point in our career, we will feel burnout and it's okay. You are young so go and explore more options for you and hopefully you will find that growth your are seeking for. Every journey there is growth. We learn from it no matter what. Either from the people, the job or the whole experience. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. Even now as I read your article, I feel so lazy. Maybe because I am working from home and my tasks are all repetitive.

New career or to stay is your sole decision to make. Think twice, list down the advantages and disadvantages for each choices.

You might also want to talk to the management before making any decisions. They might give you something more challenging.

Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always lazy Patty kun, nabobored na nga ako sa buhay ko ee. May time talaga na dumadating yang ganyang isipin, kahit ako ee madalas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha naku si Parot di naman ganyan xD, oo totoo yan minsan darating tayo sa point na ganyan, weehhh madalas? Ikaw pa ba hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you already know and sure that there's a next job after you resign , do it. I'm not a college graduate that's why I always ended as a factory worker. My job is ok with me because I always do my best, not to brag but I always promoted but they can't put me in regular employee. So I stop being an employee and and try the online selling business. I earned alot but i didn't enjoy it 😂. I really don't like going outside and go to divisoria and buy alot of goods and commute. That's very tiring,plus I don't like crowded places. So I just became an employee to my father's small business. I'm enjoying it because I just have stay in compound 😂 and don't peopling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes probably I need to secure that it's hard to resign if you don't have a next company that offered you a job. It's okay even if you're not collage graduate, daig ng madiskarte ang nakapagtapos tayo gagawa ng kinabukasan natin. Atleast you're happy with your job and the good thing is you always promoted but why thry didn't regularize you? Scam yang company na ha! Very true but still it's up to us what we wanna do, grind talaga pag business dapat msy sasakyan ka dyan. Atleast you found your comfort zone 😁 Happy for you po! Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you feel you need a change go for it. I know you will. I did it a couple of times. Even within the same company. I changed departments when I was tired of one. It also gave me new experiences. We need a change sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I seriously want to explore and don't stay where I am now. Thanks for your support. Same with me I've been with two departments but I know on myself that I am not growing anymore. Change is really part of our life. Thanks for stopping by Sir Peter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago