Left Behind, Last Man Standing!

0 45
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

Another day, another story to share. Today's weather is really bad probably because of orange rainfall warning, it rained heavily (at dawn) and it made my sleep deeper and comfortable to the point that I don't wanna wake up and come to work, but I need to wake up and so I came on the office now, still after holiday sickness strikes again! Speaking of work, have you read my article before regarding my career? If I will stay at my current work or find a new one, well if not and you have extra time you can see it here (New Career? Or Will I Stay) Spoiler Alert!, at the end of that article I said to myself that I will stay at my company for now but I'm looking and targeting other companies that help me build the growth that I am looking for. Now the reason why I am stating this and telling it to you guys was because it was related to my article I'm writing now, basically it was related to my career but as you can see my title "Left Behind, Last Man Standing!" Yes, you read it right, it implies that I'm the only one left, all alone in my department and the last man standing here in my branch.

I thought I was the first one to leave my current company but I didn't expect that two of my colleagues would go ahead first and get a new career in another company. I'm feeling really sad right now that I parted ways with these people, they became my best buddies when the pandemic started and the time I was transferred here in Sta.Mesa branch. My two colleagues were named "Pao" and "Jerome", these two IT personnel were great and I learned a lot from them. I know them by names when I joined the IT department but not by personality and how they work because I was assigned in the Makati branch while they were in Sta.Mesa branch, it was the time when the pandemic didn't start yet. Pandemic came and our company advised us that in order to report at work you need your own transportation, that's why my manager assigned me to the nearest branch to me which is Sta.Mesa and that's the start where I met these two people. I didn't meet these two at the same time because our workforce was skeletal so the first one available during that time was Pao then days after that I worked with Jerome.

Here's the whole team together with other staff from different branches from NCR and Cebu Team. The one with the x mark were my buddies, thats Jerome and Pao.

We knew each other by names so we tried to check how we work and how we moved and later on after for a short period of time we became buddies. We call each other "Tito" or "Boss" then the name, for example Boss Je or Tito Pao, then sometimes just "Tits". I cannot say something about how these two people work, they were both great in their line of work and really finished the task smoothly. They toured me at the branch and introduced me to people and at the same time taught me the things that needed to be done everyday. Pao specialized in network and in hardware while Jerome was in software development and programming, although every IT in our team were all around these two excel in these fields.

Knowing these two people helped me excel more and have in-depth knowledge in the said field, basically before my knowledge in network was more on basic setup on the internet, routers, ip's and servers but now I can say I can manage to setup a whole server with load balancer, switch, routers even set different access point for every rooms in one branch while in programming I can say that it takes more time to get back on track and create a system myself, for now it's just only maintenance for me. Sad to say after I became close with my colleagues we parted ways, the two of them already resigned, Pao left the company last March but Jerome was still rendering now and his last day will be in August first week. It's sad because I'm the only one left and last one standing among the three of us, if you have watched "Start Up" we were like Samsan tech but they left me now huhu. I'm happy for their new career, I also said to them that I will be the first to leave but I didn't expect that they would be ahead of me. They joke and say that I will inherit the building and reign in here but to be honest I want to leave my company.

In memories of Jerome and Pao 😂 just kidding salute for this two people and thankful for knowing them.
Again I'm saluting and honor my buddies in IT Team just like Levi dedicating his heart for he was thankful to all of the Survey Corps that risk their lives to free from the Titan while me for helping me grow in my career. (Image source: Page from 2nd to the last chapter of AOT)

I'm the last man standing along the trio in my current branch, just like Levi who was left alone by survey corps really suits my username in noise.cash. I'm happy working with Pao and Jerome and I cannot say anything bad about them because they were awesome and a good company to me. For now I'm still working here in my company and the management also talked to me personally, they were alarmed about what happened to their people. I guess it will be good news and I'm still waiting for it but if nothing happens to me before the year ends, 2022 will be the new path to start a new beginning. There's an end to everything and my buddies end their career at my work, though I was left behind and I'm the last man standing for sure there's a bright side of my career soon. I'm ending my article here, hope you had a wonderful time reading my article, if you have comments or opinions feel free to write it below, Thank you for your time reading!





2
$ 0.22
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

Comments