Is Money Really The Root Of All Evil?

6 46
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Blog, Opinion, Life

There are lot of things we need in this world before we can live and survive.That includes the basic needs which is food, water and shelter, but it’s not just only that, others may say this was also included especially in this times of pandemic and it’s a fact and what is that? The one I’m talking about was “Money”. Money was classified as part between basic needs and psychological needs that is under our safety needs. Money was the one we need in order to buy food, the one we need to buy or build a shelter, the one we need to make payment in all of transaction either it’s bill, expenses and etc. Now my question to myself and to others is money the root of all evil? I cannot answer that for now but let’s find about it as I will discussed about it in my article.

Is money really the root of all evil? Well let's check it out and find out if it's true or not.

It’s been a while since I able to write articles here in read.cash, I want to write articles daily but unfortunately my schedule can’t take it that’s why whenever I’m free for a long time that’s the time I decide to write again. Why this topic came out of my head? Recently there’s someone  I know who argues and fight verbally in social media to the point that they revealed all their bad side plus reproaching on each other which I found toxic and the reason behind this was money. Another one happened in our place, it was few months ago, my neighbors had an enemy to the other side of the road and guess what happened, they fight and argued to the point that they almost killed each other because of the debt that was not paid. Based on this events and happenings I can say that money is truly the root of all evil because it’s the one that cause all this, right? But let’s check other facts before we conclude it’s the root of all evil. Biblically speaking  based on the bible as said in the books of 1 Timothy 6:10 “For the love of money is the root of all kinds         of evil”. The bible does not say that money is evil, neither it’s the cause of all bad things but the love of money is the one that will root all the evil. This is one of the most commonly quoted verses  in the Bible and a lot of us really confused about it. To be honest money isn’t evil on it’s own because it can’t do anything  because it’s lifeless, no lifeless object is evil on it’s own. Objects can only become evil through our intentions.

I know a lot of people whose life had been ruined in the love of money, they want to earn money so badly to the point they want an easy income and guess what happened they entered in the world of drugs and sell “shabu”, it’s true, 2 of them were my childhood friends that I used to play before but now their life were wasted because of love of money, they entered the dark path just to make money. If that isn’t love, what is it? Logically speaking in these times we need money to survive ,that unlike before even it’s just nature we barely survive in our surroundings. Money is not truly evil but let’s make sure our intentions were only in good things and let’s cast aside the negative & bad things which were not healthy to us. If someone has a debt to you, let her/him voluntarily pay you, I know this is one of the hard things that we cannot do sometimes but it’s one way to prevent arguments and fighting to other people.Don’t envied others because they have a lot of money, the time will also come when you will have that be patience and learn how to wait.

I conclude that money is not the root of all evil but it’s our intentions and love on it that created evil things in life. I know other’s may have their explanation and have their point of view and herei’s mine that I shared with you, hope you understand and like my article,if you have comments and opinions don’t hesisate to comment down below. Thank you for your time reading!

 


5
$ 5.00
$ 4.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Blog, Opinion, Life

Comments

I have also made an article about this before. It is not only money that is the root of all evil but also our greed even envy. I think I have also mentioned about powerful and powerless in that. Anyway, as long as we are content with what we have, we would be on the right path.

Oha! Andito pa lang ako. Ang dami ko pang babasahin sayo. Hehe. Tagal ko kasing hindi nakaikot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. 3 years ago before I embrace minimalism, I've been scammed a hundred thousand coz I want to earn alot and tired of buy and sell business. When I get scammed, I lost my own money plus I have to pay those people who invest with me. If I'm only contented and careful maybe it won't happen.. but it's lesson learn for me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast what's important right now is we learn from our mistakes. There's no easy road in everything same in earning and saving money, we all want to get easy money but sometimes the things that we do can be complicated just like what happened to you, also I've been scammed too and dazzled to the offering of many networking company and by some people. Sometimes we have to be contented, it's a lesson learned for us as they said experience is the best teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we become slaves to money, instead of making money work for us, then yes, it will likely be the root of evil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you so better be careful always and don't let yourself be slaves to money 😊 remember you are the one controlling yourself 😁 Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got it! Thanks for the reminder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago