A Nostalgic Game Called DOTA

0 22
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: 2021, Game, Blog, Dota

A lot of games today continue to dominate the gaming world, either it is in console, computer or in mobile phones. Gamer’s sprout in different ages and even older people that in their late 50’s still playing today, it’s not usual in today’s modern time but we need to accept it. So, what kind of games this people tend to play in their age? As the technology was evolving so as the games you can play anytime with your smartphones, offline or online  but the most trending in today was the game you called “Multiplayer Online Battle Arena” or MOBA for short. A lot of streamers in different ages show up following the trends of this MOBA games especially here in the Philippines and a lot of them was either playing the MOBA game “MOBILE LEGENDS” or “WILD RIFT”. Why am I telling them? Because it was related to the discussion that we about to untold and basically as my title implies it is about the game “DEFENSE OF THE ANCIENTS”, DOTA for short. So better start now or never and please enjoy your stay while reading my article.

DOTA one of the most famous game that I used to play when I was a student myself, from Highschool up to College days, this game was one of my stress relievers and it is fun playing of course with your friends. I know others were familiar in this game but there were also some asking what kind of game is this? So, let me tell you about it, DOTA is also a MOBA game and it is one of the MOD/MAPS that you can be able to play in “Warcraft III Frozen Throne”, either online with the use of application such as Garena before or play it through the LAN network. As you know since DOTA was a MOBA game the goal of it was to destroy the base of each team in order to win and end one’s game. DOTA was divided between two teams which is “The Sentinel” in the left side and “The Scourge on the right side then of course the player will choose their character that was called HERO with different abilities. This game involves strategy and good gameplay of course you cannot be able to win just by yourself you need teamwork with your teammates so that you can be able to destroy the enemies base. You need fast hands too that’s number one requirement in this game if you are not yet that good well you can be a food in your enemy but still it’s up to you how you play the game. This game doesn’t have a tutorial in order for you to learn either your friends will teach you how to play it or practice yourself against Artificial Intelligence (AI) / BOTS. It is easy to learn as long as you put your time and patience learning it.

Why my title says that it was nostalgic? It is because that DOTA 1 era was over, you cannot see players anymore that playing it, computer shops were closed and if ever there’s an internet shop that was open the players tend to play the latest MOBA game which is “LEAGUE OF LEGENDS” OR “DOTA 2”. I used to play it with my close friends and classmates whenever we have time especially after class in high school also same when I am in college. DOTA has been part of my life, it helps me enjoy quality time with my friends and also a stress reliever when I want to do nothing. I remember before that some of my allowance were used to pay for the rent on the computer shops whenever we decided to play. It is a little bit sad that we cannot go back on time anymore to play this kind of game because we need to face reality and focus on life goals just what I am doing right now, also I am too busy with work and the other time will be used in my life. This game brought good memories that’s why it is so nostalgic.

Other’s may say that it just a game why it is so important and need to be broadcast by you, all I can say was even it is just a game it made me happy and it gave me friendship that I’m treasuring in my life (I’m referring from my previous article, FRIENDS FOR KEEPS, if you want to see it kindly CLICK HERE!). So that’s it, hope you enjoy reading my article, thank you so much! So have you play DOTA before? Feel free to leave your opinion on comment section!

 

4
$ 3.54
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: 2021, Game, Blog, Dota

Comments