Friends for Keeps

3 35
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Friends, Blog, 2021

Every living thing in this world have someone that they can rely on their life, even it is animals and for us humans we rely to each other and we have what we called FRIENDS. I know there were other people that choose to be alone rather to be with others and there’s a time that I am like that but remember there’s a saying that no man is an Island, and we need people that will help us in our lives. I have a lot of friends outside our house when I was a child, I used to play with them always, playing traditional Filipino games like “Patintero”, “Luksong Baka”, “Tumbang Preso” and more but when I’m getting older I distant myself to them because they’re not a good influence anymore, so they were only just my childhood friends. It’s just a brief on my article right now, I don’t know if this will be long but hope you will like this article so gonna start now.

Birthday Celebration at Paluto of One Of My Friend

Ever since I was child, I have a lot of friends, I met them while playing Filipino tradional games, others in playing card “Teks”, others in “Pogs”, and others via gadgets that includes consoles and computers. I am happy meeting each and one of them but as the time goes by some of them while growing were going in the wrong path, I’m telling others that it’s not the right path, but they are ignoring me so I just distant myself and live my own life. I am a certified addicted in online games that’s why I have a lot of virtual friends, but I didn’t even meet them their just my friends in games not in real life. When I’m growing up my world was focused on gadgets because on what happened on my childhood friends instead on joining them, I take my own path. I still see my friends outside but not joining them anymore and this when my highschool life comes, this is where I met my friends that I say for keeps in my life. My high school buddies were definitely the one I treasure in my life they became my best buddies up until now and they are the best. Our group of friends we called it “DOTA KAEN TULOG”, we created it because we love to play DOTA 1, every end of our school we will go to computer shop to play DOTA 1 and that’s our hobby everyday that’s why our group name become like that. When we graduated in High School, we choose different paths, some were schoolmate in certain university, some went to province and we divided in different university. Although there are times, I was bullied by them but it just through teasing it’s not like a real bully but a bully of friendship hehe. When I needed them, they were always there for me, accompany by them, advising me in my problems and strengthens me when I am down, that’s what I love about these guys, they are my true friends that’s always there for me, in good times and bad times they were there.

High School Graduation of DKT

We graduated in all of our courses, a lot of us choose to be IT Professionals while others are Engineers, Accountants, Seaman and Professor. I am happy that we achieve all our dreams, but we never forget each other, everytime we have a free time or there’s an occasion we reunite and see each other to eat, bond and remember the old times. It was fun and it was nostalgic all our memories during our highschool life were truly fun and now that we are adults, we focus on important matters that we need. On our last reunion we said that who will be the first one to have family, even we have stable income others still saving money and that includes me, but who knows for us our friendship will last long and truly I can say that they the friendship that for keeps in my life. Do you have friends like these people in your life? Feel free to share your opinion.

Here we are know, All of us were professionals and living the life, DKT were definitely my best buddies. This is our favorite place every time we want to see each other. This place was called Paluto.

6
$ 6.27
$ 6.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Friends, Blog, 2021

Comments

What a lovely friendship you have with them! And yes, it is true that when we grow up, sometimes we have to grow apart with our friends specially if it's not healthy. We may lose some friends as we grow older but we will always have those friends that are for keeps. Look at you all professionals right now. God bless your friendship! May you all continue to grow stronger together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, your totally right and agree with it :) I appreciate your comment to, Godbless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago