World Turns Down

7 49
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
1 year ago

It's been a year since the last time I live in lavish life, that's the time which I earned a lot of money in blogging and playing an NFT games. That was the time which I am always at Market market to eat and buy anything I want. In one week I spend 2k Php or 40 USD per week. One thing that I hate the most on myself is, treating my friends whatever they want, before I have this friend which struggling on his life.

His brother had tuberculosis and his mother is sick that's why he asked me helped and as a good friend I helped him a lot. I always treat him, give him money to buy viand for his family and many more. I didn't mind money before as long as I help cause I was thinking I have source of income. I didn't mind spending before cause it was my first time to earn thst huge amount of money.


If you don't believe me, here's the few transaction I've done before to cashout my money using coins.ph. I feel so pity for myself now while looking at those amount I wasted before. If and only if I saved those, maybe I'm a millionaire now.

However, there's a part of me saying that those money are not all wasted, it was used to help a friend and people around me. Maybe some of you knew already that I have a bestfriend which helped her a lot, she and her family are in difficult situation that's why I tried my best to help her wether it's financial or emotional.

Honestly, I am blaming myself for too much spending and not thinking about saving, before I was lack of financial literacy and got overwhelmed by the amount I have. But past is past and I learned a lot of lessons from my mistakes.

Now I am the one who's suffering and grinding a lot of save money to pay for my thesis, yes I am so dumb and I agree on it. I use to eat whatever I want before but now I am just imagining them hahaha. I believe that I'm at down of earth right now but I promise to get recover and at this moment I already learn how to save for my future.

One thing I really admire right now is those friend I helped before.

Before I'm the one who always treat them and now I'm the one who got broke and gladly they helped me and never abandoned me. One thing I learned is, money can buy anything but not good friends, in times of my fall they are present to help me, it's true that the more you give the more you received cause on my experience, I gave a lot and gadly I receive appreciation before and help now.

Kudos to them, I am so happy to befriend with them cause in times of good times and bad times, they are always there to help me.

9
$ 0.14
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.01 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
1 year ago

Comments

I see, Chi. There is always a limitation in giving or treating others. I always leave something for myself, and a big portion. Nice of you to be helpful, though. I admire you for that. 😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Off topic Leo, wala kana sa Rougee? Haven't seen you there anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've learned to your article and come to a realization that maybe God use you to have those money because there's a reason one that you will help those people in need. Your money is not wasted I guess but instead it invested from the people goodness and that's what you called today TRUE FRIEND.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was once like that too. Losing rusty for a few months made us think of saving something for rainy days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that you have good friends who stayed by your side to help you. Hence, u didn't waste your money, you sowed it as seeds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro money comes and go but the help you give to your friend is really mean to him.. I hope it will be beneficial for his family and for your good deeds you get reward form Allah almighty....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My savings were gone also, I don't have any means at the moment that is why I promise to myself to start saving little by little.

$ 0.00
1 year ago