Transferring SBCH to Bitcoin Wallet

5 51

We all know that Coinflex freezes all the withdrawals that's why SBCH users can't withdraw their bch nor bridge it since hop. cash, Mistswap bridge, and Coinflex aren't working. It's almost a month since the issue happened and there's no concrete solutions established until now.

Gladly, BlockNG is to the rescue cause it will help SBCH holders to bridge their assets from SBCH to BSC. However, for some holders like me who don't have a verified account, I risked my assets and myself to find a solution then I didn't expect that I successfully transfer my SBCH to my bitcoin wallet. I will share with you step by step procedure on how I made it though it is quite complicated and time confusing for the first time.

First, you must have the SBCH network itself and enough balance of BCH and $JOY token, if you don't have a JOY token yet then you can use Mistswap to swap your BCH to JOY, any amount is possible to swap but I recommend experimenting with it first by swapping BCH to at least 300 JOY.

It depends on you how much you will swap since the transaction fee is very low. Then if you don't have JOY contract address, the easiest way to import it into your wallet is go to marketcap.cash then look for JOY token and click the Metamask icon in line with the token then it will automatically add to your wallet, just confirm the transaction.

If you had JOY token already in your Metamask wallet then it's time to add new network on your Metamask which is a polygon network. Fill up the settings needed by following this link. https://coinmarketcap.com/alexandria/article/connect-metamask-to-polygon-network.

After you establish Polygon Matic Network the next step would be adding the JOY contract address since the whole ecosystem of JOY is moving in multichain which includes SBCH and MATIC. Here's the CA of JOY in polygon Matic, import this address to your Polygon Matic. 0x218645F85Ff27FC456ef46c3CdacBF5c40B2F9E8.

After that you'll see JOY token on your polygon Matic. The next step would be more complicated and I hope your still with me. Btw guys, it's important that you have MAITC balance on your wallet or else the transaction will failed due to lack of MATIC use for gas fees, don't worry the fee is very low, in order to transfer MATIC to your Polygon network.

I recommend to ask some people who had MATIC balance on their wallet. Just tell me if you want to try and I'll give you at least 0.2 MATIC which is enough for gas fees. The next thing to do is transferring your JOY from SBCH to Polygon Matic with the use of Nerve Bridge. Connect your Metamask account and make sure that your network is SBCH.

From SBCH to Polygon then click your asset JOY then enter the amount or maxed it out if you want to do it in one shot but I recommend to try to send maybe a hundred JOY first. Then click next and approve the transaction. Then wait at least 5 to 10 minutes depends on amount you've transferred, do not close the window until the transaction confirmed like this.

It means that the transfer is successful and you can now look JOY on your wallet. You can leave JOY there but if your planning to move it on your bitcoin wallet then I'll give you an easy guide about it. Using Quickswap, you can swap your JOY to Matic by simply pasting the contract address of JOY by clicking select token and paste this address 0x218645F85Ff27FC456ef46c3CdacBF5c40B2F9E8 since JOY isn't still added on tokens of Quick swap.

Click JOY then to Matic and click switch to Matic and enter the amount you will swap. After that approve the transaction and wait for seconds then voila you had Matic already.

Then it's time for fun by moving your Matic to BCH using [sideshift.ai] (https://sideshift.ai/polygon/bch) click Polygon Matic to BCH then paste your receiving address which I recommend on bitcoin wallet. Take note, you must have at least 11 MATIC since the minimum amount to transfer is greater than 10 MATIC then click shift.

This will pop on your screen, click send from Metamask then enter the amount, make sure that you have at least 11 Matic so that the amount will be approve then wait for at least couple of minutes until the transfer is complete. I found it successful and my money from SBCH successfully moved out to my bitcoin wallet.

This is a proof that my transaction is successful and I received BCH on my bitcoin wallet address, if you want to try it then you can ask me if you didn't understand my explanation, I hope this article is helpful.


5
$ 0.37
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khairro
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Surprised to hear that the traditional bridges to and from sBCH are still down. I haven't been able to do any substantial transaction(s) on sBCH since it started.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Galing naman chikakiku. Thank you for sharing this chikakiku. Malaking tulong to. Yung pag share mo kung paano chikakiku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron ka po ba nakastack na bch sa sbch po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Wow. Wow. Patience and resourcefulness results to victories. You are a risk taker.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah naging risk taker ako jan, di ko alam ginagawa ko, pati pera ko nasa risk hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago