The Strange Book

7 33
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Horror, Bullying, Book, Stranger, ...

I feel so tired in this life, I always get bullied by those students who do nothing but ruin my life every day. Here I am ready to step my foot into the four corners of this room but I know this room became my hell again. As I stepped inside a sudden bucket of water poured on my head, and the whole class laughed at me. I want to cry but no tears are falling from my cheeks deep inside I feel so embarrassed for myself. Gladly, I brought an extra shirt cause I knew this will happen.

I sit on my chair but suddenly I feel like I can't move. I tried to stand then I notice I was glued to my chair. The room filled with laughter again, this time I can't endure this kind of bullying, my tears suddenly burst however they didn't stop laughing instead they start throwing papers at me. This is my life as a transferee from the countryside, we are in a private school and I got a scholarship to enter that private institution, however, the students there are arrogant. I can't fight back I tried to complain but in the end, I am the one who apologize to them.

From that moment, they didn't stop bullying me, there are no days they didn't bother my life. But this time I tried everything to slink off from being glued, I ran outside the room and I don't know where I will go. I saw that there was no guard at the gate that's why I sneak off and ran as fast as I could. This time I escape from that room, I wander around the streets still wearing my uniform. I sat near the alley then I saw an old woman being robbed by the vagrants that's why I immediately run towards the old woman and restrain those vagrants. I hope I can do that to myself, I felt a sudden sadness however I was surprised when an old woman talk to me.

"I just want to say thank you for saving me, maybe my belongings are gone now if you didn't restrain those vagrant kids"

"I did nothing ma'am, I saw them robbing your belongings that's why I interrupted them, I'm glad that your safe"

The old woman keeps smiling at me, she asked me what favor I want but I smiled back at her and said nothing. Suddenly, an old woman got something inside her bag and it was a book.

"Sorry I can't give you any money to pay you back but I can only give you this book, it contains a magic which you can wish anything and read anything on this book to make that wish granted".

I suddenly smiled at an old woman and imagine that if only there was a magic wish in this world then maybe I didn't experience this kind of life, maybe I already wish that all my problems are gone. I accept the book from an old woman and then go home. I knew that my mother will get astounded once he saw me go home early. I sneak behind the backdoor but suddenly my mother called my name and asked me if my class ended. I replied that there was an event in school that's why students were sent home early. My mother also got curious about the book I was holding.

"It's a gift from a friend of mine Ma", then I went inside my room to take a rest. However, I am really curious about what the old woman said earlier. I am so restless and my curiosity to open the book hits me, I ended up opening the first page then a strange symbol made me scared a little bit. I remember what the old woman said to whisper the wish first before reading anything from the book. I didn't mind it since I think that the old woman is bluffing.

I whispered my wish in the air and then read an unknown text in the book, "velase omni ponterum excesariet aju mecariua ulegare". A sudden gust of wind blew inside my room even if my windows are closed, I checked the window and opened it then saw that the sky became darker and the wind became stronger. Seems like the storm is coming. I get back on my bed then look at page I'm reading and to my surprised, I can't find it anymore, I browsed the book many times but I didn't find that strange words. Cold weather, tempted me to take sleep. When I woke up. It was already 6 in the evening then my mother had an annoyed yet worried face.

She scold me cause I lied that we have no class but suddenly, she hugged me so tight. I don't understand what is happening until she explained to me that the school had an incident of food poisoning, and there are lots of casualties including my classmates, some survived and are currently in the hospital but some died since the poison immediately spread in their body and infect their immune system. Everyone is in sorrow due to what happened. According to the investigation, there's someone who put that poison in food but police had no evidence of who's the culprit cause there's no trace left on the scene.

6 days later when we attended the funeral of those who died from food poisoning, and then I feel a shiver on my spine when I saw those bodies inside the coffin. It's the body of my classmates who bullied me, I don't understand why it happen. How it is possible? Then I remember what I wished for last time. In that room, I was holding the book and then wished that all those who bully me shall die and then read those strange words. I am so scared, I didn't expect that it will happen, I didn't want this to happen. But wait why I can't feel anything? Why I can't feel any remorse? Then I look at the coffin's mirror then saw my reflection smiling back at me.

And then I remember everything now. I didn't take a rest that day, I get out of the house and then went to school, I sneaked inside the cafeteria to see what the food service to students was, I hide from the cameras then put pesticides on food plates. I saw those who bully me happy talking at their table. I immediately mixed pesticides on a pot and I'm sure they will enjoy their last meal. I want to laugh so hard but I need to keep acting like I'm commiserative but deep inside I'm so happy that I made it, I'm sure no one will bully me again.

I hide my face inside my shirt and pretend like I'm crying. The police interviewed if we notice something strange during school hours but then I said I went home early which my mother witnessed until now there's still no suspect from the tragedy that happened and I bet they won't find it.

11
$ 1.37
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 1
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Horror, Bullying, Book, Stranger, ...

Comments

Grabe yung plot twist!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omyyy. I love the story. It's tragic but the twists of events are unexpected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks for appreciation, di konga inexpect na ganyan magiging ending.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the story. Parang ung katulad ng movie na kapag sinulat sa book yung name eh mamamatay, i forgot the title lang, hehe. Medyo nag expect lang ako ng iba sa ending. Akala ko eh magiging kaibigan nya yung nambubully sa oanya, hindi pala..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

akala ko din eh good story magagawa ko hahaha horror pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But in fairness maganda kinalabasan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap talaga ma bully chikakiku. Yan talaga pinaka ayaw ko. I hate bullies a lot. Yung mga bully nagagalit talaga ako. Hindi sila marunong rumespeto ng tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago