Non-stop Rain

12 32
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
1 year ago
Topics: Typhoon, Safe, Paeng, Terrifying, Luzon, ...
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

This is one of the scariest moment of my life, it's the first time in year which a typhoon brings a lot of devastation in provinces and even here on Manila. I saw a news about horrible things that made by this typhoon specially on Mindanao which casualties are too much. I feel sorry for those people who lost their lives, people are forced to evacuate and regions are declared on state of calamity.

This typhoon is so strong that it hits Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao. I read articles here on read.cash about updates on their places and I can't stop myself but to shiver on what I read. In each places there are lots of houses ruined, farm animals got drowned in flood, crops are also flooded and the worst is, lives got lost due to this typhoon. I don't know what to say right now, I'm dumbfounded by the effect of this typhoon.

I really thought that yesterday it was just a simple rain which after 30 minutes will stop however, when I was at my campus ready to enter in my class. The government of Taguig declared class suspension. We are so happy to knew it but when I got home, a sudden heavy rain poured that until now doesn't stop. It such a horrible event, no one knows it will come like this. I am praying for the safety of everyone, as much as possible don't let ourselves comfortable that it won't give massive destruction, always come prepare and be safe.

I watched news a while ago about the update of the typhoon but horrible things flashed on my eyes, I can't stop my tears from dropping seeing those families holding their dead family members, houses are ruined and some got swallowed by rushing flood. This reminds me of Yolanda, I am hoping that it will stop. Our country isn't recovered yet from CoVid and past typhoons and now new dilemma came that will test our resiliency.

For now, we can't do anything, we can't fight mother nature. The only thing we can do for now is wait until it stop, be vigilant and always keep safe. I have relatives in Visayas and I feel worry about their situation, currently massive numbers of electric poles got downed by typhoons that leads to brownout. There are also no signals in provinces. The situation is worst but in my situation as of writing, heavy rain is pouring but gladly there's no thunder storms.

The electricity is still functioning but I expect that this will go down. That's why my phones are charged already. Our area is on high ground that's why evacuation is unnecessary. I don't know why this thing happen, the climate is changing and the month of November before is cold only and not heavy rains. This reminds me of the effect of human actions, sadly our country is suffering.

I hope that once this typhoon stopped, a filipino resiliency won't vanish and keep Filipinos to stand up after the fall. I knew that we are all united to stand again after this fall. We encountered a lot of super typhoons before and we manage to conquer it though it brings a lot of damages to physical properties but it didn't damage our pride as Filipinos.

6
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @Zainab_Fatima
+ 1
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
1 year ago
Topics: Typhoon, Safe, Paeng, Terrifying, Luzon, ...

Comments

Bangon Pilipinas!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeh na nga ngayon ang bagyo pag nanalasa, lagi talagang may landslides at baha. Nakakalungkot na talaga ang mga nangyayari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko grabe yung nangyari sa amin oero nung nakita ko sa news ,naku mas lala ang nangyaring pagbaha sa part sa mindanao ,nakakalungkog may mga buhay na sawi. Pray nalang tayo palagi ang be allert all the time sa ganitong oang yayari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya nga po eh mostly mga muslim naapektuhan karamihan pa nalubog sa baha at namatayan dahil sa bagyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakalungkot mapanood ung mga nangtari s ibng lugar 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Power last night was shutdown for few minutes, but was ok coz it was chilly. Yeah, Filipinos are really helpful even in the worst calamity. Stay safe, Chikaku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same to you ate, ngayon medyo okay na ang weather dito, maaraw nadin pero di padin sure baka bumuhos ulet mamaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku bukas may bagong bagyo na naman na papasok sa Pilipinas,di panga tapos si Paeng.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabe yung pasok ng december puro pagsubok, grabe na talaga panahon ngayon hindi na malaman kung uulan o aaraw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga tong Bagyong Paeng chikakiku kasi buong Pilipinas sakop niya. Sobrang laki niya talaga kaya apektado lahat. Nakakalungkot yung mga photos. Napakasakit tingnan. 😭 Sobrang nakakaawa. Musta kayo diyan chikakiku?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay na po dito ate, maaraw nadin na medyo mahangin, yung family mo po sa province ? alam ko po tinamaan din doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My heart goes out to you all out there and I hope things get well so soon because I could imagine the pain and depression most families have been thrown into due to how things has gone. I hope you stay safe and I pray God heals your country so soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago