My First 2 Weeks on Hive

26 54

In life, we need a new space to discover we shouldn't let ourselves focus on single thing and we need to go out from our comfort zones. That's what I've tried 2 weeks ago, I heard a lot about Hive, some users on read.cash posted an article about it then I saw on our Telegram group about upcoming webinar for newbies that hop on Hive. I remember ate Jane's article in regards with learning basics about Hive. I read it and I learn basic knowledge about Hive.

I immediately made my account on Hive but sadly I can't do it without instructions that's why I joined on discord Hive PH then ask how to make an account then they recommend me to create an account on PeakD. It's different from read.cash which you need to create your username then a password and copy the code sent to Gmail. Since in Hive, there was a keys you need to save, I think it's master key, public key, private key and posting key if it's included. There was a choices to unlock your wallet with the use of Hive signer, Hive Keychain and forgot the rest.

I used the Hive Keychain since it's easy to use. I put my username and password and voila I've already establish my account. I follow the recommendation on Hive PH to wait for webinar before posting an introductory post. I learned a lot in webinar about basics of Hive, I learned how to use formats, how rewards divided, and how Hive works. After the webinar, I immediately posted my introductory posted and I'm so happy that the community is very welcoming.

It's been 2 weeks since I made my account and until now I'm still confuse how curating works. As of now, I have 17 followers and 30 following, I joined a lot of communities in regards on my interest. I enjoyed reading post on first few days that I didn't notice my resource credit drained almost to zero. I asked on discord what happened and then they conclude that I comment, subscribe and follow a lot on different users and community that's why my resource credit got drained. I need to wait for days for the recovery of my resource credit.

Gladly, there was kindhearted users on Hive which delegate their HP to me that's why my resource credit also increase. One thing I didn't try on Hive is delegation which I want to know someday once I have lots of HP. When it comes to format of writing in Hive, it's no difference on read.cash since it had lots of similarities, the only thing that differs them is the level of strictness. It's not easy just to post any content on Hive. It must be interested and posted on proper community, being active is also required so that other users will know you.

My tactics is, I joined on different communities base on my interest. I joined Hive PH which is required for newbies, I joined OCD cause it had lots of subscribers, I joined StemSocial because it's all about since, I joined Pinmapple for travel and Gems since it's a community for different languages. I've been enjoying Hive a lot. Though I don't know how to withdraw unlike on read.cash that you just need to send the money to bch address then in a mere seconds, it's already on your wallet.

This is my recent post which I expect not to be curated since I have sources added. I'm planning to repost it on read.cash but after an hour, I was surprised to see that I gained 300 upvotes which is pleasing to my eye. One thing I notice is, if you have low reputation maybe 30 to 59, your accumulated Hive won't exceed to 10. I don't know maybe it's just me. Also, I don't know how to increase my reputation, I only see it increasing once I receive huge reward.

I also doesn't understand the vote value, they say the higher your HP the higher voting value you will have. I only have 70 HP, maybe that's the reason why I have a voting value of 0.002 HIVE. My account is also blessed cause no matter how many how many articles I read, I follow, I comment, my resource credit only reduce 1 to 5 percent and it will get refill again. Honestly, Im not a type of person who loves to interact but Hive really pushing me to do it so that I can build more of my reputation. I can say that I'm still blessed cause my post is being notice and curated. I hope all of us in Hive have good journey.

14
$ 3.06
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have also registered on Hive but I find it so confusing that is why I come to read.cash. Please tell me how to make introductions post on Hive. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Resource Credit is always the issue for newbies and I am glad you are navigating your way through. Engagement is the way to grow but it's harder if your Hive Power is low because your Resource Credit would drain faster. It gets better going forward...

Good to have you on Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still finding it difficult, using hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? What's the challenge?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How to post as I don't have Hp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can post even without HP. Just make sure your Resource Credit is not too low. Make it one post per day and limit engagement there for now. The tough period is just the first week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OK, one post per week ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, per day...just to get through the first week so you can earn something everyday for 7 days which would boost your Hive Power and ease the burden of the Resource Credit issue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you have a Hive account sir? seems like I already read one of your articles there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I do. My username is Olawalium.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one po! Congrats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa Hive ka pala chikakiku. Nasa Hive ako chikakiku. Bago lang talaga. Di ko pa masyado naintindihan kaya kailangan ko pa mag explore talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ano name mo sa hive ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ramona20 chikakiku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More than a month na yung post ko diyan eh, medyo tinatamad lang talaga ako. But mamaya, magpopost ako haha. Di ko siguro nalagay sa community yung introduction ko kaya walang pumansin. Bigla talaga akong nawalan ng gana don hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dapat sumabay samin nung nagkaroon ng webinar kase marami tlaga nagcurate nun. Okay lang yan post ka lang sa tamang community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck po sa journey nyo in Hive. Pero kamusta naman po ang earnings dyan, katulad lang din po ba dito sa read?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ibang iba ate kase mad kumplikado yung mga bagay bagay dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga daw medyo nakakalito daw dun based sa isang user na nabasa ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, andaming upvote sa post mo. Congrats! More success pa sa Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing ang taas na agad ng Reputation..sakin kasi walang nagdedelegate masyado kaya in one month mababa pa din reputation ko, but it's okay thankful na din ako sa reputation ko dun sa Hive ☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm planning to buy more HP acchhk but I need to grind first😘 grabehan naman ang ka mushroom ko, baka hindi mo na need mag paprint sakin dahil may printing shop kana soon🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plano ko nga na ipunin tong mga hbd at hp ko tas ilagay ko lang sa wallet, since meron naman na read at noise at ilalabas na ulit yung joystick.club, siguro back up na lng yung mga tokens sa hive. If and only if papalarin, kase minsan di pinapansin post ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all talaga nacucurate huhu.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

humble kapa ate, marami nga po nagcucurate sayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One week nako di nacucurate 😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago