Listening to True Stories of Aswang

8 45

Since high school age, I am very interested in paranormal stories that involved supernatural creatures encountered in different parts of the world especially here in the Philippines. Let me share with you my own experience of my origin. I grew up in my province Iloilo which is also a hotspot for Aswang. I came from a family of folk healers which means my relatives are solving and healing those cases that can't be cured medically.

My grandmother to my mother is both folk healers and hiding dark secrets. My family had a bloodline of being Aswang, especially my Lola, I remember that when my Lola died, she gave her last wish that someone of her children should inherit that ability. I think my mother accepted the faith to inherit that ability. When my mother died, my brother was so frightened that my mother changed her voice and told that she's not our mother, my brother run so fast to told us what happen.

From now on, my relatives decide to move our mother into the kubo since our mother seems going crazy. Our mother is also nearly dying that time and it was a tough time for us, every night there was a sound of birds at the top of our house, we can hear flaps of wings and seems like there are group of people stomping at our roof.

My tiyo and his children are brave holding their machete, my tiyo is brother of my mother and also a folk healer. They decide to burn to tier so that those entity who's at our surrounding will smell the bad smell of those burned tires to expel them. At that morning, my mother died and there we're lots of people in our house every night.

From the start of my mother's wake, there was no night that there are sounds of birds we heard, I know it was Aswang that had interest on my mother's body, we always keep fire burn in every corner of the house and those elders holding machete while the children are stayed inside the house prohibited from going out at night.

That's my personal experience about Aswang, however my interest returned when I searched on youtube about stories about paranormal entities then I encounter sir Thelmo stories. I am listening to those stories while I'm playing joystick.club to kill the boredom of the game.

The stories usually focus on local paranormal encounters like ghost, tikbalang, kapre, Aswang, Bampira, tiyanak, dwende and many more. However, I am more interested on Aswang stories that senders experienced in the past. I learned a lot of things in order to determine if the person is Aswang. Usually, those entities are living on provinces and remote areas that doesn't part of civilization.

Usually, cases of this paranormal events are located in Iloilo, Bacolod, Negros, Panay, Mindanao, Capiz, Aklan, etc. The stories had similarities when it comes to describing the form of Aswang, usually when they transformed, they look dirty and drooling. It's easy to determine if the person is Aswang. Usually, you can see them in group that look at you sharply.

There are things you can notice if the person is Aswang, if you have oil which boils once there was an Aswang nearby and if you can see them irritate once they approach you while hiding an oil in your pocket. In addition, Aswang doesn't like salt that's why once you showed nor throw them salt, then they will feel burned on it.

It's very dangerous to confront them specially when they are in grouped since they will invade your house at night and will target the children. The favorite target of Aswang our those women who's bearing a child, they will visit the house every night and look at the hole while peeking and drooling. The pregnant woman will feel uncomfortable and will hear sounds of animals everywhere.

When it comes to visiting on unknown places specially on provinces, a one advise is do not agree with those unfamiliar people when they are asking you nor giving you something. If they want to give you a meat, then be vigilant and do not taste it immediately. It's better to test it first using a calamansi. You can determine that the meat is human once it will spoil immediately, and you'll notice that the meat had pulse.

That's why my advise is everytime you'll visit on provinces and locals there seems kind and friendly then you will need to become more vigilant. Maybe a good decision is always bring calamansi, salt, chili or even a weapon so that if you are in situation which you feel uncomfortable, then you can test and you will knew if those locals are Aswang or not, it's better to be safe than sorry like what they've said.

6
$ 1.78
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Infinity
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I believe that they truly exist before I experienced to notice them a lot when I was younger. I was so afraid of them before but now, I can handle my fear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Geez when I was young I believed to this one, but now I think not totally, yet I am still careful everytime I went to some places. Bruh, can I make your story into a podcast,? 🥺 please 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sige lang kuya hahaha try modin makinig sa mga stories about aswang kuya para may paghuhugutan ka tlaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di sana ako naniniwala dito, pero nung buntis tita ko may kinuha silang katulong. 1 yearold palang ung isa tas 6months syang buntis, madalas umiyak ung 1yearold kapag lumalapit sakaniya ung katulong tas nilalagnat sya. Eh kada gabi rin since nung naging katulong nila un may maririnig kang naglalakad talaga sa bubong, nung pinaalis nila at lumipat sila ng bahay sa malayo wala na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yung mga bata kase tlaga karaniwan sa mga target ng mga aswang, baka nauusog yung mga bata ganun tlaga kase kapag malakas yung usog ng tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din mahilig makinig sa mga matatanda lalo na pag ganyang usapin .kahit wala naman tayong nakikitang aswang parang totoong_totoo talaga ang mga kwento.minsan takot na tayo lumabas lalo na pag gabi hahaha panakot ng mga magulang para di na gumala ang mga anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala kase nyan dito sa maynila eh pero may mga bali balita na lumilipat daw tlaga mga aswang dito sa manila para dito manirahan at mangbiktima.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chikakiku alam mo di talaga ako naniniwala ng aswang nung nakatira pa kami sa Leyte tas nung lumipat kami Iloilo grabe yun talaga time na naniwala na ako sa aswang dahil base sa mga experiences ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago