Importance of Saving Money

14 45

This current situation we are facing right now in crpytoverse isn't something we didn't expect. We didn't expect that the value of BCH will plunged to $100 cause lots of prediction before that it will reach its $1000 ATH again but this situation proves that market is unpredictable. We are facing such tragedy since our assets almost gone by 50 to 70% as we have seen on marketcap.cash. Lots of tokens drops their value at 90% specifically the token I hold which is JOY, it's ATH is $0.22 a few months ago but when crpyto winter got worst as time of writing this article its value is on $0.008 which 0.44 Php once converted into fiat.

It's such a depressing moment for me, gladly I converted its half value a few days ago cause I have a gut that it's value will decrease and yes I'm right. I feel sad about the half amount of JOY on my metamask, I have 400 JOY there that supposedly $80 if the value of JOY is at $0.20, I can't manage to see my balance now cause I think 400 JOY is only worth 200 pesos now heheheh. It's such a huge loss, I'm currently at the state of being a beggar cause i don't have enough money on my wallet since I can't bridge my Sbch to bch since hop.cash is on maintenance due to Coinflex drama we witness right now.

As long as the withdrawal isn't open by Coinflex and either Mark Lamb or Roger telling the truth, the most affected here is more affected due to locked assets they have, their money are currently on hostage and can't do anything but to wait until Coinflex decide to resume the withdrawal. Lots of other companies are also experiencing loss due to drama. It brings a huge crash on market specifically on SBCH cause it was connected to Coinflex.

This dilemma happening right now slap me the reality that not all the time we can experience luck, cause I realize the value of money and the value of saving if this kind of dilemma will happen and I'm currently on state of being a beggar since I have no emergency fund to use. My gcash is empty and supposedly my back up plan is read and noise.cash but currently it also gives a less reward to users since the fund must be enough for coming days or months. I also understand that the donators and sponsors need to lay low in sponsoring the platform due to low value of BCH right now.

This reality hits me so hard, that's the reason why once the market became okay and the NFT game I'm playing right now will operate again them it's time for me to diversify my portfolio then save for my future. I don't know what will happen in crpyto in future, maybe there's another huge crypto winter happen and as a holder we need to come prepared. It made me realize not to put all my money to crpyto but also diversify it by exchanging it on fiat currency and store it on digital wallet that gives interest.

I will also aim to avail as Pagibig member so that I can register on their MP2 which is a great opportunity to store my money in long term earning a dividend rates. The perks of MP2 is it had 5 year maturity period and you can contribute either monthly, yearly or lump sum but the more you contribute the higher compound interest you can earn. Once the market is okay and I was able to earn again, then it's time to save for myself, I will reduce buying stuff that I don't need and i will reduce treating my friends. Cause I hate this characteristics of mine which rather choose to treat others rather than myself.

10
$ 2.19
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 4
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Totoo yan. Marerealize talaga natin yung value ng pera. Ako naman, kaka-convert ko palang ng 1 bch para pambili ng bagong phone. Kahit mababa wala na akong choice I converted at $102 bch. Ganyan talaga ang life, weather weather lang. Hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Obviously since the day BCH started dipping everything looks a lot stressful and I hope it gets back back to it's ath

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh the last part, it is really me. I love to treat others rather to myself. Savings is really important. I started not depending on crypto but on my other online earnings because the value is low. I still have savings and I am scared if I cannot keep something on my bank

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah my recommendation for you madam is invest it on firmes like bonds and pools, are you from Philippines madam? then it's better if you'll avail ng Pagibig MP2 program.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can understand the feelings you have at your loss actually this crash is depressing for everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah sometimes I just feel like my whole sacrifice and time are wasted just because of this crash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree ako kay ExpertWritter na dapat talaga convert agad sa fiat. Gumawa din ako ng article last time na hindi rin maganda ang HODL minsan, lalo na pag during bull market. Kasi pag mahodl ka during bull market, parang hinihintay mo lang bumagsak value ng crypto mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

next move ko mga eh, 50 50 yung gagawin ko, may ititira akong kalahati sa metamask ko tapos kalahati yung icoconvert ko para di malugi kung Sakai na bumagsak na naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo maganda yung ganun. Ako wala akong choice ngayon eh. HODL malala talaga kasi naipit hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why it is very important to have a diversified portfolio so that if other part loss, you can still earn the losses from remaining porfolio.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may technique ka po bang ginagamit Kuya? kase feeling ko na nakadiversify din portfolio mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap talaga kapag crypto is yung HODL mas maganda siguro if you will save your money every kapag nakakapag 20-100 ,000 if kaya mo. 😪 then ipon ulit. Para di naman sayang napapaghirapan natin para if meron din sana tayong makuha kapag kailangan na natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga eh nakakatrauma tong bear market, halos kalahati nawala at tuloy tuloy padin ang pagbagsak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes to savings talaga! Alam naman natin talaga ang importance of savings kaso lang nabubudol tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago