Hope for the Victims of Typhoon

8 32

I've woke up this morning since I need to attend 4th day of Simbang gabi however I notice that the rain didn't stop. Since yesterday it rains here on Manila maybe it's the effect of typhoon even though it's slowly moves out at the Philippine Area of Responsibility, as of writing right now the sun is welcoming us again and I'm glad that the rain stopped. This morning, it's so cold that I am thinking if I will attend dawn mass, there's a thought in my mind to not attend the mass however I promise this year that I will complete the 9 days. That's why I moved my body then get my soap and toothbrush, I wash my face and brush my teeth. It's so cold that my body is shaking. It's raining heavy but I'm dedicated to attend the mass.

At 4 AM I went to the church, I assume that there's no mass due to strong rain however I saw lots of people inside and outside of the church while holding an umbrella. It's already full inside the church that's why I find a spot where there's a roof. I stay there and listen to homily of the priest. It's amusing to see that even though it's raining, Filipinos are still devoted to complete 9 days. As I listening to the priest, he include in his homily the situation of people in Visayas due to typhoon. He said that we need to pray for the fast recovery of those affected. As I listening to the homily, I suddenly feel pity for the victims since Christmas is coming yet they need to experience this kind of tragedy.

Specially those people in Eastern and Southern part of Visayas which included my home province Iloilo. I saw my days of my friends in Iloilo and I feel pity for them, lots of trees are branch out from soil and barricade the highway, lots of crops are affected and been drowned in rain water, lots of livestock like chickens are dead due to flood. I saw a video of them in Facebook and it's terrifying terrifying witness how monstrous Odette is, it rampages throughout the region and give nightmare to people. Even a famous tiktoker, Philip Tananas have video regarding how devastating typhoon hits their place, lots of trees are down and there's no electricity since cable lines got cut out and post are down. The most sad part is, some people have no home to live anymore, specially in my province which those houses can be found on shoreline are swallowed by tidal waves and only ruins can be found.

I feel pity for them since they are now living inside the jeepney and they are problematic where they will live. It takes time to rebuild their house. It's a nightmare for them since Christmas is coming and it happens to them. I read an article earlier then in article includes that God is the one who control climate. The author include Bible verses proving that God is the superior and controller of all things including weather. I am thinking if it's God work to punish people due to so much cruelty, does humanity is too sinful that God create disasters so that humans will feel his existence?

If it is, then why does he need to punish those good people, they are the one who greatly affected. I'm in the middle of thinking if it's God work or a natural phenomena. In side of science, typhoons occur due to negligence and bad actions of humanity, it's the result of human cruelty and now we all suffer. We suffer from our own actions but sa to say those people doing bad are not affected but those people under the line since they are living on areas that natural phenomena is rarely happen.

In the end, I will pray for the safety of everyone, I know there are lives that been taken due to typhoon but for those who survive they need to move on and start a new life, it's already in culture of Filipinos that no matter how calamities take us down, we always stands up and continue the life, like what thdy said, there's always a sunrise after the darkness. We need to start a new life, and for us who not affected, we need to unite so that we can help those people that needs help. A simple donations or donating foods is a big help to those got affected, it takes time for them to heal the wounds that the typhoon created however they need emotional and financial support, we need to show them the kindness of humans and they must feel the presence of Christmas and we need to show them happiness despite of disaster.

9
$ 3.69
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's truly a big tragedy for the typhoon to hit your country now that it's just a few days to Christmas, it will affect the way most people will celebrate. I love the fact that Filipinos get up no matter how many times they have been hit by calamaties, you guys will also rise above this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sa amin eh medyo may kalakasan lang ang hangin. Wala naman mga bubong na lumioad or natumbang puno.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this text. It inspired me to create NFT and BCH-based tokens to help people during crisis times like these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the effort of yours will greatly help those people that affected by typhoon, a big thank you for you.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so sweet and kind to think about others. God bless all of those who lost houses and even lives. and you too, bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D ko inexpect lakas pla ng bagyo 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here , all I can see on facebook are post of my friends in Iloilo which were affected by typhoon. Many lost their houses especially those that were made in light materias. Haizzzt,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel really sad for them. We still have no answers for natural calamities. I hope they would recover soon from all damages.

$ 0.00
2 years ago