Helping a Friend

5 31
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
1 year ago

I was wondering why there are people who keep complaining about their life situation, they are complaining since they have no new phone to use, no new shoes, they are envious to other people who had such nice cars, nice house and nice life. They can't appreciate a simple things that they have a safe house, they can eat 3 times per day, they have a income which is enough for a single day, yet some of them are complaining about their situation. It's sad to say that it's usually happening to teens right now, they can't be contented on what life they have, they want more and aiming to get things according to trend like phones, clothes, gadgets, and many more.

They can't even appreciate their parents sacrifice to give the basic needs required for them to live and yet they still question why they live in a life that they don't deserve. I am really mad on those arrogant teens who just want to enjoy life, they can't even make their own way like applying for a part time job or grab the opportunity online to earn a income and buy the things they want but they prefer to ask their parents to buy that certain thing they want and once rejected then they will get mad and rebellious. Its truly a world of toxicity right now. Honestly I am one that kind before, i questioned why we are poor and can't afford to give me a money for school but I never complain about our situation.

We are only three in house and my older sister is working for us, I realize that our life is hard, that's why it gave me an idea to make money for myself to buy and afford the things I want and I manage to accomplish it, I bought things I want, I treat myself to places that I want to visit before and investing on myself. Later on I realize that there are still more unfortunate people rather than me and one of those is my friend situation. Their family is currently living on a unsafe condition due to environment they have and the place they are in.

The whole house was their own before but now it was currently nakasanla I don't know the term in English worth 100k and I know that huge amount of money will be earned for years due to lots of expenses. They are currently living on extension of their house which is a barracks and there are other people in that small space. When I climb up on their house it's so unsafe due to open windows which had possibility that someone will enter on their house at night. The worst problem they are facing is, those other people inside their house won't leave and made their own space.

They have such hard faces not to leave even though they have no rights on the house but they are so hard faces to live there and make the house as spot for taking Shabu. You heard it right the house was used a drug den before until now, the problem is they can't stop doing it even if they are stopped. Her older brother is also a drug addict and doesn't contribute anything inside the house. Actually it's not my responsibility to help them but I feel pity on their situation. I want to ease their burden by helping them little by little cause a friend of mine also determine to find a job and help the family.

I want to help them have a safe place to live and I guarantee the current place they are residing is unsafe especially a friend of mine is a lady with such a beautiful face and we can't distuigish a person which had a good or bad intention, that's why I want to contribute every month in order to pay the money for nakasanglang bahay. Maybe you'll ask me, they even not your own family, why you want to help them?. Actually my main agenda is to keep them safe, it's better that they will live in the same environment yet with a safe and wide house which gives more safety. Before I was questioning myself why I prefer to help other people rather than myself then God gave me answer already.

My purpose on this world is to help someone in needs, maybe I was destined to meet this platform and play some NFT games to earn an income to share the blessing that I'm receiving for how many years. Though I can't share enough blessings due to condition we are facing right now in market, but I promise that once market is stable and everything is working again then I will help them according to what can I afford cause I believe that the true happiness can be achieved not by the amount of treasures you have but it is all about the blessings you you've shared to other people.

I know it's quite a shame to ask help to other people here but currently a friend of mine facing a dilemma cause their electricity supply cut off due to unpaid bills, if this article is bless by our dear bot then I'll contribute all the earnings to my friend so that they can pay the bill and their electricity will be back.

7
$ 0.90
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
1 year ago

Comments

Your a good person and I pray you continue the good work without getting disappointed by fellow humans

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your heart is in the right place. There's nothing more than I can pray for but your well-being and continually be blessed so you can bless others. Let us be patient with those who don't appreciate little things. Let's continue to show them and remind them that the little things in life matter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the people who complain doesn't know how to count the blessings they already have and be thankful. They only see what they lack. Anyway, you are awesome for trying to help your friends and other people in need. May the Heavens bless you more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Helping people is noble. There is a certain good feeling about seeing that you genuinely helped someone in need and have saved them a great deal of trouble/bad experience. All the best in this your endeavour.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng kalooban mo, and I know the bot will be a bit more generous to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago