Attending F2F Class

15 40

The campus is very unique among different urban universities in the Philippines cause there are lots of trees around, the main reason behind it is because the campus is located near the airport that's why trees are planted around to absorb the sound vibration came from planes engine, it reduces the noise traveling to the ground. Another thing is, it isn't wide if you'll look outside but you'll be surprised how massive it was inside. The campus is under construction since there are other buildings currently in making.

The cafeteria is also massive and there's a vast space for students to hang out during free time, you'll feel the nature vibes and it's so cold around even if the sun is scorching hot. I decide to go to our room that located in an Italian building. That building is only for the electrical and allied departments and every department had its building. I thought that I'm late but I saw my classmates busy doing their stuff. Suddenly our professor enters and explains to us what we gonna do, and guess what we will simulate using our Arduino and breadboard the traffic lights.

We all know that traffic lights are coded whether they will turn green, yellow, or red base on the timeframe coded on those lights. In that matter, the traffic is well organized due to traffic lights and guess what, it's such a hard task for us. We don't have any schematics to follow, our professor only gives a description we need to analyze, at the first 30 minutes we've done nothing but try analyzing the descriptions. We focus first on making the paper including the objectives, materials, front page, etc.

Then I try to apply the description on the breadboard, it's such a difficult task once the problem isn't simplified and no truth table to follow. My classmates manage to create schematic diagrams and we base them on those schematics and then apply them to our breadboard. I'm so haggard at that moment cause we are on trial and error, we need to light up the LED bulb but we always made a mistake, a single error could lead to a disaster that's why remembering the connection is a must. I don't know what I'm doing, I'm relying on schematics and doing some experiments.

My classmates also joked that once the LED bulb light up then we can consider ourselves logic circuit masters. We start the activity at 2 PM but we aren't finished even if it's already 5 in the afternoon, we are pressured cause the professor wants us to pass our breadboard and paper. I'm so close to finishing the activity but I don't have enough time, I pass it even if it's not yet finished. It made me weak and disappointed in myself cause I didn't make it on time.

My partner asked me if I finished it but I answered it with a sad tone, she still cheers me up and said it's okay, by the way, she made our paper and I'm on doing the circuit but sadly I didn't finish it. Lots of us didn't finish our circuit, and I'm nervous about how I'm gonna explain our work cause it was not finished but in the end, we discover that all of us didn't manage to do the correct schematics which leads us to the wrong circuit. I don't know what I'm gonna feel, should I feel happy cause we are all wrong or feel sad cause our work is wrong which may lead us to low grades. However, I'm sure that we've done our best but it's still not enough, maybe we will regain our loss in the next activity. We will try our best on the next task, hoping that it's not master the level task.

P.S

This post was posted from hive.

8
$ 5.01
$ 4.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's okay, you can always do better in coming days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa Hive ka pala sissym andun din ako eh. iamsequoia , that's my username hihihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a really nice learning activity. That's what most students miss in an online distance learning setup. Hopefully, all schools will be opened soon. Btw, good luck on your studies!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi pb bakasyon jan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko na rin mag face to face class na rin huhu. Ang daming pwedeng gawin at nakaka bored na mag aral sa bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku kung alam mo lang, nakakapanibago lalo na kase actual tas di prepared hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa F2F talaga diyan masusubok ang performance ng student, nakakaenjoy din yung mga actual activity than more on written activities. if you fail this time maybe nextime okay na yung kalalabasan, think positive lng and better luck next time😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nanghina talaga ako kahapon, okay sana kong solo lang ako pero may partner kase ako baka umasa din na magagawa ko pero good thing okay naman sa kanya kahit di tapos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yan mahirap sa by partner o may kasama ka sa activity, parang need mo ibigay best mo not only para sa sarili but sa kasama mo talaga, lalo na pag alam mo na ikaw lang talaga inaasahan ng kasama mo. Peru Oks lang yan may susunod pa naman 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All I can say is that, "Mag-aral ka nang mabuti, kahit f2f pa yan or hindi." God bless sa studies mo Dong.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat ate, sadyang mahirap lang siguro mga gawain pero Keri naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan naman talaga Dong. Walang madali sa isang bagay. Kailangan talaga paghirapan. At the end of the day, kapag natapos at nalagpasan mo yan mapapasabi ka nalang, "Thanks God, I made it!" You're welcome Dong..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow face to face na pala kayo kuya, samin sa August pa yung back to school. Di ko alam kung face to face na din na samin. Sana mixed online class at face to face. Pero wala akong problema sa transportation, malapit lang samin yung college.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck sa f2f niyo, kami din naman mixed pero sa tuning may laboratory lang kami pinapapasok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can still try again but with a better strategy. I'm sure your professor would understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago