Anime: Benefits in Life

10 1013
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
3 years ago

Do you know what an Otaku means? Sometimes people are calling them weird because they are more informative when it comes to different kinds of anime. Before we start this article I want to ask something in you, based on what you hear, learned, or watched what is anime for you?

According to dailydot.com Anime is most basic form, anime refers to animation. Interestingly enough, the name itself isn’t an abbreviation of the English word animation. Instead, it’s how you say “animated cartoon” (written アニメ) in Japanese.

Anime was originated in Japan but it was already made by different countries such as Japan, South Korea, Philippines, etc. It truly proves that anime became part of our life. During 90's, our parents already watched classic anime such as Voltes 5, Daimos, Sailor Moon, Dragon ball and other anime. Our childhood will never complete if we don't watched any anime in our entire life. Let me share you some anime I've watched during my childhood. I know everyone of us knows about Dragon Ball Z, right?. When I was a kid I watched this anime at neighbors televisions since we have no televisions. I saw little Goku arrived at planet earth and was raised by Master Roshi. It was an interesting anime and it brings me joy and excitement everytime I watch it. When we lived here on Manila, I've watched other beautiful anime such as Fairy Tail, Detective Conan, Bleach, Dragon Ball GT, Hunter X Hunter, etc. I started to have interested in those animes, every morning at exact 8 AM Dragon Ball Z will appear on our television at channel GMA. Even though I already watched it, I still want to see it's tagalog dub so that I can truly understand the episode. When Dragon Ball Z finished it's episode, a new chapter of Dragon Ball released titled Dragon Ball Super in which Goku already surpass supersaiyan 2 and 3 into Super Saiyan God.

I finished all it's episode after that I searched some good anime to watch then I found Seven Deadly Sins. It got my interest since my friends suggesting this anime and they told me that this anime will make my emotions mixed. They're right, after I finished few episodes I feel what Meliodas situation. It is really hard to see your loved once die many times but you can't do anything since it is a curse made by Supreme Deity and Demon Lord. I adore how animator created the story since it was detailed and full of surprise. There are thousands of anime existing nowadays but i only watched few. The recent anime I've watched was Kimetsu no Yaiba: Mugen Train, I want to cry since the Flame Pillar died in hand of Wax Moon. I didn't expect that Wax Moon will appear. I'm hoping that new chapter of Kimetsu no Yaiba will be release, there's a mangga for that but I'm too lazy to read Manggas. I prefer to watch it than read it. Did you know that Anime have benefits? Maybe for some people who hate anime they didn't want to accept that anime really affects how we lived today. Here are some benefits of watching anime.

It helps us to surpass the limit of our imaginations

One of benefits of watching anime is, it expands the limit of our imaginations. Every anime lover knows that anime is a world in which you can dream endless and you can think anything you want. Even creating a character that can surpass the power of God is possible. Based on my experienced I've watched many episodes of Dragon Ball to the point that I started daydreaming. Sometimes i imagining that I have the power of Zeno Sama in which I ruled the 18 Universe in my hands then im just visiting here on earth to observe how human world exist. Sometimes people are thinking that I'm crazy but I'm happy when I'm daydreaming especially when I'm just alone and no one bothers me.

It gives Moral Lessons

Another benefit of watching anime is it gives good lessons to viewers since some animes contains character with good manners showing to other people. There are also anime which centered about reality of life. Especially when the anime centered about love, reality of life, problems, etc. Those anime gives knowledge and lessons to viewers who watched it. There are also action superhero anime like One Punch Man who wants to tell to its viewers that everything must be in process of hardwork for us to achieve our desired goal. In anime One Punch Man in which Saitama was the main character, He workhard, undergo excessive training, and eat less so that he can achieve unbelievable strength. As a result Saitama became the strongest in which he can defeat every monster in just a single punch. Also, he want to convey to viewers that even your the most powerful and strongest in this world, it is important to stay normal person and get away from troubles.

Stress Reliever

Based on my experienced, I found anime as my stress reliever because it helps me to escape from reality everytime I want to escape my problems in real life. Sometimes when I feel sad, I will open my Facebook account then watch some anime posted on my timeline. It makes me calm and laugh everytime I watched funny clips of anime. It became my comfort zone and it made me interested to enter in anime world to meet my favorite character. I want to find a portal to anime world so that I can experience true happiness and escape from cruelty of this world.

Related Articles:

https://read.cash/@Rekkuu_Official/ten-new-upcoming-anime-series-for-2021-181903c6

https://read.cash/@Rekkuu_Official/want-to-watch-anime-639434b0

https://read.cash/@Rekkuu_Official/10-random-anime-recommendations-23cb9e9f

8
$ 0.60
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Rekkuu_Official
$ 0.07 from @ahmadmanga
+ 3
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
3 years ago

Comments

Hi @Codename_Chikakiku! I am just new here and honestly I really didn't expect but I am happy to know that there are also people in read.cash who are anime or manga lovers! and yes watching anime is really my stress reliever and YES! it really gives many moral lessons about life and frienships 🌹🌻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Codename_Chikakiku,

Most Japanese learn very important lessons from animation and manga LOL! So true!! :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes thats why they have discipline and courage, Japan is one of the richest country in the world because of its people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also planning to watch anime to kill my boredom. I want to watch it on television but I don't know about how will I download it and I'm aiming to buy a flash drive to support my wants. As of now, I'm interested to watch Toilet Bound Hanako Kun and I can't find nice video of chapter 2 and some of them is English subtitles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with your points regarding on its benefits. And I also prefer anime than manga for the smae reason as yours. As a Filipino too, I used to watch anime in gma7 especially Detective Conan and One Piece. They are still my favorite even though I have'nt watched these completely when I am much older to understand. Now, I watch different animes. And what I really like and looking forward to are character developments and the philosophy of characters–things that make me more attached.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try to watch Recent episodes of one piece, that was so cool since Oda the creator of one piece has lots of secrets wants to reveal. I also recommend to watch the recent movie of Demon Slayer, I'm sure it will make you cry. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will start again watching one piece from the very start.
Sure,I'll try that. I want animes that can make me cry but cureently there's only three animes that made me cry:Grave of the Fireflies, Assassination Classroom and Angel Beats! Suggest more. I wish to watch more anime but Im busy with school works and I have long list of on going that I'm watching.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with all of your points... Though instead of lessons I think the anime gives you "questions to answer." Who is the good guy? Who is the bad guy? Why? That's another thing that anime makes uses to expand the limit of your imagination.

Manga depends on the imagination more and depends on the story I might prefer Manga over anime. (One Piece is a good example.) Some anime are made just as advertisement to their manga so they're not good to watch without reading the original manga first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow I think your an Otaku sir am I right? what anime have you been watched already sir?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, the original meaning of Otaku is an insult you know? (The word actually means "respectable home" and describes people who prefer to stay in their home/comfort-zone.)

But if you mean by Otaku: someone who loves watching anime then yeah! I am!

I watched many anime I lost count of them, I tend to benge watch anime, so I'm familiar with a lot of old ones... My favorites are Hunter x Hunter, Attack on Titan and out of the new ones: Tonikawa!

I read Manga more than I watch anime, and my favorite Manga of all time is One Piece. (OP anime isn't even one of my favorites.) Bakuman is my favorite manga no one talks about anymore. I read a lot of series at random though...

$ 0.00
3 years ago