Am I Ready to Fall Inlove Again?

10 44

Maybe some can find this article so cringe but I also felt the same way, why I am sharing this article to anyone who had no partner right? just kidding. The title seems like I didn't have a relationship for years right? and you are right. I am single for atleast 3 years since I prefer to focus on myself and goal but the main agenda for that is wait for my ex to comeback but years later, she already found a guy that loves her the most and they are also years in relationship. From that moment, I never push myself to find another love.

The pain of the past reminds me that I might got hurt again, I already shared this on my old article that my ex broke up with me on the day that my sister died due to brain tumor, I don't know what to feel that time, I am numb in everything, I can't feel anything and I don't know what to feel, there's only tears dripping on my cheeks. I promise myself not to feel that feeling again, after that I involved in other relationship but I didn't get serious on it that leads to break up. After failed relationships, I decide to focus on myself, it was 2019 of October when I explored earning opportunities including apps, website that pays money but ends up getting scammed or earn cents only.

Until I found read.cash, that time I put all my effort, time and perseverance on it. I enjoyed having a community surrounded by different people around the globe, meeting virtual friends here in the Philippines. I focus on earning money and can say I earned a lot and managed to sustain my needs. Until this time, I focus on earning and doesn't realize I'm single for years now. I always say I need to graduate first before flirt someone but seems like not all things accord to the plans.

Here it is, it happened last week which there are first year practice their dance on zumbalympics, until I saw this cute girl dancing smoothly along with their steps. I saw them a lot of times while I am staying at MTICS while doing our thesis. Until their final practice which I saw her on skirt and costume, I found it too cute that's why I said to myself I wanna know her. Until I saw an opportunity which we joined them in a volleyball game, I didn't know that she was the sister of my classmates boyfriend that's why I didn't get any difficulty in knowing her name.

When we are playing, I accidentally hit her and said sorry, but the truth is, I intentionally hit her hahah. Until such time which I asked her facebook name on my classmate and gave it to me. I send a friend request and she immediately accepted it. Can you believe that in just 3 days we had so much closure already? I don't know maybe it's because I am very comfortable to talk and also I joke a lot that's why people found me approachable and friendly.

I also confess my feelings and guess what I think she already fell, just an assume haha. I understand her priority, she told me that she wants to prioritize her study first same as mine that's why I promise to wait for her. I am immune to the word wait cause imagine that I wait for my ex to comeback for years but it didn't happen. Honestly, I am hesitant to dig in what called relationship and woo a girl cause a lot of negativities happening around me that might affect my actions and decision making, I am hoping that I am matured in what they called love.

10
$ 0.10
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 2
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wag mong madaliin, masyado pa sigurong maaga hehe. Pero if she's the right girl for you na talaga for sure everything will come to its place at the right time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ready kna man cguro. Hndi lang sa consequences haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my ex broke up with me on the day that my sister died due to brain tumor

I am so sorry to know this chi :( I would not imagine myself in your position. You are so brave.

I cannot say that I am ready for a relationship again. I am just riding the flow right now. Whatever happens, happens :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yieee may nagpapatibok ng puso mo ate???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry chikakiku a right girl na para sayo darating lang yan. Ang hirap pala nung pinagdaanan mo sa ex mo chikakiku. I'm sorry to hear that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tingin ko nga ate nahanap kona haha willing to wait naman ako sabi nya di pa daw sya ready.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that. I understand how you feel. I can't even imagine how you will feel when your ex broke up with you and you also lost your sister. Don't worry. You will find love. The right person will come through. I'm also single for months now and I'm glad that I am having enough time for myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you put time on yourself first ate, but still past is past, those past happy and bad memories won't fade and it will still part of we are right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paraparaan haha. Bata k p naman dont rush things it might lead to another heartache

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are still young too. When you are in your 30+s you will say I hope I enjoy best my teens! Anyways it's my next blog. In whatever season, appreciate life.

I hope you could find her when your both ready and complete. Condolence for the sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago