Am I Learning How to Save Money?

16 43

This is the month which taught us the importance of money, we are on situation right now which we are struggling to earn income to our different hassle due to different factors like market volatility and lose of motivation. We are in situation which collapse are everywhere that affects the market and also affects our earning. It's been half a year since the market crashed, some predict that it will fly again in December but seems like it didn't happen. Now the crisis is everywhere in virtual and real world. We didn't expect that this will happen, what I mean is BCH will plummet lower than hundred bucks, but this is the reality which everything will fall as time goes by. What most important is to save for the future.

But the problem is, is it worth it to save even though the market is in bloody condition right now? Like yes you saved a lot of BCH a year ago but now your asset plummet by 60% and its a huge loss. If not crypto, is it recommendable to save on fiat? What I mean is saving on your own without getting interest, this might sound advantageous but the truth is, inflation will beat our savings, as time goes by the prices will go up and our fiat money is loosing its value. Maybe if you have a million right now saved in your own bank but 5 years later your 1 million might only worth a brand new IPhone.

No matter what we do there's a problem everywhere so what's the essence of saving money? This is my mindset before until I realized that I didn't save money before and now I'm suffering. Literally, I earn cents in my sidelines and it's not enough to sustain needs in school and personal. It's considered to be luck if I earn 2 dollars a day unlike before that I earned a lot in different sidelines. I miss those days, hoping that it will back as soon as possible cause I have lots of things to pay and need to buy.

This past few days, I notice something on me, I feel like I'm different person cause I prefer to save rather than spending, unless necessary like what I did this past weekdays which I bring my own food in school so that I won't buy at canteen that cost a lot, imagine a one order of rice and viand cost 70 pesos which is so costly. I decide to bring my own food and I can say I saved money and also feel satisfied on what I ate. Also, I use the technique of gathering foods around the room to survive hahaha. Literally, I'm approaching my classmate and talk with them while my fingers are already at their junk foods hahaha. Lesson learned if you want to survive in this world then don't hesitate to use the technique.

In addition with that, before I always do a solo eating at fast food restaurants if my classmates don't have plan to hangout. I always went to SM Bicutan, BGC or Market Market just to hangout and eat foods. This past few days, even if I have still money to spend, I prefer to hangout without spending money, though there are times I was tempt to eat, I more prefer to eat cheap like in Paresan which only cost 50 pesos with unli sabaw. See, I slowly learn the art of saving money since I have lots of priorities need to pay. Like in our thesis which we will spend 100k PHP for the entire project and every members need to contribute 10k which made me problematic how to get it. That's why I awaken from my old perception to save money for those purposes.

To strengthen my evidence of saving money, I was roaming around Arca South last Friday and I am planning to continue our RRL in one of the table at Night Market which offers different kinds of food. I am thinking if I could buy foods and drinks while doing our research but suddenly i remember that I need to save money that's why I ended up in a decision to go home and just eat there. It also gave me a lot of time to do our RRL and as of now, I finished our 20 RRS and only 9 left on our RRL, it's so stressful but manageable as long as I have time management. That's it for today guys, sorry if my article is messy, I already forgot how to construct formal writing.

11
$ 0.82
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am withdrawing all from Bitcoin cash because market is dumping again and again as you already mentioned that it is in loss from last year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its a very difficult art to learn to save money but am glad you are making an effort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do play the safe game, where I always put some form if the dump comes and have some when it unexpectedly rises up, saving money for now. I think it won't be possible, due to inflation, prices of goods, and coming events, I get the fact that I won't have any balance to save this November to December uwu, iyak wala tayung pera haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahal naman. 10k each? Huhu. Masakit sa bulsa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay opo solar power po kase yung thesis namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahalaga pa ring may savings. No matter what the situation, mas better pa rin if may savings. Kahit sa bch nakalagay yung savings ko, okie lamg tumaas baba. Wag lang ga zero jajaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana all po kase walang pinaggagastusan, baka naman ate, ehem namamasko po, pang thesis onle HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na gustong-gusto na mag-save nang bongga pero di maiwasan na makurutan lalo kapag paubos na ang budget. 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

apir ate hahaha kahit anong save basta need maglabas, no choice eh hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha uy, super true 'yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same stand here bro. i try to spend less nowadays since medyo tight talaga ahaha. pero di nman ako palagastos talaga unless sa food

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gustohin ko mang mag save talaga pero hindi maka save kasi may utang pa😅 Maganda yan na nakapag save ka kasi in time of emergency may madudukot talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku may masasave nga ate kaso yung mga bayarin hahaha parang ayaw ko na lng isipin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda nga chikakiku na mag save ng money. Pang emergency fund chikakiku. Yan din lagi sa isip ko chikakiku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaso ate yung sinasave ko mapupunta lang din sa mga gagastusin, wala din hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan chikakiku. Unti-untiin may maiipon ka chikakiku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago