A Unappreciated Effort

12 70

Have you ever experienced that you helped nor give an effort to a single or group of people but it was unappreciated? What can you feel once it's happened on you? This world is full of cruel people, they only thinks for themselves and foe their own survivability, it's very rare to find people who's willing to lend help to you.

If some people can't understand the definition of effort and help, here it is. An effort has to do with how much work you're putting into something. A great achievement can also be considered a great effort. While help means, to give or provide what is necessary to accomplish a task or satisfy a need; contribute strength or means to; render assistance to; cooperate effectively with; aid; assist:.

These two words are simple yet had great impact for everyone. Like what I've said it's very rare to find people who's willing to give effort and help once your in needs. We are in siatuation that pandemic is still around and many people are struggling financially, we tend to ask other people for assistance but we are being neglected.

Yes, there are people who lend help but sometimes you'll received badmouths and curses first before they can give you money. Due to that situation we are in, we can't do anything but to accept all those hurtful words for exchange of what we want. It's sad but true.

However, I can't understand why there are people who can't appreciate someone's effort even if it's voluntarily. They can't even say thank you for the effort done and just accept it without uttering any single words. For people who had good intention to help, of course it was devastating. A debt of gratitude isn't needed but a simple appreciation will make a person happy.

This was happened on me, I don't know why I'm so kind to help other people specially on needs. I mostly, help people who needs financial assistance, it's because I knew the feeling on that situation. I can't tell the whole situation for private matters but I'll tell you what I feel right now.

It's so sad on my part that I voluntarily give help to them but in exchange, I didn't receive any appreciation, maybe they already used to receive helps from me that's why it's unnecessary to give appreciation no matter how big or small the effort is.

In my part, I feel sad for it, as a person who give help, we want to receive something, not in a way that we can receive such praise but a simple thank you or say I appreciate your effort it's such heartwarming to us. That's why I felt sad yesterday, the whole night I am thinking if I've done right thing cause I sacrifice something just to give that unappreciated help.

I became sadboy yesterday and unwind on heritage last night, I am not sure if I'm going to give help again to other people, I feel unimportant and I'm in doubt if I'm going to help again. I really felt sad for it. I don't want to confront but I will just wait, maybe they will appreciate the effort I made.

10
$ 1.55
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Don't be disheartened with ungrateful people. Gratitude is good but you don't really need gratitude just keep doing your random acts of kindness and God will reward you handsomely for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is my biggest weakness people can easily exploit me for their work and even they don't appreciate me for this. Unappreciated efforts even can make me feel demotivated. I am feeling sorry for you as I use to feel for myself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inis ako sa ganyang uri ng tao. Or meron nga ee nag thanks namam kaso di mo mahahalata na sincere talaga sya sa sasalamat nya. Mejo nakakawalang gana tumilong sa ganyang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so sorry to read this, Chi. Pag ako tumulong tapos mapride pa sila to say thank you, the next time around I will not help them. Hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I notice my efforts are not being appreciated by the people that receive it, I won't offer my help or contribution next time. A simple thank you is enough to make anybody feel appreciated about the effort they put into a task, but some people don't even know how to do that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya minsan talaga mapapaisip ka kung tama if tama ba yung ginawa mong pagtulong kase parang in the end, di maman nila naaapprecjate eh. But syempre because we are too kind, tutulong pa din tayo kahit ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga in reality. Not all people will appreciate your help and concern to them

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

parang ayaw ko na nga tumulong ate HAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course!madaming beses na kahit ikaw yung tumutulong ikaw pa yung mapapasama.wala kang laban kapag yung mali lang ang nakikita ng iba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chikakiku talagang malulungkot at magtampo kasi yung ginawa mo lahat ng best mo para makatulong tas di man lang na appreciate. Hindi maganda sa pakiramdam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

alam mo yun ate, yung simpleng thank you lang para mafeel natin na naapreciate tayo, pero wala eh haysz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo chikakiku. Nakakalungkot yung ganun, nakakasama ng kalooban.

$ 0.00
1 year ago