2067 Purge: Human Annihilation

2 26

The world is in chaos right now, the world government just declared a Purge which everyone is welcome to join the 1 day killing and massacre without violating any laws. Lots of arguments and debates regarding this decision but in the end the decision had been made and now the emotions are mixed, there are people who are scared and some are excited. The world isn't like before, the prediction isn't accurate that the population will grow at 10 billion in year 2060 but now the population reached 17 billion which rose exponentially, there's a scarcity in food, water and resources, it isn't enough to feed all humanity, some countries are asking help to feed their citizen cause they can't afford on their own due to collapse government.

Lots of people dying every single day and the people born are doubled each day. At the year 2055, each countries around the world decide to create a one government to govern all the decision for the betterment of each country. At first we thought it was a good idea, there will be no political issues, each country are united to create a decision to ease the dilemma but everything differs from what expected. The one government follows the protocol survival of the fittest. Those countries which have low resources and in verge of collapse has been annihilated and only those rich individuals survived.

The one government composed of one Supreme President with 157 prime ministers representing their countries. Despite of their inhuman act of annihilation, it is not enough to reduce the exponential numbers of population, the problem in resources isn't solved. And then the whole world was astonished when Supreme President gave a speech on emergency broadcast that for the first time in history of mankind, the Purge will be allowed to release all the dark side of humans on their self, in one single day they are freed to execute, kill and massacre any person that they see.

The Supremacy said that those in government with high ranks are immune by the said order and anyone who attempts to kill any high-ranking government officials shall be punished. I know that it's the act of government to reduce the population of this world. I knew that in one single day millions or billions of people will die which may decrease the population. There's a televise announced that the Purge will be starting.

I picked my favorite golden pistol on my cabinet a long with rifles on my back and other equipments on my body. There's a group of people I want to annihilate due to what they've done to my girlfriend. They show no mercy to rob the bank, unluckily my fiancee was inside and killed by those bastards. They've been caught by the authority but they manage to bail out the judge and escape from the cases they are facing. There's a huge person in their back which protecting them. I questioned the decision but they didn't listen to me. I trained for this day for how many years, it's the best opportunity.

I can grab to put the law on my hand and kill those bastards who killed my girlfriend. Now the time has come, the siren overheard around the world as a signal that the Purge has started. I'm on my car driving on a street with no presence of humans, it's like a ghost town but I knew that enemies are hiding everywhere, they are waiting for some victim that they will caught and will murder it brutally. Suddenly I heard a sound of gunfire and the shooting had been started. People are busy killing each other, they have those huge guns which gives explosion and wild noises. The beast had been unleashed inside their souls, they don't care if they will kill children or women as long as they are satisfied by their actions.

Suddenly I was targeted by those Purger and shoot bullets on my car, gladly I was escape before my car explodes, I hide on a corner then pick up my rifle and fire back on enemies. I don't care who I shoot since all of them are my enemies, I was busy firing back when suddenly I saw a civilian hiding inside the restaurant at the middle of battlefield. It's not a part of my plan to help any people in this time of Purge and why on earth they are still there despite of announcement. I fire them back as I'm running at that restaurant, I saw a group of people inside scared and don't know what to do, they are scared when they saw me and point my gun to them. Suddenly they raise their both arms and told me that they've been trapped and needs help. I want to get out of that place and leave them but there's a part of me that want to defend and save them.

3
$ 0.59
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The world is truly ever changing. The future excites and scares me at the same time. There will be many changes, especially in the government. I just hope that there is peace in every country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! Why its been cut in there? what happened to them? Anyway, how sad if this will become true. Yes, there were times we felt angry towards someone or people who did bad to someone we love but I know every human has still love in their hearts. Like you in the story, you wanted to kill someone but still your nature to help is urging you to help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago