Getting away from the world

14 31
image from unsplash.com

Lead Image source

In life we have that one thing we fallback to when we just feel stressed and need to relax. We've grown up to having a way of dealing with not talking to any one before solving our problems and found a way of getting away from the world. Well for me,whenever i feel like i need to get away from the world, i always fallback to Anime,Manga and TV series and i'll be running you all through my top four life-getaway-plans.

TV Series.

I have a long list of series I'd always want to watch to getaway from stress just to laugh,learn about life and get to learn some new survival skill. But my top four would be these

Grownish.

Image source

This series circles around college life with Yara Shadidi as Zoey and where the whole story starts from. I Made this one my top 1 because it really is a blend of everything i stand to like as a human,things like Equality for all,love life,friendship,committment among others. My favorite character here would be Vivek (Jordan Buhat). i Like this guy so much like if i were i would actually agree to date him without thinking twice, he is like one free bird. They all were as freshmen but Vivek for me stood out and had his own way of been him and not really letting what others say get to him. He was a drug dealer in college that knew how to manage school life and the life of a drug dealer,not that I'm actually supporting drug dealing anyways. For me this series tells it all and whenever i feel like laughing I'd always fallback to this one. New Season would be out by 27th of January this month and i can't wait to get to see it.

Swagger.

Image source

This one right here is my top two on life-getaway list. it blends in everything smoothly even if it has to be in a short way. Things like the voice of the girl child,the strives of black people in foreign countries,leadership skills and team efforts were all put into this one. The whole story circles about my favorite sport, basketball and a team that made it from scratch to the nationals after making mistakes,getting in fights with each other,losing matches and at a point not trusting their captain. The team was called SP Grind just before a Jace Carson,a player that was hyped all over socials and in high-school joined the team and just before they moved on changed their name to Swagger.......Team Swagger. My favorite character here would be Jace Carson,that guy is literally me or you can say me with special effects. He was always ready and wanting to win and would only go through the right path. He was also a very courageous player and captain that spoke up when his team was getting harassed by the cops at a diner. Currently ism still waiting to get season two of this one and i've made a friend promise she'll tell me when it's out,Just in case i got too busy and forgot.

Sweet tooth.

Image source

I collected this one from a friend about two days ago and I'm already loving it. It is about a new world where humans were fading and by that i mean dying from a sickness some think is a curse from nature and is a way of paying humans back for the way she was treated while others think it's brought to them by Hybrids......the new humans. Hybrids here were human children but with animal features. They were born with animal features that makes them stand out and survive their environment. Humans started hunting down hybrids and killing them thinking it would bring an end to the sickness. So far i've only seen five episodes from season one because i was really busy. I love this one because of this one kid......Gus. Gus is a hybrid who lived with his father in the woods for nine years to avoid getting killed but at a point his father died and he mistakenly set a smoke signal revealing his location to hybrid hunters. Well he is a very courageous kid and decides to tour this new world. I can't really say more than this on this one,but i love the young boys' courage and that's why it is my top three on my life-getaway list.

Zero.

Image source

I started this one yesterday and right now i only like the fact that it has a guy that loves and make comics just like myself. He was born with a super power..........invincibility. He gets in with some friends that want to use whatever means they have to develop their community and this guy is just one great addition to their circle. I love this one because it reminds me of how life is,most people aren't really like superheroes or villains that have super powers but they come into your life as friends and promise they'll be there for you but they disappear when things get hard or switch sides when they don't want you anymore.

Well,there you have it,my life-getaway list. I'll tell you guys about my anime and manga list in future articles.

Movies are one of the best ways of getting out and away from the world for me,you just have to find what movie or movies you love and go for it.

Article type: Entertainment
Publish date: 15 January 2022
Author: Code_FMG

8
$ 0.78
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 2
Sponsors of Code_FMG
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Added dear. On my watchlist now. Good choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah bro,good choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll definitely create time to see these heartwarming movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I would give that zero a try when I'm done with my exam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is worth a try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all,my best here would be sweet tooth.I love where Gus is headed.i wouldn't want to spoil it tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you enjoyed them all as they sounded very interesting.. I always watch YouTube videos rather movies... and if I watch movies, it would be mostly paranormal.. lol.. and I watch Friends in shows and even BBT sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,i did enjoy them and most of them are also on youtube,you can check them out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

surely :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just because many people never came into our lives to endure with us but to have pleasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True and when they're no longer pleased they leave

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's mission impossible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's try......hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago