My first keypad phone experience

13 29
Avatar for Cocogrey
2 years ago
Topics: Self story

I read the article of ma'am @Ling01 entitled TYL (text you later) first button phone, or let we say keypad phone who also reminds me of the past when I get my first keypad phone too back then and I want to share this story with you.

But before I start let me greet you guys with a happy day and a great day ahead, it's already the 4th day of November, and many days to go we will be celebrating the Christmas season Lol, I'm too early, right? Looks like excited to recieve bunos haha

Somehow, we're not sure if our boss gives us bunos, haha the only one thing that sure is, the 13th-month pay which is required in every establishment here in our country. (Philippines) Hehe

________________________

Okay, let's start. While reading the article of ma'am @Ling01 there is a lot of things that come into my mind which reminds me of my childhood memories, when I was 7 to 9 years of age I wanted to have a keypad phone but it's too expensive at that time besides that I'm too young to used phone, the only reason why I wanted to have one is just to play games lol.

The 5110 Nokia didn't have space impact the only game that has is the snake. Which, still enjoyable for me. But there are some memorable moments within that year I still remember that I accidentally used the remaining load balance of my sister haha which is the reason why she almost slapped me because that time Unlimited text and Unlimited call was so famous and she never yet registered those promo haha

And then, years later. The 3110 arrived that was the time I used to play space impact because my sister by her own 3110 Nokia, but still I don't own one haha

________________________

The first time I got my keypad phone

When I was in my third year of high school, my sister gifted me something, But I never assume anything I just received it, and open, and then surprisingly I received my first ever phone although it is second hand, still appreciated gift from my sister hehe

She gives me second-hand 3110, and it's very useful those times especially having Textmate lol, Kidding aside.

I know that all 90's baby's experience Clan TextMate before, I and my friends have joined the same clan and when we have an eyeball with the clan members we used to hide our Identity first and find out first all members before we decided to tell who we are lol.

The advantage and disadvantages of the keypad phone.

The advantage of the keypad phone is you can hide your identity you can talk to anybody without knowing who you are.

The disadvantages of the keypad are too dangerous for us to talk to strangers, and at those times there is a lot of crimes happen which most people are killed by those people who have bad intentions and take advantage of the innocent especially girls.

________________________

Sponsors of Cocogrey
empty
empty
empty

To these amazing people, Thank you for always giving us the courage to write.

Especially @King_Gozie for the sponsorship:)

That's all for today, Thank you for spending time reading my blog I was just happy reminiscing those gold times a memorable moment in my teenage, I already accepted that I am too aham this time I don't want to continue hehe it's too hurts to know that I am getting argh hahaha I'm still young because I don't have teeth lol.

Okay, bye. I'll make it up with you in my spare time fella. God bless.

9
$ 2.19
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Cocogrey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cocogrey
2 years ago
Topics: Self story

Comments

Hahahhaa clan2 baya juy uso sauna hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha apil diay ma ana ha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha makaremember ko sa plug sa mga clan HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage, plug tas sabay reply ang mga member ug jamming mostly lalaki pag naay new member nga babae haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gani tigulang najud d.i tag mga 90's hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah kaapas pako ani ya. Gahuram ko saakuang mga igsoon magdula lang ug space impact.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha mao nay, sikat nga dula sauna :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would really love the old days of keypads but tings are advancing rapidly which makes us conform to the new technologies.. I love your write up, been long I actually saw one of those phones. Thanks for the mention

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, thank you, sir. King_Gozie :) technology nowadays makes things easier for us, it helps us a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not in touch to keypad phones lately, but I still remember the time when I'm playing Snake and Bounce on my mother's phone that I think. I'm also happy since my father downloaded a car simulation app in my second hand phone haha. 2D pa lang siya, di na tulad ngayon.

Nalaala ko po tuloy yung Cherry Mobile ko na cellphone. Keypad rin po siya hehe. And after ilang months, sira na haha. Less tha 1,000 ko po yata nabili yon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, the old days were really good. Sarap lang sariwain na yung nilalaru natin noon napaka simple peru masaya na tayu diba hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala tama no, may clan din pala yun. Di ako sumali pero ang daming clan nakikita ko sa mga GM hahah those days

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha di kaba nakasali kahit isang clan noon? Dati laging nag fufull message inbox ko dahil sa kalokohan na yan eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago