6 months have passed, here I am again!

7 14
Avatar for Cocogrey
1 year ago

It’s already been 6 months since I decided to close the book and stop my journey in this platform. I don’t know what happened but I just lost the fire within me to keep going. Oh wait, allow me to rephrase that, I was too ashamed of my writings and totally lost my self-esteem.

I don’t how it started. It’s just, I woke up one day and decided to leave this site and not visit it anymore. I feel so alone and different. I felt like I am such a wannabe trying to fit it in this society where I know in my heart that I am not one of those amazing writer who never ran out of words to write and always multitude of ideas inside their brains waiting to be unleashed.

I gave in with my disappointments and surrendered.

My girlfriend even asked me why I stopped. I can’t give her the exact answer and that’s why, I just told her that I cannot handle it anymore since I am so stress at my work and my brain would no longer function everytime I reached our home.

I feel burnout and drained. Well, I am really not fan of writing and was just influenced by my girlfriend. Maybe that’s also the main reason why it was so easy for me to give up this platform.

Composing an article, a day is really hard for me especially that I am not really good at English. In fact, in all of my articles before, it was written in bisaya and was just translated by my girlfriend. I really appreciate all her efforts. Sadly, she helped the wrong person back then. I feel sad and guilty for her.

Now maybe you were wondering why I come back in here.

Let me tell you straight to the point then. The main reason why I decided to come back was…

Financial issues

I am currently facing financial crisis right now and I don’t know where and what should I do to solve it. Fortunately, I remembered this platform and decided to give it a try again. I know, I am being unfair with this platform but what can I do? I badly need it for personal purposes.

Girlfriend

Since day one till today, she never gets tired in cheering, encouraging and pushing me to come back and continue my journey. Aside from financial aspects, she wants me to develop my confidence and improve my writing skills. I don’t know what she sees in me but I commend this girl for being determine and patient with me.

Yeah, those are my reasons why I am here again. But I’ll try my best to interact and develope a bond with you in here. And oh, I would like to thank my girl again @Sequoia for translating this for me. As what I have said, my English words is only limited and I really need translator to help.

Well, she really didn’t translate everything. I just asked her about the terms and etc.

Anyways, that’s all for today. Thank you for your time. God bless!

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @JustMaryel
Sponsors of Cocogrey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cocogrey
1 year ago

Comments

Oiii welcum backuuuu, saka lahat naman tayo dito is wannabe content creator kaya daoat di ka mahihiya. This platform was created para sa lahat. Pwd ka ngang mag sulat nang tagalog dito ee. Walang problems sa language mag taglish ka or what whatever you prefer then go with it. Sana lang ay di mo na uliy ito edrop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

upo ma'am rufs, kaya pag bubutihan ko nalang hehe salamat sa walang hanggang encouragement niyu saming mga nawawalan ng pag asa 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back bother, I wasn't in writing too before hehe, self educate ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe salamat brod, kaya nga eh may tiwala naman ako sa sarili ko peru may kaso talaga hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Karon rajud bitaw ka nibalik last nimu kay dugay² na pud. Welcome back again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lage, kay na busy man gud ko ato onya naluya pod ug sulat 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy mao pud importante nibalik .

$ 0.00
1 year ago