Would You Date A Spy?

4 10
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Am sorry but I can't date a spy...

It kills me,

It shatters me,

It shreds me,

To see you so broken.

I see the deep pain behind your ever tearful eyes,

Then I hate myself for all the lies?

I wish I could turn back time,

Maybe right my wrongs and clear all the evidence.

I should have never cheated on you.

Or maybe I should have covered all my tracks.

I should have treated you better.

Or maybe I should have given her less attention.

I hate to see you hate me because of what I did.

How you whimper in the middle of the night thinking I was deep in sleep,

How you lose weight cos you're too broken to eat,

Why would I do that to the woman I love?

Am sorry for the pain,

And am also sorry that you caught me...

But it's kind of your fault.

Why did you engage in espionage?

Why did you try to expose me?

Why did you follow my trails?

I should blame you for your pain.

What if you work for MI6 and you're out to destroy me?

What if you're faking your tears to pull me further in?

Am sorry love, but, I have to forget you.

It pains me to do this but I can no longer date a spy.

I guess this is goodbye.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Clintbling
3 years ago

Comments

oh this too painful but it you know it would be nice if this will become a movie. A spy and MI6. what a great combination

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, how are you Mariene? Haven't heard from you in a while. Thanks for commenting. Did you check the poems unlisted while you were away? You made a request and I granted you. Welcome back and thanks again for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah I was out for like 2 days. I miss a lot of your posst and my friends posts too. I have like 1000 notification its hard to read them all. can you put the link here? I want to read it. and thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago