Working At Night Shift

7 19
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

April 22, 2022

Have you experienced working the night shift?

Whoever experienced working the night shift somehow can relate to this kind of dilemma.

Being a workaholic individual expected that number one we endured was always lacking sleep just for us to finish things.

Way back when I worked as a production worker wherein during our change shift every week as we have 2 shifts with 12hours of working time since the machine can't be stopped we need to do the what we called double duty wherein we go to work at 7 am up until 3 pm then go back again at 11 pm up to 7 am that's difficult for us but we need to do it or else we're getting hungry.

We have changing shifting schedules every week and for sure all of us don't like the night shift.

One of the reasons why I pursue applying abroad is that I worked hard as a production worker yet I earned low minimum wages, could you imagine I am going to work at 6 pm and go back home at 8 am including the heavy traffic. These are my life for about 6years I can say that it's hard to earn money.

The night shift was difficult for me as during day time I can't sleep well at that time my youngest daughter was only 6months when I go back to work and the worse is that I was the one who taking care of her the moment when I come back from a night shift work as my husband also has worked at that time.

I can only sleep like 3 or 4 hours and again get ready to work which is too difficult for me as we handle machines that need to not be delayed or else we are going to face consequences. I was in the packing department that needs full attention to avoid rejections of the products.

The night shift was not easy, I hate most was 3 am I can not let myself wake up only my body was present in the production area but my soul was in bed all my co workmate sometimes did unnecessary things, especially when the supervisor is not roaming around.

For us to stay awake sometimes we do singing and talk silly things to make us stay awake, up until the end of the shift which is 7 am.

But then even my work was hard but there are times that I miss those moments with my co workmates we build a friendship that even how hard our job but the smile on our faces when we meet was always there.

My advice to some of the young ones nowadays is that for you to find a good job you must study hard so that you are not stuck for just only a production worker or just a domestic helper just like me.

Believe me, if you put in your mind that you want to have a good life then before it's too late make a move, k bye thank me later hihi.

Reminiscing those moments in my working life as a production worker somehow gives me the courage to not easily give up, my work as an overseas worker gives me a realization in life that there is no instant success we need to undergo the darker side of the road before we see the bright side of the story of our lives.

That's all for me today my read dot cash family it's already 2 am here in the middle east and it's time for me to sleep as I must wake up at 10 am this is my routine during Ramadan, I sleep late but it okay as my body clock used to this kind of set up.

Thank you for reading!

10
$ 2.03
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mazekin
$ 0.01 from @jen-123
+ 2
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

Comments

Yes i have experience to work in Night shift. I did many times at whole night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka remember ko sauna nga mag night shift nami, grabeh gyud Kaduka, bisan unsaon ug pahilot dli gyud mawala, nia inig out na inigka buntag ang mata lagsik na kaayo,whahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I tried the night shift and graveyard shift before. It really affected my body physically. I also developed insomnia at that time. it is really hard to sleep in the morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat ka lagi sis sa night ship duty mo. Medyo mhirap din ang night ship. Puyat ang laging kalaban dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisud ning nightshift dae oy ,akong bana gani sauna sa ayala arang paita kay pang gabie kanunay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand what kind of life you have in abroad. You're longing so much with your family. You did that just because for your family. Speaking of night shift, I could not experience about that. We have only overnight if needed but paid with no income. Ingat ka po dyan my friend Cleophia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Han, ingat ka din and God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago