My flaws:My insecurities

20 20
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

I am one of many people who have insecurity issues and I know that even the most confident people have these so-called insecurities if someone is telling me that they don't have insecurities, that is a lie.

This is my first time joining a prompt and this is my entry made by @Theblackdoll in the title #Myinsecurities.

When we carry a lot of insecurities we get triggered easily and that we think that we are very less to others and sometimes leads us to have anxiety that we always think what others tell us about.

So today I think I have the guts to express my insecurity since I know all of us here on this platform are all friendly and not judged by our physical appearance because what matters most is what is inside our hearts.

These are some of my flaws

Scars in my legs

From unsplash

When I was a child I think my age at that time was 3 years old something since im not remember those times why I have so many scars on my legs all I know is that when I become a teenager I don't like to wear shorts, I feel too much insecure when I was in high school looking at my classmates that they can wear whatever they want without hesitation.

I remember one time there is an event in school and that we need to wear a short skirt and I can not do anything but follow, that moment when I don't like to talk to anyone I just keep on hiding in the corner it seems im a thief trying to hide from the police lol and that was my first and last wearing shorts and now all my clothes is just pajamas, jeans something hides my legs.

The birthmark in my arms

From unsplash

So aside from the scars on my legs, I have what they called a birthmark that is very visible on my left arm this one I can not hide anymore because I already wearing jeans or long so not nice if every time I wear a jacket maybe the more other think im a weirdo so this one I embrace it slowly and accept it even if someone looks at it and surely asks if what happened with my arms because it looks like burn out with the hot water.

Closing words

I still have so many insecurities in my self but these are my 2 main flaws that still im not embraced but I know that if people will truly love you and accept the imperfections they will not see the ugly part in it but rather they accept it entirely but when there were times that our flaws flashing in our thoughts we must always remember to be kind to ourselves, loving it wholeheartedly and don't let other people feel bad about ourself.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my very supportive sponsors always remember guys that I am thankful enough that you believe in my capability on this platform.

To all the readers, commenters, upvoters, likers, subscribers from the bottom of my heart thank you!

Date published December 23, 2021

All images from Unsplash

Thank you for reading!

9
$ 1.40
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 3
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

Comments

Agree ako diyan sa lahat tayo may insecurities. Pero yung iba naman grabe makainsecure ang OA. Yung sexy na sila tapos ang feeling nila na ang taba-taba nila. Di ko sure if nakapagpublish na ako about insecurities pero isesave ko toh. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You remind me of Winnie Harlow sis, the supermodel with a skin condition.. she looks so perfect and like a Tiger with that skin. and I believe so do you.. never worry about what others think, you are so beautiful...

And blessing you with an upvote as a part of Secret Santa :) Hope you have an amazing and beautiful Christmas just like your soul and face

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sooo much my dear secret Santa, 😘. Hooo hooo hooo Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman problema Sissy! Kahit may piklat o marka pa, ang mahalaga ating pang loob,sa palagay ko bihira lang ang mga tao walang stretch mark o marka sa katawan.Dahil May mga tao talaga simula birth nila naalagaan sila maayus ng kanilang mga magulang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sissy, yung mga mayayaman siguro hehe yung hindi na expose sa labas kaya yun walang mga peklat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, tama po Sissy, may kilala ako, sa city talaga cya lumaki, ang sabi nya kaya wala daw cya piklat kasi never sila naglalaro sa labas, hehe. At dagdag ko Sissy dito, dipa masyado ko alam, kanina nahirapan ako nag post, iba ang napindot ko, at sa bigay di pa ako marunong. Haha kaloka nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masasanay ka din sis basta wag ka susuko ako nga dami ko nang napag daanan dito kung mag sulat taasan mo ng kaunti minimum mga 3minutes sissy para madali ka mapansin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, Sissy, pag aralan ko muna kasi,nahirapan ako sa mga gagawin ko teknek sa pag sulat ng alphabet lumalaki iba pala napindot ko, pero naka post na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan sissy fight lang after all may patutunguhan naman ang mga struggles natin sa una lang mahirap pero kapag masanay na tayo okay naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yeah! Sissy, kaya ito!ang mga mahihirap ay nag hihirap, pero labanan ang patas. At sa salamat .no problema may piklat basta marangal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be disappointed about your body, you have to carry and stay with it forever. Try to embrace them. I know it is hard but you can do it. I have many like leg scars, my c-section scars, and others. But these never let me feel down.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sissy thank you I'm trying to embrace my imperfections.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis, ang dami kong tiglilimang piso sa paa🤦, sobrang likot ko kc tsaka napakasensitive ng balat ko konting kamot lng sugat na agad tapos itim pa piklat ko..😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay hindi pala ako nag iisa sis, hehe parang yung mga batang 80s to 90s marami talagang peklat sis kasi panay laro sa labas tayo noon unlike sa kabataan ngayon na gadget nalang so hindi na nagkakapeklat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghn nta dae dghn souvenir sa batiis hahaha. Kaduha ko nilupad sko motor mao dghn kaau kog handumanan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao nay giingon nga dika matawag og driver dae kung wala kay handumanan. Pero lahi man akoa dae kay pina Akan og amegas pagkabata niya wala jud nawagtang ay nagpabilin jud siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyaw akoa dae ky wa ko nadasmag or nkadasmag kundi nalupad lng nga wa damha hahaham. Dghn mn sd ko pinaakan sauna dae ky laagan bya pero nwla rmn sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ta dae, di na jud ko mag short2x kay naa man koy scars sa ako batiis oi tapos lagom akong tuhod Mao pajama nalang jud permi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha Malingaw kos lagum oy lage dae, sukad pajama ra jud ko or jeans. Kay ambot ingon sa akong mama pag bata daw nako pag mapaakan og amegas akong batiis kay mag kagid jud kunu dayun basin Tam is akong dugo. Ako lage ingnon akong mama dae na pasagdan rako nila siguro sauna hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag sa ako kambal na babae dae, kung mapaakan ug amegas kay magnana ra ba dayon oi Mao di nako patambayon permi sa gawas kay babae ra ba, kailangan ampingan ang kutis, haha...Lagom ug tuhod dae kay nakubalan na kay permi baya mi nagluhod pag highschool. Part na sa among daily routine ang mag pray buntag ug gabee

$ 0.00
2 years ago