Being humble is a value that we should recover

9 55
Avatar for ClariRo
3 years ago

I am from a humble, hard-working family, with many shortcomings, but also with many values, it has taken us a lot of work to get our things, buy a house, a fridge, a television, bed, fan, to support our children, with our feet on the land not to fantasize about delusions of greatness, we never forget where we come from, not having luxuries does not mean that it is less than the others. I am an honest worker and fighter, everything to help my children get ahead and teach them values ​​and good customs.

Being humble implies knowing, recognizing and accepting our weaknesses, limitations and defects, which go hand in hand with our capacities, aspirations, challenges, purposes and intentions. In short, have a realistic and unbiased knowledge of who we are. Knowing ourselves in such a way that we do not exaggerate what we do not have.

We have met people who lack humility often believe that they know everything about everything and listen little and talk a lot, turning the alleged conversations into monologues. They love to listen to each other.

They confuse humility with being soft and think that others will take advantage of them, so they are defensive. Their empathy is poor and they do not measure the consequences of their words on others. They damage people's self-esteem, with intention and others without it.

They think they are self-sufficient and have a hard time working as a team. They do things for interest, always thinking about the benefits they can receive.

They are ungrateful to aid, cover up their mistakes, justify them or make others responsible, living on the defensive.

Being humble in life is a way to achieve harmony with ourselves and with those around us, it gives you freedom, tranquility; It allows you to be a better person and sleep peacefully.

Maybe what I write doesn't seem important to you, maybe I'm not good at blogging, but what is true is that here I am day by day, reading and learning a little more from you.

These are my small children, without luxuries, without fortunes, but here we are facing the

world, and I as a mother hen fighting day by day, to get a plate of food.

Despite being quarantined by the pandemic, here I am fulfilling my role as a mother and educator with my son.

Happy day.

Without wishing to collaborate with me, it will be well received.

6
$ 11.37
$ 10.07 from @Telesfor
$ 1.00 from @cryptogrampa
$ 0.25 from @SofiaCBCH
+ 2
Avatar for ClariRo
3 years ago

Comments

Yes you are absolutely right . Humble is one od the instrument to overcome every difficultu and .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe what I write doesn't seem important to you, maybe I'm not good at blogging, ...

I think you need to be more confident. It doesn't matter what people think about your blogging. There are those who like it and those who don't like it. The most important thing is to get the attention.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

humble people are quite the opposite—confident and competent in themselves so much that, as a result, they seek to self-actualize by helping theirs. Humble people are still self-efficacious; they just don't feel the impetus to boast about themselves but instead, let their actions speak for their ideals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have very handsome boys. And they seem very talented too. Did your son paint the dog Pluto?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, at Christmas, he loves to draw, but unfortunately he has run out of colors and I have not been able to buy more. They are super expensive and the little I earn is for food. A box of colors (24 units) costs 7-10 $ and I don't really have them but he draws very cute.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That ought to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your humility and honestly, your article tell much about yourself and your humble life. May God keep and bless your humble family and preserve you all from this pandemic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey your kids are so cute. I wish their bright future from core of my heart. May God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a beautiful publication, I congratulate you, you are right, the values must be recovered, especially being humble, never forgetting where you are, or believing yourself more than anyone, humble people do not have superiority complexes, nor do they expect to have special treatment, you are going on the right track and your children will see in you an example to follow.I'm from Venezuela, would I like to talk to you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago