Influenced By My Dear Beloved "Mother" (Happy Birthday To Us)

4 26
Avatar for Chuabibi
2 years ago

As I remembered the big impact of my daily lives and daily routines is my dear mother or shall I say "Mommy". In the beginning of my story I was 5 years old back then when my mommy is cooking in our kitchen for our meal eventhough we have 2 helper that time she is the who is in charge in cooking but take note when it comes to chopping some of the ingredients it's the helper duty already. I don't even know or I don't have any ideas why am I always there when she's doing something in our kitchen but all I know is that I want to watch her while cooking or doing some household chores there. Until when she asked me for some help to get this or that to her then unconsciously I'm already enjoying with our mother and daughter bonding hehe. Im the middle with my siblings but I'm the only one who is really getting along with my mommy's agenda in the kitchen. When days, months, years, had passed my mother talked to me them she said to me maybe you are a future "Chef" because I can see it in your eyes and gestures that you really love to cook I said really?why? I was 7 years old already when wea re talking about these things. Then my mother replied because I am ypur mother I know and I feel what you are into and that's what I observed in you so I laughed so loud that I think my mommy is just having a good time or funny joke on me and just to please me because I was the only one who is helping her out in our kitchen while my sibñings is just playing around and dont care at all. Surprisingly when I was already 10 years old My Mommy teach me to make a simple spaghetti so at firdt it was really confusing though I am enjoying how she explains to me every ingredients we put even the spaghetti noodles how to cook the aldente one or the overcooked one. So every year whenever there's a birthday in our family member we always cook spaghetti for longer life as what the old sayings we followed ever since since I was a baby.

Speaking of the Birthdays, Me and My Mother has the same "Birthday" when she gave birth on me it was her birthday that's why she was really surprised and cannot believe at first when she woke up from "Cesarean" Section there were a lot of balloons and food with very beautiful flowers as my mom telling this stories many times already to us. We are the "Octoberian" babies and with Libra Zodiac Sign and same as year of the Dog. On October 17 tomorrow Sunday is our special day but not together because we are in different place already but still we can have a video call and chat with each other. I will show you guys photos of our memories together the (latest Photos) was taken before pandemic. It was really one of the happiest birthday we had celebrated because we went in one of the famous Buffet in the Philippines there's a lot of food and menu that also inspires me to try and cook. "Vikings" is the name of the buffet restaurant.

Entrance of Vikings

Here is with my dad and mom actually we are all "Octoberian Babies" my father also born on October but my mother and I is really anusual because we really have the same birthday. Back then We are still waiting for my best friend to come since we are too early and still having a pictorial in that beautiful place. Located in Sm Megamall One of the Biggest Mall in the Philippines. My mother really influencs me on how to cook and our family loves to eat well all Filipino families really loves to eat and that's one of the bonding time we really do if we want to have a get together.

Food and Desserts

Our "Birthday" Cakes

These are the cakes of the Vikings Buffet Restaurant which are only free whenever you celebrate your birthday in their place and also before I forgot we are also free of charge because it was our exact birthday but you need to have accompany with atleast one for each birthday celebrant. So it's our lucky day hehe I really miss those times that we can eat outside without any hesitation and fear that we may get infected by this virus.

Blowing Candle On Our Birthday "Cakes" At Home

Having these cakes really makes us cry while blowing the candle we both feel the love and efforts our loved ones did for us. If we can just display them only in the fridge and not eat them to have them just preserved but we can't coz we love cakes and can't cotrol to eat them right away. I'm just kidding hehe.

Traits of My Mother that Influences Me

OCD as in Obsessive Compulsive Disorder is the state of mind that you repeatedly do in your everyday lives that is not really normal in others perception. You have your own reasoning why your doing those things in order for you to be satisfied enough.

Even before the pandemic hit the whole world I am the type of person who uses alcohol every now and then as in super often using alcohol and wipes for my hands especially when paying in public utility vehicle mom taught us when we are still a kid that holding miney is very dirty and we need to wash out hands if possible but if not just use alcohol instead. So I don't really bother when this new normal implementation happend. Wiping or spraying the before using it is one of the "OC" person do like me. Repeatedly close the our main door to check if I really locked ut already though at the back of my mind I already did I will still check it again and again. Actually being an "OCD" is not really normal it's a disorder in one's mind that we acquire with our parents or something to do with our childhood experiences like my situation I acquired it with my mother.

Generosity

My mother and father always had an argument regarding some finances of my mother because he always finds out that my mother always giving aways some stuffs to our neighborhood that is not really important and giving donations to those who knocks in our door who begs for money. I think for me there's nothing wrong for being generous but needs to be done in wisest way. I am also generous but I always make sure that it's really necessary to give or donate on something or someone.

Going Back On How to Cook Different Dishes

I've learned to cook and really love to cook since that day my mommy taught of the spaghetti recipe until I found out that I need to take some culinary arts course and finally I made it all through the rain and making all the dishes I want to try or explore. I am also cooking for a purpose like to live and make our daily meal.

I hope I made you inspire and happy with my story and advance thanks for those who read my article.

Happy Happy Birthday to Me and My dearest Mother Hope We can be together to the soonest and Wish Us and Pray for more Birthdays to come and lives together ❤️❤️❤️

Original Composition

Author: Chuabibi

Time Published: 12:32am Gmt+8

Date Published: October 16, 2021 (Saturday)

All Original Photos was taken by Me

Philippines

3
$ 0.42
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Kendy42
Avatar for Chuabibi
2 years ago

Comments

Salamat dear @Kendy42 ❤️oo nga dami ngsasabi kahet nung bata pako hehe❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday sainyo ni mudrakels mo ganda. look alike kayo ni Papa mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat dear sissy❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa inyo ni mami, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago