Furbabies (Chachan & Arya)

2 26
Avatar for Chuabibi
2 years ago

Introduction

These are our dogs they are super cute and adorable. I will start introducing Chachan the light yellow/dirty white one his birthday is on April 24,2016, he is now "5 years old". Chachan is a mix breed his mother is "Arya" the black one she is half Labrador and half Phom Spitz and his father's name is "Max" he is half Belgian Malinois and half local breed (or mix).. And the black one is "Arya" she is the mother of "Chachan" like I've told earlier, Arya is "7 years old" her birthday is on January 23, 2014. Chachan is the sweetest one he likes to play and to lick us hehehe but he always barks super loud and strong if there are people near our gate. They both love to eat but Arya is on different level as in to the highest level promise hehe. Arya doesn't like Chachan near her food while she is eating. Arya is not a guard dog because she doesn't care if there is somebody knocking o n the gate or if someone is coming near our house. Chachan is the only one who's super alert, vigilant and very aggressive when it comes to strangers or anybody who knocks on the door of our gate. By the way, Arya is the dog of my hubby's sister but they gave it to us because Arya and Robin (The Labrador of my sister in-law) can't get along with each other especially when they are both gave birth to their first batch of puppies.

They are always together I captured this photo while they are playing around

From (Left) is Chachan From (Right) is Arya.
They are so sweet and loving with each other.

Arya loves water so much to the point she is always happy when it's bath time already, maybe because Arya has Labrador blood on her (50%) hehe while Chachan is quite afraid with water. My hubby has having a hard time always to take on a bath. Chachan always run away from him he is hard headed a little bit hehehe. And also Chachan always wants to lay down on dirt that's why his fur is always dirty and many times easily can be notice because of his white color.

First time of meeting Chachan and Arya

I'm not really fond of any kind of pets in childhood days until adult. Because we grew up in a household that no pets are allowed because my mother and father has allergies and we don't have any space for a pet. Also when we were on vacation in Baguio City (The Coldest City) in the Philippines my brother and I experienced a very terrible and memorable with dogs. My Grandmother's house we are staying has 3 big dogs chased us with no reason at all, but my personal thinking and observant is that every night those 3 big dogs was freely unlocked with their cage to guard the house, unfortunately me and my brother that time wants to go outside to get some fresh air and to take a walk and to stroll near the park but this what happened to us we are running too fast to return immediately in our house. Luckily we really made it but we were so afraid that time especially me and got traumatized. As days had passed I was looking in the screen door of our house and thats the time I knew that it was really intentionally unlocked to protect our Grandmother's house we were staying. I also asked the housekeeper regarding that.

Moving forward when I met my hubby who is a fond of dogs and really loves pets which is really my opposite. He always explains to me what dogs and pets can do to our lives and gives us comfort if only I can give myself a chance to like them gradually. We even made an arguement the first time we talked about it. But until when I realized that I need to take the advice of my hubby and also if i really love him I need to practice myself loving his furbabies as well. So at first I was really afraid to the point that my body was shaking that I canmot even touch them or hold even their tails. While staying at my hubby's house I continue to give some time for them and to make friends with them. But still same feeling I got the first one week of doing it but I dont give up showing them my affections and hardwork to play with them. There's a time when Chachan barks so hard and loud when we were inside the house by calling his name, trying to know if he can recognized my voice hehe, but it turns out that seems he is angry with me. Then he always smells my clothes while hanging outside after washing it.

Still and Keep on trying to be with them even if I am still scared a bit only

Finally after months of trying to overcome my fear with "Furbabies". I get along with them from this time until now

When it's time to bath Chachan is really running away like what I've said earlier he runs away with my hubby everytime and now I also experienced this chasing him to just get him. Arya really loves water and having a wonderful time with water. This is one of the happiest day of my life having and spending time with my hubby's "Furbabies" and now that I can also called my own "Furbabies" as well and their "FurParent" or "FurMommy". It was really surprising to know that I can be like this now who loves dogs and I can't believe that I can do it not only to overcome my fear and trauma but to loves them like my own babies too. I can now kiss them and hugs them with all my heart. Me and my hubby was really so amazed that I've come so far and now we are having a good time together with the dogs. For me this is an achievement that I can really talk about with everyone else. My family was really shocked when I told them this story with my hubby's dogs hehe. But they understand and also happy for me.

When Chachan still a "Puppy" with my Hubby's Nephew

They are always playing and teasing back then Chachan is really naughty amd playful but very sweet.

Before going outside Chachan always come by to us to say goodbye hehe

Arya don't care at all when we are going outside, very rare and seldom to come to us but if you have food to give her surely she will go as fast as she can haha. Not unlike Chachan he is always there for us no matter if we have food or not. But still very playful and naughty that he will lick my legs all the time. Very cute and adorable furbabies like my own child or children but wait I have a favoritism guess who? Of course my "Chachan" hehe.

Chachan meet "Summer" (Pug)

Happy "1st' Birthday Summer
Summer the Puppy of my other Sister In-law

When Summer visted us and celebrating her "1st" birthday. Chachan is really friendly that he even made the first move to mingle with Summer and Arya is just sleeping in her cage back then very funny because she really doesn't care only for food duh? Well I still love her even if that is her attitude. Summer has her own cake with candle and we just improvised a cute hat for her to make her more adorable and sweet baby.

Even at night they are still talking I guess hehe and having their bonding time

When the sunset is coming I tried to take atleast one photo of them together gladly I made it before they noticed me. It's nice seeing them love each other even if sometimes they are fighting but not really serious.

Chachan loves his tongue out most of the time

And Chachan also loves massaging his head he feels sleepy by doing that. Very sweet Chachan like what I've said he is really my favorite and he is also close to me even though I'm not his original owner hehe. By the way Chachan is super afraid of the thunder that he always knocks on our door if he heards thunder. While Arya is just inside her cage and sleeping because she's not afraid and she doesn't care at all. If he successfully enters the house due to thunder he run all over the place, to our room, or to my In-law's room and to the dining area, living area and the whole place of our house as if he goes crazy. And Arya she's the one who always escape to go outside our property my hubby and his father always run after her because it's dangerous for her if she's outside our property. Because she might get hit by a car or any vehicles or if there is a city pound roving near our area she might get caught. That's why my Father in-law always fix our gate and fences because Arya always want to get out. Their naughtiness for me is so cute and makes my day always brightens up.

Chachan's Pandemic Haircut

My Brother In-law who shaved his fur because it was really thick already. Chachan is enjoying the moment and cooperating at the same time. I was surprised by his body when the fur is already falling on the ground. I thought of a pink pig on him and I was also shocked that his tail is very small and tiny hehe similar with pig too. So after shaving his fur Chachan feels relief especially we have a hot weather here in the Philippines most of the time. But unluckily to "Chachan" that night the rain falls down from the sky hehe and the weather became cold. Fortunately, him and Arya shares a big dog cage so I saw them cuddling always especially if the weather is cold.

This is "Chachan" Now after a Week

Chachan's Haircut after a Month very fast to grow

Dogs are not our Whole Life, But they make our Lives Whole. Let's spread the love everyday.

Article: Furbabies (Chachan & Arya)

Date started: October 7, 2021 (Thursday) Gmt+8 (7pm)

Date finished: Ocrober 9, 2021 (Saturday) Gmt+8 (10:10pm)

Original Photos and Content

My Original Composition

Thanks for reading and giving time with my story. God bless us all here.

3
$ 0.69
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
Avatar for Chuabibi
2 years ago

Comments

Love ko na silang lahat!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh salamat dear sissy @wickwdsoul ginawan kita content sa noise ngpasalamat lang po nh sobra sobra sayo super bait mo tlaga ever since ako ngstart sa noise now naman sa read.cash ikaw pa din anjan super salamat.More blessings sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago